Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

Originally posted by koolspyda@Apr 13 2005, 12:10
One chap (Blitzo) in US has the 3.0 V6 on the MRS. And Brad MR2 V6 king (aka overboost) is toying with that the the future. (it only a matter of time one is crazy enough to slap a V8

Hehehe there's already a V8 AW11 and SW20. When is ZZW30's turn? :)

i regret not to get MRS now leh........
my car......what to mod?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

WP

it never too late lo hehehheh.

celica also very happening. down south there are over 100 active celica members!!
almost sama dengan GTi boys here in being active.

but sure u kena bambu by celica nanti. heheheh

mods is plenty for all , it matter of $$$$$$

WP , u have seen the Hiper Rev for celica kah?

Originally posted by YellowSpy@Apr 13 2005, 16:08
Basiccally we're just there for the big meetup & to have some fun under the sun!!

wah, so many MRS going topless :lol:

sumore their gf also datang eh? :blink: paul, neil.....

sorry, sorry those with wife must stay quiet, quiet . hahahha

Hello all spyders out there!!!!! Hi Ben, Dennis, everyone else,...how ya all doin? .....rgd this week end,...may have 1 rex, 1 celica .1 evo or rx8 joing us!!..BEN..wat time must our convoy leave?? Paul away so i trying to get sin. guys organised.....u noe who from sin. going?? ...Tryin to contact them to set up meetin time...lookin forward to fooding hahahahahahahaha..... :lol:

ps anyone know what brand of tyre comes in 225-40-17??....havin hard time findin this size.

Originally posted by SlowWhite@Apr 14 2005, 12:37
Hello all spyders out there!!!!! Hi Ben, Dennis, everyone else,...how ya all doin? .....rgd this week end,...may have 1 rex, 1 celica .1 evo or rx8 joing us!!..BEN..wat time must our convoy leave?? Paul away so i trying to get sin. guys organised.....u noe who from sin. going?? ...Tryin to contact them to set up meetin time...lookin forward to fooding hahahahahahahaha..... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

ps anyone know what brand of tyre comes in 225-40-17??....havin hard time findin this size.
[snapback]896592[/snapback]​

Ok we have from SIn

Plan to meet at 7++am ON 17 Apr2005 (SIngapore)
The guys;-
Paul Ng (MRS T) ROCCO / TEAM
Ryan Kan (MRS T) ROCCO / TEAM
Francis Chua (MRS) HUNG
Jonathan (MRS) HUNG
Farid (ELISE MK1) HUNG
Niel (MRS T++) POM POM

JB Guys:-
Ben Ng (MRS T) ROCCO / TEAM
Collin Beng (MRS) POM POM
James (MRS) POM POM
John (MRS) POM POM
Siong (MR2) POM POM

aNything pls contact me directly bro!!

Bodykits for SPYDERS:

Here are some brands....

1) AB-FLUG
2) ARP PERFORMANCE
3) BRS AUTO-DESIGN
4) C-ONE
5) CASERTA
6) DAMD
7) DANGUN
8) DATA SYSTEMS
9) DEBUT
10) D-TEC
11) EL-CREATION
12) KAMINARI
13) MONOCRAFT
14) MS DESIGN
15) NETS
16) NEGRONI
17) POSTERT
18) POWER CREATOR
19) POWER HOUSE AMUSE
20) RICOH RACING
21) SARD
22) TOMS
23) TOP GUN
24) TOP SECRET
25) TRD
26) TRIAL
27) TTE
28) VARIS
29) VEILSIDE
30) WALKER
31) WEST COAST
32) ZAGATO
33) 2000 EURO KIT
34) 2003 EURO KIT
35) 360 SPYDER
36) AUTO DESIGN
37) KGS ENGINEERING

a lot of widebodys and full replacement kits!!

Originally posted by SlowWhite@Apr 15 2005, 14:02
ooopps forgot to include the link to the pics.......

http://www.angelfire.com/space/mr-s/kitspage.html

enjoy...many pics.....like the 360 the most.....WIDE BODY!!!!!!

ps...additional liks to engine swaps and costs and where to buy them...

1) 3S-GTE
2) 2ZZ GE
3) 3ZZ FE
4) 1MZ FE

http://www.angelfire.com/space/mr-s/engineswappage.html

How about exhaust mods with prices and hp gain...??

http://www.angelfire.com/space/mr-s/exhaustpage.html

ENJOY....bye bye ..
[snapback]900161[/snapback]​

Really really neat esp. the 1MZFE!!!!

hey, thats 3SGTE is what i took of the malaysian MRS 3SGTE!!! (when it was rebuilt fro the second time)

Originally posted by GTI4740+Apr 12 2005, 09:22 -->
QUOTE(GTI4740 @ Apr 12 2005, 09:22 )
Originally posted by toyota_mr2@Apr 12 2005, 01:39
Originally posted by koolspyda@Apr 11 2005, 19:57
--QuoteBegin-GTI4740
@Apr 11 2005, 15:32
If all goes well.. I'll soon join the MRS gang.. Right now in the midst of getting rid of my Vtec it's for sale and it's in the car for sale thread.. Once that sold MRS is my first choise..

Need to know where can I go to get performance part like shocks, CF hood, body kit.. Some thing similar to the one in the latest Hypertune (mutiaramotors).. Can someone tell me where to get these items and how much?

Is there any MRS club around??

Thanks.. Hizam
[snapback]887011[/snapback]​

135 a bit high if it without much stuffs. There were a few higher priced MRS in KL but added HT, interior blings.

there is a silver MRS at cheras foe sale (don't know manual or SMT) with HT. 1 black (stock with kit) at duitpadu (not sure of shop name?) near old MTC.

probably several are in Ming HIng at segambut. A chap bought an SMT from NAza for a little less. but a bit troublesome to get approval from you know who.
[snapback]887738[/snapback]​

the cheras one...i'm going to look for it soon...it is just near by my house...only opposite mar... =)
[snapback]888702[/snapback]​

Bro what's the name of the shop in Cheras? Can you find out whether it's unregistered or second hand??
[snapback]889278[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
ya sure...because my uncle is working there and my dad know that tauke too =) probably next week will be going =)

MORE TOPLESS CUTIES FOUND!!

Yellow MRS without kit/ w/o HT
Along mobil station (opposite lesuire mall towards KL)

possible one at pudu (opposite sri manis)

Hizam u might need to hurry on the silver cause a saleman called friend to be on the lookout for one MRS with HT. heard the buyer is a very pretty girl!!! ;)

Originally posted by koolspyda@Apr 15 2005, 23:12
MORE TOPLESS CUTIES FOUND!!

Yellow MRS without kit/ w/o HT
Along mobil station (opposite lesuire mall towards KL)

possible one at pudu (opposite sri manis)

Hizam u might need to hurry on the silver cause a saleman called friend to be on the lookout for one MRS with HT. heard the buyer is a very pretty girl!!! ;)
[snapback]901512[/snapback]​
got pics of the girl ah??

what??? alo salesman sell car lo, not sell buyer pic leh. ;)

anyway, that what i was told so , if 'she' makes herself a MRS ownership then 'maybe' she could be recruited to our community. (or lured....... ;):) hahahhaha )

or maybe she got datuks to ensure not :(

many thanks MRS friends there (esp Ben) for the limited time we have there, taking us a lttle sight seeing tour (in the night) hehehe and sampling local food.

On behalf of KL guys, thanks and look forward to returning the hospitality.

BTW, Ben you are BAD in winning a medal on your first try. (must be beginers luck) :) bugger.