Tong Turbo Cheras

acid2344

Hie...i was trying to search for the URL and contact number without
sucess.....was browsing the old thread but cannot find them...

Anyone still have or have Tong Turbo URL address or contact number?
Please can anyone post to help me?
I know his shop is in Tmn Len Sen Cheras.Exact location i dunno.

My gsr turbine TD04hl is dead and i was looking for a brand new recondition
unit or serviced/recondition my current 'dead' turbine (TD04hl) .. .

Any advice on the current pricing of new recondition unit?I was thinking
of gettin a new recon unit and not getting a used unit frm frens or chop
shop coz i won noe how long it will last me again untill 'kaput' again.

SDF-i thk u noe tong turbo closely rite?Can help me out?
if mention yr name got discount ah? :lol: :lol: :lol:

And how shall i do it?Pass him my current 'dead' turbine and get a new
recondition same unit frm him?Or just take out my current unit and pass
to him to recondition?
Any idea how much does he charges either way?
Since im changing td04hl for another td04hl how will he charges?

Im not upgrading my turbine cost of cost probs...if i chg turbine
i have to redo all my pipings again which is impossible at de moment.

:huh:

You can get tong turbo at

012 3822334 Tong

or url is

www.tongturbo.com

have fun making turbossssssss.........

joshua
millennium motorsports asia
+
microtech

acid... I called Tong turbo before also, was quoted approx RM400 for a service kit.

Alternatively besides repairing your turbo you can also upgrade your existing turbo to almost td05h standard ie. bigger fins, larger intake etc. it costs approx RM1800-2000 but you have a whole new turbo rather than buying a 2nd hand from halfcut.

acid..

yupz...call him @ 012-3822334....

better u bring the dead turbo fer him to look at...maybe can be repaired...cud save u some bucks... ;)

Tks everyone for yr promp reply!

Joshua-u got service at yr place?Or sent to other place serviced?
or did u sell recondition units?

Danny-repair kit huh?but does it include de labour charges or just de kit?
any ide or mayb i just ring him up.....tks

SDF-repaired my current turbine with a repair kit by tong or changed a new
recondition unit frm him cost the same izzit?
Btw- wen taken out the turbine will i find the quote/model of td04l / td04hl
on de turbine itself?So can differentiate the model?

my fren serviced/repaired his TD04L turbine last week.. but not in Tong Turbo la.. This turbo service guy charged RM600 including parts,labour and testing.
According to him.. if the turbo shaft is broken den it's not wise to repair..too costly. but if other things.. he say Mitsu have turbo repair kits. Make sure u get the Mitsu original turbo repair kits, as they will last longer. Den after changing all the faulty parts.. turbo balancing is done.. (which i dunno what the heck is turbo balancing) Repair needed 5 days including waiting time for repair kit to arrive from Japan. Comes with 3 months limited warranty :)

ha ! :o 5 days for repair kit to arrive from Japan ?? :lol:

who la this repair joker ?? watz his name ?

i can supply him with 100 sets of repair kits ex-stock anytime man ! he must be some lame ass liar....

RM400 was including labour. Was told it took approx 1 hour.

ezwong2002,

wow seems like 5 days is quite late.i assume this service shop is not in kl?
coz i tot most big shop like turbo world/tong turbo would stock up most of the
service kit and does not need to order frm japan onli wen needed.
anyway-tks for yr info man....but 3 mths warranty sounds nice....

coz i cannot afford my car lying in w/shop for 5 days coz its daily driven..
u oso using td04l/td04hl ?

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@May 31 2004, 10:52 PM
ha ! :o 5 days for repair kit to arrive from Japan ?? :lol:

who la this repair joker ?? watz his name ?

i can supply him with 100 sets of repair kits ex-stock anytime man ! he must be some lame ass liar....
sdf man,

wow u have so many stock of td04>?
how much is 1 service kit for td04l/hl ? include labour ?

i still have not find time to take out my turbine and send to tong.
coz im driven my car everyday.......

Originally posted by Danny@Jun 1 2004, 04:56 PM
Danny...

is that a reasonable price?im not sure man coz i nvr do b4 oso...
but honestly rm400 for a recon/balanced turbine sounds ok rite?
somore 1 hr job sounds great.... rm400 is for td04 > ?

Originally posted by acid2344@Jun 2 2004, 10:13 AM
ezwong2002,

wow seems like 5 days is quite late.i assume this service shop is not in kl?
coz i tot most big shop like turbo world/tong turbo would stock up most of the
service kit and does not need to order frm japan onli wen needed.
anyway-tks for yr info man....but 3 mths warranty sounds nice....

coz i cannot afford my car lying in w/shop for 5 days coz its daily driven..
u oso using td04l/td04hl ?
yes... me using td04l turbo also.. u see, this fren of mine not specialize in repairing high pressure turbo for cars.. he is in the bus/lorry turbo business.. so he doesn't stock the repair kits for td04l or td05h. actually another fren of mine send his turbo for repair due to oil leaking... the results is really good. The serviced turbo looks like new. futhermore we stay in Butterworth,Penang.. which is hard to find shops like Tong Turbo.
All other lame ass mech say can repair only..say cheap cheap.. but they dun have the equipment to test it. why take the risk?

sdf, cheers mate.. not everybody expert in all things mah rite? chill.. hehhe.. if i ask u to repair fridge also u may take more time mah rite? hahaha.. kidding kidding...

Originally posted by acid2344+Jun 2 2004, 10:17 AM-->
QUOTE (acid2344 @ Jun 2 2004, 10:17 AM)
--QuoteBegin-Danny
@Jun 1 2004, 04:56 PM

Danny...

is that a reasonable price?im not sure man coz i nvr do b4 oso...
but honestly rm400 for a recon/balanced turbine sounds ok rite?
somore 1 hr job sounds great.... rm400 is for td04 > ? [/b][/quote]
so far RM400 is the lowest price I was quoted after asking a few shops till now. The rest quoted RM500-700 & not sure whether it will be a good job or not since they are not specialised wholly in turbos like tong turbo. The turbo that I asked was TD05 (standard vr4).

ez ,
sdf know how to repair fridge , it depends what type of fridge you talking about , fridge like ramsings using on his car , im sure sdf can repair one :lol: .

everyone talking about tong turbo...
he veli nice guy...
but then its no point sending my td04h-13c to upgrade... it'll still be a peuny turbo...
so anyone out there have come across a TD04HL-15G?
then probably i'll send for balancing and porting and mebe service :)

Originally posted by vestax@Jun 5 2004, 05:12 AM
ez ,
sdf know how to repair fridge , it depends what type of fridge you talking about , fridge like ramsings using on his car , im sure sdf can repair one :lol: .
sure thing vestax... I'm not underestimating SDF's technical knowledge. In fact he is one of my respected fellow in ZTH :) SDF I really mean it... dun angry la if I said wrong things ok? Cheers!

BTW my Nokia 6510 rosak... can repair ah? :lol: syok syok can hang wan?? why ah??

Originally posted by ezwong2002+Jun 5 2004, 09:17 PM-->
QUOTE (ezwong2002 @ Jun 5 2004, 09:17 PM)
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Jun 5 2004, 05:12 AM
ez ,

sure thing vestax... I'm not underestimating SDF's technical knowledge. In fact he is one of my respected fellow in ZTH :) SDF I really mean it... dun angry la if I said wrong things ok? Cheers!

BTW my Nokia 6510 rosak... can repair ah? :lol: syok syok can hang wan?? why ah?? [/b][/quote]
hehe u know what fridge im talking about or not ?. :lol: