Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

V6 MRS by TTE should still be in germany. is any 3.0 MZFE in malaysia? post yr 2000 onwards?

Hardtop Needed!!!

Would appreciate some guidance from the KL guru's on how to get the hardtops for our rides!!

We cant source for anymore second hand ones here already... all taken up by the SG spyders.. Any source to get new ones we can arrange a group buy for the JB Spyders.. at least 5 tops needed!!

Hope to hear some feedback soon... thanks!

koolspyda said:
V6 MRS by TTE should still be in germany. is any 3.0 MZFE in malaysia? post yr 2000 onwards?

Not anytime soon I think. 1MZ-FE still expensive here. :P

My question:Actually what is the different for 1ZZFE n 2ZZFE?2ZZFE powerful than 1ZZFE?Does it mean it can't use the same turbo kit For Both Engine?May i know who got any "lobang" to get hass turbo kit for me?n may i know what is the price for it....

answer by porosaki:

there is no 2zz-fe. only 2zz-ge.

1zz-fe=140hp
2zz-ge=190hp
both 1.8litres

both cannot use the same turbo kit.
all after market turbo kit for mr-s is only for 1zz-fe.

but who knows what will happen in the future now that lotus exige
is using 2zz-ge!

answer by koolspyda:

there is a turbo kit for 2ZZGE elise (force fed tuning)
there is also SC for 2ZZGE (blitz for celica, another for elise)

NA 2ZZGE MRS Spyders racing at Tsukuba (first place in standing)
TPS comes in No1 (against several JDM cars!)
http://www.csspeed.com/html/view19.cgi?dir=photo5

http://www.csspeed.com/html/view19.cgi?dir=photo1
http://www.csspeed.com/html/view19.cgi?dir=photo2
http://www.csspeed.com/html/view19.cgi?dir=photo3
http://www.csspeed.com/html/view19.cgi?dir=photo4

Sorry for created any thread for MR2-s discussion...will continue the discussion about MR2-s in tis thread...cheersssss

reply porosaki

there is no 2zz-fe. only 2zz-ge.

1zz-fe=140hp
2zz-ge=190hp
both 1.8litres

both cannot use the same turbo kit.
all after market turbo kit for mr-s is only for 1zz-fe.

but who knows what will happen in the future now that lotus exige
is using 2zz-ge!

mean tat's no turbo kits for 2ZZ-ge?if it can fit any turbo kit how much it can hit the horse power?

well u can DIY (hybrid turbo kit) it on your 2zzge MR-S if thats what u are planning.

hp figures depends on the configuration of the types of turbo u planning to use.

last i know a turbo kit with 1zz-fe can hit about 250hp

this u have ta ask koolspyder, he is our MR-S sifu.

hm...might change my plan coz i might get a MRS when my birthday but is year 2001 izzit ok?what to u think?what i need to check for the car?for specification?I know nothing about car :) i only know how to drive hahaha...really will spend a lot to upgrade the car performance but i really don't know what to do...need some sife advise...but i need to know how much need to spend.as i know for Original MRS is 1zz-fe rite it won't be 2ZZ-ge what...so where can i get the engine?izzit need to buy half cut??

hm...might change my plan coz i might get a MRS when my birthday but the car is year 2001 izzit ok?what to u think?what i need to check for the car?for specification?I know nothing about car :) i only know how to drive hahaha...really will spend a lot to upgrade the car performance but i really don't know what to do...need some sife advise...but i need to know how much need to spend.as i know for Original MRS is 1zz-fe rite it won't be 2ZZ-ge what...so where can i get the engine?izzit need to buy half cut??

porosaki said:
well u can DIY (hybrid turbo kit) it on your 2zzge MR-S if thats what u are planning.

hp figures depends on the configuration of the types of turbo u planning to use.

last i know a turbo kit with 1zz-fe can hit about 250hp

this u have ta ask koolspyder, he is our MR-S sifu.

turbo MR-S sifu ~ spyder kuningla

me only slow NA :dancing2:

Can match time set by a Scooby considered slow ar? If like that I'm like snail la.... :D

yeh right. i believe u went to MR-S website more then anyone in this

forum. so pls answer yohji enquiries.

yohji said:
hm...might change my plan coz i might get a MRS when my birthday but the car is year 2001 izzit ok?what to u think?what i need to check for the car?for specification?I know nothing about car :) i only know how to drive hahaha...really will spend a lot to upgrade the car performance but i really don't know what to do...need some sife advise...but i need to know how much need to spend.as i know for Original MRS is 1zz-fe rite it won't be 2ZZ-ge what...so where can i get the engine?izzit need to buy half cut??

yohji, if you like the car, then go for it. take one step at a time. 1ZZFE is good enough for many people.

heck, a well tuned (with good set up & suspension) is pretty enjoyable AND it is more than enough for many drivers to handle.

dont get me wrong, power upgrades are for those who have enjoyed & experienced 1ZZFE to the fullest.

We have taken part in several autocrosses & have enough hill road(s) experience to gain knowledge of the potential of 1ZZFE MRS.

A well sorted 1ZZFE MRS is already giving lotus elise (S1) a run for the money on track & autocrosses!! no joke & it no bs*

you are lucky to have a MRS for your birthday. enjoy the ride, if the opportunity arises, upgrade your driving knowlegde & skill first THEN the mod upgrades will be truly appreciated.

When you take delivery of your car, do join us (for road(s) trips & outings) - then you'll know what lightweight sports car is about.

*dont get me wrong ~ the lotus elise is a damn good base/awesome handling car to begin improving ones driving skill, it is just that in malaysia cars are very/too expensive & some people cannot afford their daily car to be their 'play' car(s) so some compromise is made.

MK84 said:
Can match time set by a Scooby considered slow ar? If like that I'm like snail la.... :D

scobby set 3 of 3 in good time.

the elise did it in 2 of 3.

mine was 1 of 3 (lost to scobby by 0.003)

so slow la

your set up for that day was for drag/drift, so you bagi kita handicap a little

ok koolspyda...i get what u mean :) thanks bro...but btw what i need to check when i 1 to buy the car?and the car never come wif spoiler wow?how much cost for the spoiler?Maybe i'm a newbie for MRS but i really need to upgrade for it can u give me more advise?if i want to upgrade to 200++ PH what i need to do and how much it will cost me...cheeerssss.hope to meet u guys soon.

yohji said:
ok koolspyda...i get what u mean :) thanks bro...but btw what i need to check when i 1 to buy the car?and the car never come wif spoiler wow?how much cost for the spoiler?Maybe i'm a newbie for MRS but i really need to upgrade for it can u give me more advise?if i want to upgrade to 200++ PH what i need to do and how much it will cost me...cheeerssss.hope to meet u guys soon.

whats your budget & which MR-Spyder did you see? There will be enough MR-Spyder to go round. We will see a lot of 2000 & 2001 MRS locally. (after 3 year warranty of ownership in japan many owners there change or upgrade their cars so we'll see more MR-Spyders in our local shores.

some look out only for low milage but whats more is the condition & 'stuffs' in there. sometimes there are "goodies" , like suspensions, coil covers, hardtop, skirts like this http://www.mr2roc.org/subdreamer/images/CIMG0064.jpg, :handkiss:

if you like more on "appearence" opt for cars with kits but if i were you, i would get spyders with nices upgrades already included. you see opinions on "appearence" differs from individuals, but few can argue on good mods. :dancing2:

koolspyda said:
scobby set 3 of 3 in good time.

the elise did it in 2 of 3.

mine was 1 of 3 (lost to scobby by 0.003)

so slow la

your set up for that day was for drag/drift, so you bagi kita handicap a little

See... only 0.003 seconds slower than a Scooby. Still fast rite. Heheheh. :dancing2:

Anyway, what's the market price for MR-S at the moment? Still around 120-150?

trouble is, I have a bad habit being a slow starter. need to be more consistent to even consider equaling even the likes of micks MR2/scooby or the elises.

btw, i heard a local registered spyder (seems stock) going for 118 at MT.

Toms MR-Spyder will be in 150. else the 2000/ 2001 spyders are hovering beneath that figure.

project blitzo? :bath: :biggrin: If you do, I think there will only be 3 known V6. (TTE, blitzo and ......) :tee:

koolspyda said:
whats your budget & which MR-Spyder did you see? There will be enough MR-Spyder to go round. We will see a lot of 2000 & 2001 MRS locally. (after 3 year warranty of ownership in japan many owners there change or upgrade their cars so we'll see more MR-Spyders in our local shores.

some look out only for low milage but whats more is the condition & 'stuffs' in there. sometimes there are "goodies" , like suspensions, coil covers, hardtop, skirts like this http://www.mr2roc.org/subdreamer/images/CIMG0064.jpg, :handkiss:

if you like more on "appearence" opt for cars with kits but if i were you, i would get spyders with nices upgrades already included. you see opinions on "appearence" differs from individuals, but few can argue on good mods. :dancing2:

Hm....i found the car i want already but i don't know whether the price ok or not.Anyway,the car without the spoiler ler and the car come with red.Actually i can get the car anytime but bcoz of seldom drive so need to wait until either my birthday at NOV or wait until b4 chinese new year then get the car.

Honestly,i want to upgrade car performance just bcoz when i driving V6 last time so many ppl bully and now i using hyudai tucson in s'pore hahaha...Sometime keep thinking whether upgrade on performance or looks.My budget for turbo is around 6k s'pore dollar and 4k for body kit.i have mentioned b4 i already get the replica body kit for veilside around 4k without paint and for PE turbo kit is around 6k.

when i call to the turbo kit shop in s'pore they told me only PE turbo kit is fit to MRS.i was so confuse :frown: coz when i check from some web site they actually put so many turbo kit can fit MRS like (hass,Greddy and so on) so for PE turbo kit the maximun only can hit 200 HP?and the kit including intercooler?do i need to upgrade for brake?Btw,how much u have spend on ur car and b4 that i read a thread tat yellowspy car already hit 250HP?how he did that?mind to tell me?

Maybe too many question liao but no point have to plan wisely :biggrin:

Question:s'pore or Malaysia which place is cheaper on body kit and turbo kit?

Question:If i really do some replica wide body kit(either veilside or ARP wide boykit)on my car does it affect my car performance?Izzit Original wide body kit won't affect car performance?