Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

car pornography :wink:
http://home.comcast.net/~kevinbeane/2ZZ_3_027.jpg
http://home.comcast.net/~kevinbeane/2ZZ_3_025.jpg
http://home.comcast.net/~kevinbeane/2zz_029_640_480.jpg
http://home.comcast.net/~kevinbeane/2ZZ_3_029.jpg

no itz not a lotus :wink:

that is one RED HOT CHILLI PEPPER engine.

so what need to use back from 1zz for the 2zz transplant?
need to broaden my knowledge.

that was rebuilt from ground up (even though the half cut engine had ONLY 2000km on it!!!). barger!

porosaki said:
that is one RED HOT CHILLI PEPPER engine.

so what need to use back from 1zz for the 2zz transplant?
need to broaden my knowledge.

for starters (SMT owners) get these;
Clutch Pedal
Clutch reservoir
Clutch Hydraulic Line
Shifter Cage
Shifter Cables
Manual shifter cable pedal and brackets (Above gearbox)
Manual wiring loom

(these is the not so easy part) :eek:

BTW someone in US JUST manage to install (about to complete) a supercharger into a SMT 1ZZ. Best part; NO fire wall CUTTING!!!!
unlike the earlier manual 1ZZ. target 190HP!

Linear power all the way. no need LIFT.

koolspyda said:
BTW someone in US JUST manage to install (about to complete) a supercharger into a SMT 1ZZ. Best part; NO fire wall CUTTING!!!!
unlike the earlier manual 1ZZ. target 190HP!

Linear power all the way. no need LIFT.

keep us update on this supercharger pls. thank you.

BTW was asking what parts need to be retain from 1zz when converting to 2zz.
heard i need to use back the oil pan and the engine oil dip stick. is it true?

new engine rumour from Toyota ?? 2.0L or 2.4L 2AZ-GE ~250ps ??

the Celica as we know it is 1.8-liter, the story goes that this new model would jump up to a special high-performance 2.0-liter motor, which may be called 2AZ-GE.

http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do/News/articleId=106827

dip stick convert (to extend), oil pan is alright from 2ZZ. (unless one goes R compound tires & lots of high speed twisties). Yes, the japanese did tell that to william (TRIAL), but those guys in US havent much of a problem (daily drives). They do acknowledge the suppose lack of oil in some drive conditions & they did design new & inproved oil pan (see pictures attached earlier on the hot 2ZZ i linked).

& no the 1ZZ oil pan is not good enuff

Help...help...

tried to start my spyder jus now but i cant start the car ..The engine tried to start up but cant ! THe sound like ka...ka...ka...ka.... The Rpm up till 500 if i realli tried hard to start it.

After tht , I tried to press on the Gas together to Start my spyder. Finalli its works ! I had start up my spyder.

I would like to know wats the problem wif my spyder ? Wat issue cause me so difficult to start my spyder ?

* I had a long time din drive my spyder due to hav to schooling n working but i hav always warm up my spyder everyweekend.

* Last sunday i jus drove my spyder up tp Highway.

I realli worry abt my spyder ...Jus now i kept on thinking " my spyder will burn or not .... ...i cant lost my spyder !!

So ...any1 can tell me the problem ?

thx anyway ...

possible symtoms

> not driving enough = alternator not charging / battery weak hence may be difficult to start

> starting in cold conditions (sometimes may be difficult)

> fuel pump not working properly, hence poor fueling

> bad fuel (contaminated fuel / water vapor in fuel)

> bad & naughty cat(aylic) !

most likey symtom =
> you spyder geram you never take her out 'kai-kai' so she buat pasal :wink:

& many others . if problem persist go to mechanic & relay the problem. good luck. but i wont worry that much just yet.

also inform your mechanic if needed to clean the maf (mass air flow) sensor* (use quick dry cleaner~alcohol base cleaner that leaves no residue)

dont drop the maf sensor if you wanna DIY cleaning. (it actually very easy)
* would recommend to clean periodically if you use aftermarket filters/open pods ones as they can get pretty dirty easily.

& lastly edison, your spyder wont burn la :wink: , but if you have recently change or or gone for a New ICE setup not from a reputable audio shop, then a possible misfire (result of poor installation & snipping of wires) could result in disastrous results. there are casulties who had this problem before (protons, BMWs, camry etc).

oic....bad fuel ? ...hmm....Tht day i jus feed her a full tank of Mobil F1 .... :mad: ....i think she wants Shell V-Power !! :biggrin:

I will ask my fren to giv her a body check .. :frown: ....

I'm jus worry abt it will burn up or not ...hahaz..others than tht is not a serious problem.......

I think the reason is i hav a long time din bring her out to kai-kai lo .....lolz.......

* u guyz always bring ur spyder out ? :wink:

yea rite ...i think so cos i hope i can bring her out everyday ..but my dad said JB is quite dangerous now , dun always bring her out ..... :frown: .....

forget it .....sooner will get job buy the car from him .... :biggrin:

* How much to get a 2zzge half cut ? for convert zzw30 ...

should take celica or lotus half cut ? @@ ...

stay safe in JB. dont worry about 2ZZ. familarise yourself on 1ZZ. (autocross & track).

for one ; even with 1ZZ , it is as fast as elise in autocross (those who are familar with the local circuit & participation of the duo MR-S will testify to this)

with the right mods even keeping pace with a scooby on highway. :wink: (not racing but you get the idea)

A lot of people underestimate the 140HP 1ZZ because they dont know how to handle a light weight sports car.

People all say the elise is fast. FYI the elise in malaysia is only 110HP & weights 850kg ++ (not 760kg++ like the UK versions) due to aircon conpressor & others (this is verified by local elise owners).

with the right mods, its how you drive the 140hp 1ZZ 975kg MR-S. handle that & consider (graduate to a 2ZZ or others). no hurry.

Also, a 1ZZ turbo MR-S pulls 240hp on wheels.(50hp more then 2ZZ) now thats fast!! ask ben.

FYI the supercharger (under development) MRS has this numbers

209hp@6430rpm (164mph)

194ibft@3652rpm

http://www.xtendednet.com/dyno.jpg

if you understand this you know that this is VERY impressive for a 1.8L (& even keeping the frugal fuel consumption of this car)

wa...the torque number .....so high ah ....

lolz...Im jus thinking of some basic upgrade lo ....filter , exhaust an so .... :biggrin:

Apexi(APexera) PowerFC for SMT???

http://www.brashboy.net/english/index.html

>>>click power FC

finally the SMT boys can look for a proper standalone for ECU???

awaiting brashboy's reply on this. stay tune.

hahaz....
Any change to get TRD ECU for MRS MT ah ?
I m finding Apexi exhaust system now ....any ? :biggrin:

I jus got these from Hk.......Consider as christmas present .. :tongue:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v101/speedinnight/DSC01417.jpg