i think got.. just they never call it i-dsid6d2 said:yeah i-dsi is for honda.
'intelligent dual sequential ignition'
tat means running on twin spark on high rev n normal on constant speed.
never heard toyota got this ...

ah_khen said:toyota got i-DSI technology i also 1st time heard. can let me noe more toyota i-DSI n photo also haha...
BlackSamurai said:toyota with i-dsi, this is seriously new to me.
can i have some pic please?
in case, you were looking for Rav4 VVTi, you may walk in to Naza (for CBU) or Toyota (for CKD) to check the price different.
no lar.. not much power one.. basically just variable cam timing on both intake and exhaust cam, if only single vvti mean on intake side only. vtec still rulez NA engines, *sad sad*dual vvti ah ... wow must b darn powerful. meaning twin vtec ah??? kekeke...
crsjimmy said:me also 1st time heard toyota got idsi tech.
i jz know now toyota got new engine - 'dual vvti'
duno how powerful is it bout the dual vvti
now r using at the new camry 06'
dual vvti means vvti operation on both intake and exhaust, there is no twins park system.ah_khen said:really??? i dun noe about tis... i think its use vvti technology but add twin spark system