Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

de blue's said:
wah so fast intall f con sz....change v pro version 3.2 la...

v pro for altezza.
mrs SZ enough already.
PLUS SO DAMN KAU CHEAP!
WHERE CAN FIND NEW F CON SZ WITH HARNESS WITH TUNING FOR RM2500!!!!

Racing_Rhythm said:
wow...as low as 2.5k ? still ok ....
how abt Obit ECU ? my fren's workshop selling it include setting. The price is almost 2k also.

im finding 2nd trd or hks exhaust leh ...http://trafficsector.com/new/ezula_proc.php?uid=354330&ezid=122301&elid=9842#do_redir got the lobang huh ?

HKS and TRD exhaust , which 1 nicer , which 1 louder ?

trd Exhaust + trd extractor + trd drop in filter = 15 hp

HKS dunno le!

your frend selling new F con SZ? is yes better buy from him.

porosaki said:
trd Exhaust + trd extractor + trd drop in filter = 15 hp

HKS dunno le!

your frend selling new F con SZ? is yes better buy from him.

no no ....
my fren selling Obit ECU ..quite new in malaysia...

Racing_Rhythm said:
no no ....
my fren selling Obit ECU ..quite new in malaysia...

u can be the first one to try.
let us know the outcome.

porosaki said:
u can be the first one to try.
let us know the outcome.

hmm...sure but i will not install it so early. I may install it on mar 06! IF i got some cash.... :biggrin:

my fren's 1.6 non vtec civic install tht ECu ...running 140kmh limit wif 2nd gear. The ECU quite gd lo. His's civic running wif 2 setting , he was using a switch to change setting. He sold the ECu out and restock his car as he want to get a FR to play drift! hahaz..

any 2nd TRD exhaust for MRS ? any ? :frown:
who is using wither TRD or HKW exhast now ?
a new TRD exhaust will cost ?

new TRD exhaust will be in the region of 2600 -3000 as in most exhaust.

since you are in JB a drive in SG will have to your disposable new (should be in stock) ReMUS (officially sold as LTA approved) exhaust & HKS. not sure the shop locations but you can check thru the tuners in SG

engine check light solved.

seems like they terbalik pasang the speed cable.
now running very smooth with F con SZ.
slack part is still haven't try above 180km/h yet. only tested it on dyno machine.

planning to get F con navigator. see how first lah.

at least now the f con sz can work in MRS SMT without problem.
wiring exactly like manual. Now add turbo kit cause can tune the air/fuel and ignition timing which is important.

MRS everything stock with F con SZ on wheel dyno is 100.27ps & 13.75kgm of torque
wonder what happen to the rest of the power???

internal engine friction, transmission friction, drag coefficient, fuel octane level, air temperature and etc.

racing rhythm, is yours a manual?

Obit standalone or piggy back ECU?

porosaki said:
MRS everything stock with F con SZ on wheel dyno is 100.27ps & 13.75kgm of torque
wonder what happen to the rest of the power???

internal engine friction, transmission friction, drag coefficient, fuel octane level, air temperature and etc.

numbers are very low, too low in fact.

yours should be hovering in at least 125++ . double check on tuning.

Stock spyders without mods, numbers should be 118-125++ (this numbers from spyders worldwide~spyderchat)

The other silver spyder locally is already 135+ (dyno tested)

turbo spyder (you know who) is already running in excess 240+

porosaki said:
racing rhythm, is yours a manual?

Obit standalone or piggy back ECU?

yup, its manual year 2000. SO hard to get it ! plenty of SMT version.

Obit is piggyback 1 ...hahaz.. :frown:

anyway, the seller will give me another free dyno tuning session,
but dun know if i want to go there or not.
maybe wanna try TRIAL.

thanks for all ur concerns bros especially koolspyder for the infos.

BTW i have tein springs type medium.
front 1.4~2.6kg/mm lower by 29mm
rear 1.9~3.8kg/mm lower by 33mm

in the car for less then 48 hours.
can show the bill too.

selling RM800 can nego also.

ride is superb, comfy and stiff when hard cornering

porosaki said:
anyway, the seller will give me another free dyno tuning session,
but dun know if i want to go there or not.
maybe wanna try TRIAL.

BTW the "butt dyno" says the car is more responsive , better??

koolspyda said:
BTW the "butt dyno" says the car is more responsive , better??

yup. felt responsive. anyhow need to tune again cause unsatisfy with the gain.
i have the dyno graph. let me scan it first.

yes! only springs. why selling? cause dun want to keep.

seen the latest Motor Trader?

White "L-Creation kit" Spyder for sale!!

Look chun (looks very much like wilsons ex-spyder). wondered if....

What is the different for MRS tuned by GREDDY wif a Normal MRS?Does it mean Tuned by GREDDY will get more powerful?Any others different wif tis?

sorry yohji for not replying your pm earlier.

a tuned car will always be a little more powerful then stock. NOt sure what is in GREDDY tuned MRS. simple pod change? non-stock exhaust ? ECU standalone or piggy back? these are some things to consider.

normally changes like the above arent as significant as FI.

I have seen a Mutiara (GREDDY) prepared MRS yellow SMT. the only significant mod change to his SMT was an exhaust. Others were only appearence sake. (with bodykit & hard top that is) . At least it reasonably priced RM12X,XXX.