Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

hahaz...no more ...b4 tht , there is a customer who bought away the headlight and the 240kmh Meter.I will go Hk next year ....hahaz......

koolspyda said:
Apexi(APexera) PowerFC for SMT???

http://www.brashboy.net/english/index.html

>>>click power FC

finally the SMT boys can look for a proper standalone for ECU???

awaiting brashboy's reply on this. stay tune.

is the POWER FC for the 1zz SMT or the 2zz SMT?

for 1ZZ MR-S,

celica 2ZZ no SMT, only automatic.

all this while SMT (1ZZ-FE) owners not proper standalone.

But no reply from brashboys yet.

hmm...Apexi power FC is piggyback ECU ? or jus remove stock ecu wif it ?
How much for it ? Do u hav u the diagram for the different between Apexi power FC n stock ?

apexi PFc is a full standalone, not piggy back.
1ZZ & 2ZZ has different PFc.

Anyway, we are planning to have a day drive on 1st January 06.

meeting at Mc Donalds@ the Curve car park
9.30 - 10am

BU-kepong-batu caves-ulu yam - lunch/waterfall & back

those keen to join for a day drive to Ulu Yam; you can make yourself there on that day.

cheerios

wow ...thts nice ..wat the different wif stock ?
Any diagram of it ? between power fc n stock ?

1st Jan ? Ulu Yam ? manatu ? :frown:
btw , 1st jan my fren wedding...gonna attend ... :tongue:

wah so many rush to wed on that day.

wah edison, u mau feed u kah. bugger.

luckily me have link. (u owe me)

PFc
http://www.apexi-usa.com/product_electronics_detail.asp?id=197&pageNum=1

blue unit MRS with c-one kit spotted yesterday WXX 8118 or something. made contact with owner and seems keen to join us

me like adams car (GT300)....
http://www.slacey.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/Adamjtuner.jpg

anyway, 1 jan 06 drive was muchh fun. nice drive & unique good food.
unfortunatley heavy rain late that spoilt the drive down from frasers. (slow cars)

care to elaborate brother!

just to make us who did not join that outing feel bad.:biggrin:

porosaki said:
care to elaborate brother!

just to make us who did not join that outing feel bad.:biggrin:

Check out http://kydrives.net/ for outing report from our roving MR2
reporter,KY.
:)

even this also follow mickey leh.
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y81/cakefan/DSC04317.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y81/cakefan/Dsc04309.jpg

HEy....Wats the best match for the rim on spyder ?

F 15 , R 16 ? F16 , R17 ?

which 1 ? or 16,16 - 17,17 ??

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

if you like Front 15'- Rear 16" much better autocross.

for bling-bling; u can go up to 18" all round but performance will suffer (unless u have over 200HP)

the rest its a matter of choise.

TaE|VoN said:
Mickey's super offset tyre is the most eye catching one!

The offset is nicer than mine! :)

don't play play, with the offset he was still overtaking every car on the road. *respect*

Guys,

I'm currently running 18" rims, 9.5" wide and offset 12.. together with 1" spacer at the back.

I'm thinking of buying two new 18" rims to fit at the rear.. I wan the the rims to be 9.5" wide. And i'm looking for a more offsetted rim to fit to the rear, so that i will not need the spacers.

Wat offset do i need to get?

Wat tires ?

My spyder running wif BridgeStone Potenza Re040 & Grip2..

F Potenza Re040 , R Grip 2 ...

wats u guyz using ? i wanna change tire d .....:X-: