Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

nicely explain.

it is u guys out there to explore your car's limitation and behaviour.

SlowWhite said:
Hi all.......anyone need parts??....

1) Virage/ K-one/ Abflug front bumper (currently reserved)
2) Cusco GT wing.....same as the TPS car featured in hyper rev
3) TRD street face clutch and pressure plate
4) Face lifted side air vents
5) Pre face lifted headlamps ( doubt if anyone wants them but wat the hell....)
6) TRD rear wing ( contemplating weather to sell or not)....hmmmm
7) TRD side skirts and rear lip ( SOLD) :)

Bye Bye.....

Niel....

5) are your headlamps still very new looking? Mine is screwed!! probably looking for one like yours then, HID & headlamp mask it!!
4) OK i like the air vents.. lets negotiate
1) The smiley bumper... let talk about it too

regards,
Ben

Red TRIAL MRS

Trial1.jpg

Trial3.jpg

Trial8.jpg

Trial4.jpg

Trial5.jpg

Trial6.jpg

Trial7.jpg

i must say the car look awesome.

without wing ;)

nice.....however

it been calculated that the the whole "3ZZ" trial stroke kit is in the end ++++25K++++

2ZZ engine block
trial kit
plus internals

= !!!!!

it should be able to hit 230HP NA, i thinnk on a 930kg car its.....

:eek:

Ouch... with that much I can get 250-300 out of a 1MZ. :p

yes, the cost of the escalating 2ZZGE engine kills the enthusiasm.

thanks to elise SS2, more and more aftermarket tuners are developing kits for 2ZZGE, as expected US elise owners generally have no problem paying as they belong to the affluent enthusiast. To em' paying MRSP US40K elise is a bargain compared to enthusiast forking US25 -28K S2 celicas.

You get the drift. In the past, the sale of S2 celica isn t that encouraging as oppose to ITR (TYPE R!!) hence the poor development of mods for 2ZZGE.

it only because it "vvti-L" and newer engine than the 1MZ FE which is why it more popular swap.

BTW the US celica trial is aiming for 300HP++ (aerospike). Can you inmagine his most of the mods are sponsored!!! cost will come close to US20K !! full trial kit + force induction!

already "force fed" has develope the FI for elise S2 (current sport compact mag, i think)

It's good to see development picking up on the 2ZZ. Frankly speaking Toyota is quite far behind in terms of capable engines up to 2-liter category. The 3S-GTE design is aging.

MK84 said:
It's good to see development picking up on the 2ZZ. Frankly speaking Toyota is quite far behind in terms of capable engines up to 2-liter category. The 3S-GTE design is aging.

3SGTE may be over 10years but toyota development is heading toward hybrid engines. they see the future there.

as for the keen enthusiast here's my 2cts on why Yota is and not putting emphasis on sports cars. because of "brand" snub, general drivers/enthusiast (world wide) then to look at the "badge".

Motor freaks (ie ricers) go civic ~ over ten years of following, it hard to educate otherwise. Moreover tons of mods.
moderate drivers enthusiast go for miata ~ look at their sales!! clearly the No1 most sold "sports car" in history!!! How many are enthusiast that take up motorsport like auto cross ? (probably less than 20%)
affleunt motor enthusiast go for elise (this is the no brainer as generally these drivers have more then 1 car.)
super cars? ask a millionaire to drive a yota box cars? they donate it to their butlers.

Toyota sales lie in "comfortable", "safe", easy to maintain category cars.
Selling sports cars are not and does not probably equate to 3% of the sales!!

it may be a brand conditioning image to uplift to newer audience but their involvetment in F1 is already doing that.

As well you guys already know, the MRS was actually a toyota engineer(s) enthusiast own development on initial gound works. They had quite a hard time convincing "corporate Toyota" to actually "make it".

Corporate Toyota wanted a affordable, no huge R&D in development, no special construction (like elise unibody) & would see where the sales go.

Corporate toyota actually had more hopes on the celica, as they see the general motoring enthusiast would like to buy. (Just look at the buying public as it clearly stress this point)

hard core enthusiast are a few guys here (MK, Mic, etc). like diamonds actually! ;)

Who clearly enjoys the reaps of Toyotas engineers labour?

need to asK? ;)

koolspyda said:
nice.....however

it been calculated that the the whole "3ZZ" trial stroke kit is in the end ++++25K++++

2ZZ engine block
trial kit
plus internals

= !!!!!

it should be able to hit 230HP NA, i thinnk on a 930kg car its.....

:eek:

25k!!!!!!:eek:

last i remember trial william offered me way much lesser for the 3ZZ complete engine.
going to ask him again.

porosaki said:
25k!!!!!!:eek:

last i remember trial william offered me way much lesser for the 3ZZ complete engine.
going to ask him again.

how much is a 2ZZGE half cut engine = ? your guess is as good as mine.

Trial kit (without shipping & tax) = 294,000.00 JPY=10,449.78 MYR
http://www.trial.co.jp/osaka/whats_new/3zz/3zz.htm

other internals to consider if you want a certain reliablity ;
Wiseco 8.8:1 pistons
Darton sleeves
MWR ARP Main Studs Kit
MWR ARP Cylindre Head Studs Kit
MWR ARP Exhaust Manifold Studs Kit
Power Enterprise 165 lph fuel pump
RC Engineering 550 cc fuel injectors
SF High Flow Fuel Rail
A'PEXi Power FC
RPS MAX Street Clutch
CircuitWorx Oil Pump Gear
Denso Iridium IK26 plugs

incidentials and labour AND etc will put it in an astronomical figure. It is not fault of TRial or william but clearly the exchange rate is poo-poo on our side.if william Trial malaysia is willing to give a good rate, wht not?

why 2ZZ engine??
Here's the graph from the 2zz paper on the subject:
MMCplot.jpg

Quote from aerospike (3ZZ trial celica USA on the subject since he has one on the western world)
The crank: This is NOT, as some of you are stating, a 1ZZ crank. It has been adapted from an entirely different Toyota vehicle. As such, it IS a Toyota OEM piece, non-forged, but cast steel. It should be noted that if you go with pistons NOT purchased at Trial, you will need to send them your wristpin so that they may custom drill the crank to accomodate such. Trial prefers to do this work themselves. Shipping the wristpin to them by USPS Global Priority is about US$14.

~The rods: For their Stage I kit (currently available), they will support between 280-300 hp. The Stage II kit rods (I am not able to reveal who they were developed in conjunction with) will be able to support 500 hp.

~The flywheel: According to everything the 3ZZ engineers in Japan told me, it does NOT use a 1ZZ flywheel. Please remember that the official designation for the 3ZZ is the 3ZZ-GE. As such, it was originally developed as an upgrade for the 2ZZ-GE, not the 1ZZ-FE. There was never meant to be any sort of switching to 1ZZ parts, for an upgrade that, initially, was meant to be used on a 2ZZ base. As further confirmation of such, certain crank pieces were custom modified so that 2ZZ owners would be able to use their stock crank pulley without having to get a custom one from Trial or go with something else.

^^However, like I said this is what they last told me when we talked. I will confirm this with them by calling them tonight.

~The Trial 3ZZ kit is not the Brashboy stroker kit, and vice-versa. Both kits were developed independently of one another. If you want to say that someone copied someone, it would actually be Brashboy as Trial developed the 3ZZ kit first. However, this is difficult to prove, as the kits themselves are slightly different - whereas the Brashboy stroker kit displaces 1942.42 cc , the Trial 3ZZ kit displaces 1999 cc, making it a true 2.0 litre stroker kit.

okay that is more reasonable consider so many additional parts for a certain reliability.

so i'm assuming u planing to upgrade what u have stated.

can lend me a drive once u are done with all that arr:D

sure can wait. hehehe.

p/s: 8.8:1 piston??? 8.8:1 compression???

wah u planning to turbo charge the 2ZZ as well???:eek:

porosaki said:
so i'm assuming u planing to upgrade what u have stated.

me ? no joke? are u sponsoring? maybe I go if william trial is willing to sponsor!! :)

2ZZGE = 11.5 : 1

trial kit makes it 2.0L

not sure of the final compression. More will be known by summer. (again not mine)

koolspyda said:
me ? no joke? are u sponsoring? maybe I go if william trial is willing to sponsor!! :)

i dun think so he will sponsor considering the fact he is also doing up his ZZT231 right now like TRIAL celica.

sure can sponsor u if i hit jackpot. no problem:D

well whatever it is first must find a 2ZZ-GE half-cut.

damn hard to find.

porosaki said:
i dun think so he will sponsor considering the fact he is also doing up his ZZT231 right now like TRIAL celica.

sure can sponsor u if i hit jackpot. no problem:D

well whatever it is first must find a 2ZZ-GE half-cut.

damn hard to find.

there is, it just weather one is willing to pay $$$. Most japan 2ZZGE is diverted to taiwan/HK. There is one in singapore. Its already being set up for one MRS.

already on another zth thread, a DC5 half cut engine is RM25K :eek:

US dont need 2ZZ (they way the snap 3SGTE) as 2ZZ is already found well represented in several cars.

DC5 = RM25k:eek:

thank god i playing with onli toyota

last i remember a type r engine cost more then a 245 3s-gte

porosaki said:
DC5 = RM25k:eek:

thank god i playing with onli toyota

last i remember a type r engine cost more then a 245 3s-gte

yup not sure how true on the DC5 but if the smoke around says 25K,

Hi there..
My half cut friend told me they found two DC5 front cut and expected to arrive in Malaysia only mid-June end-June. Price will be about RM25,000 front cut.

::cough, cough::

i stick to Yota box

koolspyda said:
yup not sure how true on the DC5 but if the smoke around says 25K,

::cough, cough::

i stick to Yota box

lucky also all ah bengs like mitsubishi & hondas otherwise the half-cut shops gonna raise price on yota engines.

even ALTEZZA engines onli cause less then 8k.