Toyota Rav4 i-dsi

yeah i-dsi is for honda.
'intelligent dual sequential ignition'
tat means running on twin spark on high rev n normal on constant speed.

never heard toyota got this ...

toyota with i-dsi, this is seriously new to me.
can i have some pic please? :biggrin:

in case, you were looking for Rav4 VVTi, you may walk in to Naza (for CBU) or Toyota (for CKD) to check the price different.

toyota got i-DSI technology i also 1st time heard. can let me noe more toyota i-DSI n photo also haha...

*doink* honda owns de trademark of i-dsi le.. toyota holds de trademark of vvt-i .. :regular_smile:

d6d2 said:
yeah i-dsi is for honda.
'intelligent dual sequential ignition'
tat means running on twin spark on high rev n normal on constant speed.

never heard toyota got this ...
i think got.. just they never call it i-dsi :biggrin:

3tgte.jpg

mayb they got the same technology but not the same name gua ...
i-dsi trademk for honda oredi ... toyota shud get new name for this tech k.
for example:
honda = i-vtec and toyota = vvti
honda = i-dsi and toyota = 'dsii' ... kekeke ...sumthing like this lor ...

ah_khen said:
toyota got i-DSI technology i also 1st time heard. can let me noe more toyota i-DSI n photo also haha...

me also 1st time heard toyota got idsi tech.

i jz know now toyota got new engine - 'dual vvti'
duno how powerful is it bout the dual vvti
now r using at the new camry 06'

dual vvti ah ... wow must b darn powerful. meaning twin vtec ah??? kekeke...

BlackSamurai said:
toyota with i-dsi, this is seriously new to me.
can i have some pic please? :biggrin:

in case, you were looking for Rav4 VVTi, you may walk in to Naza (for CBU) or Toyota (for CKD) to check the price different.

i believe UMWT's RAV4 is CBU also right? it is so low in demand and doesnt justify for local assembly.

toyota twin spark plug engine is builded back in the 70's wor.. i think... until the 80's.. now i din see any twin spark plug one anymore.

dual vvti ah ... wow must b darn powerful. meaning twin vtec ah??? kekeke...
no lar.. not much power one.. basically just variable cam timing on both intake and exhaust cam, if only single vvti mean on intake side only. vtec still rulez NA engines, *sad sad*

yeah, i think umw toyota wont consider toyota rav on ckd. coz low demand. if yes, probably doing on 4 doors rav only. sport edition 2 doors rav not much...

crsjimmy said:
me also 1st time heard toyota got idsi tech.

i jz know now toyota got new engine - 'dual vvti'
duno how powerful is it bout the dual vvti
now r using at the new camry 06'

really??? i dun noe about tis... i think its use vvti technology but add twin spark system

ah_khen said:
really??? i dun noe about tis... i think its use vvti technology but add twin spark system
dual vvti means vvti operation on both intake and exhaust, there is no twins park system.