Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

U can try Falken RT215 if u're going for dry performance only.

For good dry and mild wet condition. U can try Advan neovas AD07. Not very ex.

I'm using Falken RT215 in the front and Advan Neovas AD07 at the rear for my MR2...

Gonna change to AD07 at the front soon. After CNY.

Racing_Rhythm said:
Wat tires ?

My spyder running wif BridgeStone Potenza Re040 & Grip2..

F Potenza Re040 , R Grip 2 ...

wats u guyz using ? i wanna change tire d .....:X-:

icic....will try it ...if the price is acceptable ...

for 195/50/R15 , 205/55/R15 ....for advan neova ...how much for tht size ?

Not very sure bout the price in Malaysia... Advan neova not very expensive. Quite affordable for performance tyre.

Racing_Rhythm said:
icic....will try it ...if the price is acceptable ...

for 195/50/R15 , 205/55/R15 ....for advan neova ...how much for tht size ?

AD07 are slightly more expensive rubbers you can find in the market taeivon is just loaded to realise this :)

but anyway you can try new rubbers in the market also by yoko called Parada... very aggressive thread

yoko parada (code?) may try later this year. up for other choices. i find bridgestone G111 less then impressive (in wet) once pass the mid point.

Cant recall the code for the new Yoko Parada's but they look like semi slicks.

Yes, the Bridgestone G111's wont be adequate for you... maybe being made in Thailand prove to be less performance orientated

For the performance that the AD07 gives? I think its worth every little bit of the extra money. Especially for my tail happy SW20s...

And i'm not loaded lah. I can't even afford to buy a normal MRS... And even if i save enough money to buy MRS also no money to put nice nice bodykit like yours lah alan. :_:

midship said:
AD07 are slightly more expensive rubbers you can find in the market taeivon is just loaded to realise this :)

but anyway you can try new rubbers in the market also by yoko called Parada... very aggressive thread

For the performance that the AD07 gives? I think its worth every little bit of the extra money. Especially for my tail happy SW20...

And i'm not loaded lah. I can't even afford to buy a normal MRS... And even if i save enough money to buy MRS also no money to put nice nice bodykit like yours lah alan. :_:

midship said:

aiya....normal bodykits plus a stage 2 bodykits veri nice alrdi......
so far, may try neova tis year ....

last few week, i saw a SW20 red color running around JB area ... Fto head + c-west .....whose car ah ? another SW20 i saw last year .... Modenna front bumper ...whose 1 ? ...

*any spyder here using 5zigen or tanabe exhasut ?
i'm finding exhaust leh .....Apexi , 5zigen or tanabe ....any1 got lobang ?
i wan know the price leh .... new / 2nd .....mayb go for 2nd lo cos no $$.....:confused_smile:

something new gor the year (eye candy for all MR-S owners) eerr...

presenting miss auto 2003
http://www.autoesa.cz/u/tapety/8_1024x768px.jpg

ahem-ahem :wink:

new exhaust about RM2400-RM2700. order in about a month. if you are in KL, mungkin ada.

haiz.....its ok ...mayb hav to ask my fren workshop order .....

oh ya ... Apexi , 5zigen , Tanabe ...which 1 nice ? i prefe to the exhaust which content looks n performance ....hahaz.....

2500+ ? hmm....if its for brand new ....its ok la ....:shocked:

* Original MRS come wif LSD ?

The FTO SW20 belongs to me... That's a fucking ugly car right now... Damn regret bout the wide arches thing... The rear is too wide... doesn't really blends in together with the car...

The red SW20 with the Modenna front bumper is our famous Taiko one. Fastest MR2 in JB...

Racing_Rhythm said:
aiya....normal bodykits plus a stage 2 bodykits veri nice alrdi......
so far, may try neova tis year ....

last few week, i saw a SW20 red color running around JB area ... Fto head + c-west .....whose car ah ? another SW20 i saw last year .... Modenna front bumper ...whose 1 ? ...

*any spyder here using 5zigen or tanabe exhasut ?
i'm finding exhaust leh .....Apexi , 5zigen or tanabe ....any1 got lobang ?
i wan know the price leh .... new / 2nd .....mayb go for 2nd lo cos no $$.....:confused_smile:

TaE|VoN said:
The FTO SW20 belongs to me... That's a fucking ugly car right now... Damn regret bout the wide arches thing... The rear is too wide... doesn't really blends in together with the car...

The red SW20 with the Modenna front bumper is our famous Taiko one. Fastest MR2 in JB...

ugly meh ? but ur rear realli wide......Tht modenna SW20 is the fastest SW20 in Jb o ? wow.....so , u stay in jb ?

advan neova the price is abt 300+ ....izzit ?

I'm staying in somewhere near skudai...

I got my tyres around RM900 per piece for the rear...
18" 265 wide.

TaE|VoN said:

Taeivon... dont feel too bad about the arches, they dont look half bad.
Modena MR2 not only the fastest in JB but include nationwide too

wow......265/45/R18 ...the price sure killing la bro ......

my rim jus stock ...gonna change XX rim ....spott in somewhere .....
nearby skudai ....hmm........not realli clear cos i stay in pelangi onli ......

not onli jb ..nationwide 2 ? wat he modded ?

won some & competed against the very best dragsters in local competitions (proper) & some those "outside" competition :wink: i hear.