koolspyda said:V6 MRS by TTE should still be in germany. is any 3.0 MZFE in malaysia? post yr 2000 onwards?
porosaki said:well u can DIY (hybrid turbo kit) it on your 2zzge MR-S if thats what u are planning.
hp figures depends on the configuration of the types of turbo u planning to use.
last i know a turbo kit with 1zz-fe can hit about 250hp
this u have ta ask koolspyder, he is our MR-S sifu.

yohji said:hm...might change my plan coz i might get a MRS when my birthday but the car is year 2001 izzit ok?what to u think?what i need to check for the car?for specification?I know nothing about car :) i only know how to drive hahaha...really will spend a lot to upgrade the car performance but i really don't know what to do...need some sife advise...but i need to know how much need to spend.as i know for Original MRS is 1zz-fe rite it won't be 2ZZ-ge what...so where can i get the engine?izzit need to buy half cut??
MK84 said:Can match time set by a Scooby considered slow ar? If like that I'm like snail la.... :D
yohji said:ok koolspyda...i get what u mean :) thanks bro...but btw what i need to check when i 1 to buy the car?and the car never come wif spoiler wow?how much cost for the spoiler?Maybe i'm a newbie for MRS but i really need to upgrade for it can u give me more advise?if i want to upgrade to 200++ PH what i need to do and how much it will cost me...cheeerssss.hope to meet u guys soon.

koolspyda said:scobby set 3 of 3 in good time.
the elise did it in 2 of 3.
mine was 1 of 3 (lost to scobby by 0.003)
so slow la
your set up for that day was for drag/drift, so you bagi kita handicap a little
If you do, I think there will only be 3 known V6. (TTE, blitzo and ......) 
koolspyda said:whats your budget & which MR-Spyder did you see? There will be enough MR-Spyder to go round. We will see a lot of 2000 & 2001 MRS locally. (after 3 year warranty of ownership in japan many owners there change or upgrade their cars so we'll see more MR-Spyders in our local shores.
some look out only for low milage but whats more is the condition & 'stuffs' in there. sometimes there are "goodies" , like suspensions, coil covers, hardtop, skirts like this http://www.mr2roc.org/subdreamer/images/CIMG0064.jpg, :handkiss:
if you like more on "appearence" opt for cars with kits but if i were you, i would get spyders with nices upgrades already included. you see opinions on "appearence" differs from individuals, but few can argue on good mods.![]()