SlowWhite said:Hi all.......anyone need parts??....
1) Virage/ K-one/ Abflug front bumper (currently reserved)
2) Cusco GT wing.....same as the TPS car featured in hyper rev
3) TRD street face clutch and pressure plate
4) Face lifted side air vents
5) Pre face lifted headlamps ( doubt if anyone wants them but wat the hell....)
6) TRD rear wing ( contemplating weather to sell or not)....hmmmm
7) TRD side skirts and rear lip ( SOLD) :)
Bye Bye.....
koolspyda said:courtesy of randychase (one time-MRS owner, now elise SS2)
On midengined cars and driving
Randy

koolspyda said:http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/redracermr2/Trial1.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/redracermr2/Trial3.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/redracermr2/Trial8.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/redracermr2/Trial4.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/redracermr2/Trial5.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/redracermr2/Trial6.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/redracermr2/Trial7.jpg
i must say the car look awesome.
without wing ;)
MK84 said:It's good to see development picking up on the 2ZZ. Frankly speaking Toyota is quite far behind in terms of capable engines up to 2-liter category. The 3S-GTE design is aging.
koolspyda said:nice.....however
it been calculated that the the whole "3ZZ" trial stroke kit is in the end ++++25K++++
2ZZ engine block
trial kit
plus internals
= !!!!!
it should be able to hit 230HP NA, i thinnk on a 930kg car its.....
![]()
porosaki said:25k!!!!!!![]()
last i remember trial william offered me way much lesser for the 3ZZ complete engine.
going to ask him again.
The crank: This is NOT, as some of you are stating, a 1ZZ crank. It has been adapted from an entirely different Toyota vehicle. As such, it IS a Toyota OEM piece, non-forged, but cast steel. It should be noted that if you go with pistons NOT purchased at Trial, you will need to send them your wristpin so that they may custom drill the crank to accomodate such. Trial prefers to do this work themselves. Shipping the wristpin to them by USPS Global Priority is about US$14.
~The rods: For their Stage I kit (currently available), they will support between 280-300 hp. The Stage II kit rods (I am not able to reveal who they were developed in conjunction with) will be able to support 500 hp.
~The flywheel: According to everything the 3ZZ engineers in Japan told me, it does NOT use a 1ZZ flywheel. Please remember that the official designation for the 3ZZ is the 3ZZ-GE. As such, it was originally developed as an upgrade for the 2ZZ-GE, not the 1ZZ-FE. There was never meant to be any sort of switching to 1ZZ parts, for an upgrade that, initially, was meant to be used on a 2ZZ base. As further confirmation of such, certain crank pieces were custom modified so that 2ZZ owners would be able to use their stock crank pulley without having to get a custom one from Trial or go with something else.
^^However, like I said this is what they last told me when we talked. I will confirm this with them by calling them tonight.
~The Trial 3ZZ kit is not the Brashboy stroker kit, and vice-versa. Both kits were developed independently of one another. If you want to say that someone copied someone, it would actually be Brashboy as Trial developed the 3ZZ kit first. However, this is difficult to prove, as the kits themselves are slightly different - whereas the Brashboy stroker kit displaces 1942.42 cc , the Trial 3ZZ kit displaces 1999 cc, making it a true 2.0 litre stroker kit.

porosaki said:so i'm assuming u planing to upgrade what u have stated.
koolspyda said:me ? no joke? are u sponsoring? maybe I go if william trial is willing to sponsor!! :)
porosaki said:i dun think so he will sponsor considering the fact he is also doing up his ZZT231 right now like TRIAL celica.
sure can sponsor u if i hit jackpot. no problem:D
well whatever it is first must find a 2ZZ-GE half-cut.
damn hard to find.
porosaki said:DC5 = RM25k![]()
thank god i playing with onli toyota
last i remember a type r engine cost more then a 245 3s-gte
Hi there..
My half cut friend told me they found two DC5 front cut and expected to arrive in Malaysia only mid-June end-June. Price will be about RM25,000 front cut.
koolspyda said:yup not sure how true on the DC5 but if the smoke around says 25K,
::cough, cough::
i stick to Yota box