Toyota Ol' Skool Fr Group

1G-GTE? Hehehe... try V8 1UZ-FE.. with twin-turbo.

http://www.members.optushome.com.au/activepete/twinturbo/TT1UZ-FE.jpg

how bout 3uzfe? :D

btw how much is the roadtax for 1uz or 3uz? i try look at my friend's GC400 lexus (i think) with 1uz but the printing on that sticker fades away. he say he dunno either cuz his dad pay one...

heard he wanna sell that car.

saw many of this kind lying in halfcut shops
not many ppl will buy V8 halfcut, tht's y got so many halfcut arround

anyone knows where to get an AE86 dashboard and how much is it ?

thank you. ^_^

Originally posted by rollakid@Apr 12 2005, 19:11
how bout 3uzfe? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

btw how much is the roadtax for 1uz or 3uz? i try look at my friend's GC400 lexus (i think) with 1uz but the printing on that sticker fades away. he say he dunno either cuz his dad pay one...

heard he wanna sell that car.
[snapback]890882[/snapback]​

its because too expensive.engine kosong 4k :(

3UZ-FE is still new and expensive. 1UZ is cheaper and plentiful. There's an RA29 in Australia running a 1UZ-FE with twin turbo pushing around 600hp. Stock internals I believe.

About the roadtax, don't you get cheaper roadtax with cars this old?

Originally posted by gti88@Apr 12 2005, 23:10

thank you. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/happy.gif alt='happy.gif' />
[snapback]891705[/snapback]​

Wah!!! Nick....AE86 dashboard arrr :) cool...maybe I can help you :)

Originally posted by MK84@Apr 13 2005, 02:15
3UZ-FE is still new and expensive. 1UZ is cheaper and plentiful. There's an RA29 in Australia running a 1UZ-FE with twin turbo pushing around 600hp. Stock internals I believe.

About the roadtax, don't you get cheaper roadtax with cars this old?
[snapback]892120[/snapback]​

i thought cheap roadtax only applies to those in original condition, no mods no transplant :(

ok lar.. ask one question, charge expensive road tax on car with big big engine or tax the petrol no subsidy, like in the US, is better for the consumer?

No lar MK. The road tax discounts only valid for cars above 25 years old in stock condition. And must go to puspakom to check in order to get certification. I remember 30% and 50% reduction if it is vintage car. But still must be stock. If modified like this, i'm not sure can lepas or not.

Originally posted by Mivec+Apr 13 2005, 08:31 -->
QUOTE(Mivec @ Apr 13 2005, 08:31 )
--QuoteBegin-gti88
@Apr 12 2005, 23:10

thank you.

Wah!!! Nick....AE86 dashboard arrr .. cool...maybe I can help you
[/b][/quote]

if anything just call me alright...?

Thanks Andrew.. KE KE KE !

Originally posted by rollakid@Apr 13 2005, 14:16
25 years meh? i dunno heard from who, also in zth, 30 year for classic status and 50 years for vintage status
[snapback]893338[/snapback]​
mine can consider calssic what 1974 :lol: