Tire Price list Zth

Oh, is it? didn't know it affects the speedometer...so it means u may travel at 180km/h
but actually just 179km/h...wow if bigger diameter = not accurate speed reading...

Bigger or smaller will affect, that is why, rule of thumb is to keep it within 3%. But the 3% rule more when going bigger because the bigger the diameter the centrifugal force of a bigger rolling tyre is harder to stop then a smaller one, therefore brake modification may be needed...

Okay noted. So means if I were to upgrade my BLM tyres to 15" with less than 3% diameter I can maintain stock brakes?

Guess i have more to learn...

Anyway, will update tyre price list if i know any...

Okay noted. So means if I were to upgrade my BLM tyres to 15" with less than 3% diameter I can maintain stock brakes?

Guess i have more to learn...

Anyway, will update tyre price list if i know any...

Yup, something like that, but more then 3% for your BLM maybe cannot go in also.....

Your original is 185/60R14? If yes, then closest is 195/50R15 which is 0.31% smaller.
195/55R15 will be around 3% bigger

Yup, something like that, but more then 3% for your BLM maybe cannot go in also.....

Your original is 185/60R14? If yes, then closest is 195/50R15 which is 0.31% smaller.
195/55R15 will be around 3% bigger

Wow...damn good man u...185/60/14 is indeed the size..:adore:
Ya, just need bigger diameter/contact patch. See if it improve the handling in grips always
feel the rear kinda wavvy..

But bigger tyres for BLM kinda look nicer...can fit in 205/50/15? since is 8.5 mm different
rather than 195/50/15 which is 13.5mm?

Wow...damn good man u...185/60/14 is indeed the size..:adore:
Ya, just need bigger diameter/contact patch. See if it improve the handling in grips always
feel the rear kinda wavvy..

But bigger tyres for BLM kinda look nicer...can fit in 205/50/15? since is 8.5 mm different
rather than 195/50/15 which is 13.5mm?

You have forgotten that you have increase the rim size from 14" to 15". If 14" to 14" then yes difference in sidewall is 13.5 and 8.5mm respectively, but since you have upgrade to 15", then 205/50R15 is bigger by 1.44%.
Yes, still within the 3% rule, but do you actually need 205 width. Your car is light and 205 in the wet may aquaplane easily then 195.
Moreover 205 size is not so common, therefore again your choices for tyre model will be less and they are really more expensive then 195 size.
With 205 it may also effect your pick up as rolling resistance is greater....

You have forgotten that you have increase the rim size from 14" to 15". If 14" to 14" then yes difference in sidewall is 13.5 and 8.5mm respectively, but since you have upgrade to 15", then 205/50R15 is bigger by 1.44%.
Yes, still within the 3% rule, but do you actually need 205 width. Your car is light and 205 in the wet may aquaplane easily then 195.
Moreover 205 size is not so common, therefore again your choices for tyre model will be less and they are really more expensive then 195 size.
With 205 it may also effect your pick up as rolling resistance is greater....

No wonder my toyota tyres is more expensive....205 size..:hmmmm:

Thanks for advice once again.

Your Toyota I remember is 205/50R16, right not 15? In 16" got more choices then 15"

Wei bro, u really God Like man...what stock tyres stats u also know....:adore:
You're right...:rofl:

16", 15" for altis is too small...even 16" I find it small...need to go 17 for better stance...

Wei bro, u really God Like man...what stock tyres stats u also know....:adore:
You're right...:rofl:

16", 15" for altis is too small...even 16" I find it small...need to go 17 for better stance...

ha! ha! still got some memory mah! you posted not long ago.....

Yup, 215/45R17 is the way to go........:driver:

ha! ha! still got some memory mah! you posted not long ago.....

Yup, 215/45R17 is the way to go........:driver:

Ya, real good memory indeed since u can remember the tyres and know them well with your
eyes close...:rofl:

But majority 17" rims are kinda like 5 lugs instead, that's why not much choices for me...

Ya, real good memory indeed since u can remember the tyres and know them well with your
eyes close...:rofl:

But majority 17" rims are kinda like 5 lugs instead, that's why not much choices for me...

Should have brother. Still many old cars around. Both my VR and Sonata are on 17" with 8 holes, changeable between 100 and 114.3 sizes....

8 holes ones are usually replicas or made in Taiwan right? Will it be a hassle to change to 5 lugs?

Oh! you want 5 lugs or 4 lugs? 5 lugs should have a lot too.....
Taiwan also can use mah! My VR one is second hand actually - Avanti Racing

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:52 PM ----------

Anyone knows where to find Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec?

try HupShun Sunway....

Oh! you want 5 lugs or 4 lugs? 5 lugs should have a lot too.....
Taiwan also can use mah! My VR one is second hand actually - Avanti Racing

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:52 PM ----------

try HupShun Sunway....

My car is 4 lugs, friend recommend to mod to 5 lugs...more choice of rims wor...and look
better than 8 holes rims...

My car is 4 lugs, friend recommend to mod to 5 lugs...more choice of rims wor...and look
better than 8 holes rims...

Keep to 4 lugs. Mod is expensive.
You can either fit in adapter which is not recommended or you can change the hub.
I would rather just use 4 lugs, should have many choices of rims also....unless you want special ones...

Guys, I just bought new tires for my ride..GY D5 for front & GY Asy2 for rear..I just wanna ask ur opinion since my ride is FR and i though i should run GY asy2 for rear since i need more grip on d back & also can swap front tire after used later since D5 is symmetry and didn't have inside/outside fixed..but my friend told me that i should use D5 at rear & Asy2 at front since asymmetric tire outside design for cornering which is contribute a lot for front wheel..
do u think i should change my setting r stay with mine now..sorry for my lack of knowledge..:banghead:

Hello to all ZTH forummers

Just sharing info after changing new set of rubbers for my mom's Myvi

195/55R15
Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max - RM225 SLWH Tayar Trading Seremban (Nov 12) include B+A

Perhaps a good reference to other forummers especially from Seremban, other choices from the same shop

195/55R15
Michelin PS3 - RM300 :banghead:
Michelin XM2 - RM260
Yokohama A.Drive - RM210
Yokohama C.Drive 2 - RM240
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM260

Selected Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max due to more attractive price for comfort tires compared to Michelin XM2 :fisheye:

Vr2, I'm looking up and down on the net..Seremban don't seem to have tire shops carrying ATR Sport.....on the web it shows it has 15 inch but not sure the local guys carry them or not...I saw the ATR sport2 but all big sizes only... =.='

bro TR, the size comes only for 17" and above?

By the way, anyone here knows where can get Yokohama Advan dB for size 195/55/R15 ?

In Yoko AU site, the Advan dB is available in this size :confused: