Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

went vision to diagnose. found 2 error codes.

1)vehicle speed sensor malfunction (this happens after i install the HKS
F con SZ and did not clear this fault code after the problem rectify)
2) O2 sensor heater circuit malfunction (Bank 1 Sensor 1)

So change both O2 sensors
re-diagnose = no fault codes.
problem solve liao but set me back 1k.

find lah as long as problem solve.

koolspyda said:
congrats terry hendra (arsenal fan?)

Hows raya this year? Wha, just remebered Big Raya present lo!!

We will be taking part in the SSO at bukit jalil. Come see how MRS handles!! ;)
1 yr2000 MR-S & 1 yr2003 MR-S. both silver!!

Raya was great this year but madam had to start work early...thanks but im a lifelong liverpool fan hehehe:tongue: ...Sure if time permits i'll come to the SSO...A bit of bad news today coz JPJ still not keluar road tax...sigh...wonder if that feller want some $$$ to kasi cepat

Btw, where do you recommend to remove the speedcut?...The salesman told me to install a chip on the ECU which costs around rm700...isit ok for that price?

porosaki said:

how muchy is toms charging the O2 sensors?

terryhendra said:
Raya was great this year but madam had to start work early...thanks but im a lifelong liverpool fan hehehe:tongue: ...Sure if time permits i'll come to the SSO...A bit of bad news today coz JPJ still not keluar road tax...sigh...wonder if that feller want some $$$ to kasi cepat

ahhh, a Ms??! Come, come & say hi when there. 2 silver MR-S entered. possibly a last minute silver SMT may join if his time permits.

terryhendra said:
Btw, where do you recommend to remove the speedcut?...The salesman told me to install a chip on the ECU which costs around rm700...isit ok for that price?

Apexi RSM can do but only to 210kmh maybe. (as "chips" can only fool so much). should be around there (cost but maybe not with installation)

A standalone aftermarket ECU like Apexi Power FC totally eliminates it (only if you are manual as PFC dont support SMT).

Other Standalone are like HKS Fcon V Pro, Motec, etc

Dastek, Haltech, emanage (i think) , are piggy back ECU.

Happy grinning when you collect your car!! :) :tee:

porosaki said:

Congrats to you for solving prob
..at least now you'll get better readings now I suppose. :)

Congratulations to Koolspyda for being having 3rd Fastest Time of the day
timing at the Proton Street Shootout in his formidable MRS at Bukit Jalil.
Got 2nd in class and less than a second behind the Lotus Elise driven by Dominic.
Very close fight. Ganbateh Kudasai!

Loong was also there in his SMT MRS and was doing well too.
There were a total of 3 MRS at the event.

The event had Overall 1st,2nd and 3rd placing belonging to Midship Runabouts.
Cool...

yaloh, holding back, summore tiba, tiba 54.06!!

ivan must be wondering what zoom pass him

Some more can cross the finish line in reverse. :D

http://photodope.com/alanang/SS0006.jpg

only a fearless champion can do.

Earlier two rounds "buat saja entertain". Then like a shark; steals top position.

MK84 said:
Some more can cross the finish line in reverse. :D

http://photodope.com/alanang/SS0006.jpg

wow...what a nice pic you got there...i took so many pics but cannot get a nice one...really sad case...

today passby the shop which near leisure mall there. opposite the lavender in jalan serampang. I noticed a 2004 edition MRs ...grey color .....new facelift bodykits . Nice man !!
I think mostly it will be a sequenti gearbox ...!

Oh ya , any 1 who know where to buy tis in Jb or anywhere else ?

http://www.toms-trd.com.hk/upload/scff-plate.jpg

If not , my dad going to hk next few weeks , i can ask him buy from there.

In My la , where can buy some element tuning parts for MRs ? :biggrin:

Air filter

Hello Sifus,

Thinking of changing the air filter. So the 'about-RM300' question, does it make any difference OR can you feel the difference of changing the stock filter to any aftermarket drop in filter?

greetings to all the newly acquired midship runners

if looking to shop around for aftermarket parts you may try to visit Vision Motorsports in Bangsar and Wing Hin along Jln Loke Yew in KL

Also please PM your contact numbers if you wish to meet up with other MR owners

NatNat said:
Hello Sifus,

Thinking of changing the air filter. So the 'about-RM300' question, does it make any difference OR can you feel the difference of changing the stock filter to any aftermarket drop in filter?

Yes. it makes a diff and Yes, you and your car can feel the diff by replacing OE filter with a drop-in

Racing rhythm

the item you are referring to is called kicking plate or side step. they are available at the abovementioned places through placing order

Now that I know it makes a difference, can you recommend what type/ brand of drop-in filter? Type that is 'certified' by you guys of course, dun wan to be a guinea pig he...he....