Don't la say ponteng kerja. Actually still in Deepa Raya mood. Having open house at William's :lol:
Originally posted by levin818+Nov 22 2004, 16:28 -->
QUOTE (levin818 @ Nov 22 2004, 16:28 ) Originally posted by wkautech@Nov 22 2004, 16:12
--QuoteBegin-AutoBlackie
@Nov 22 2004, 16:09
heard YOGA is at trial workshop now!!!
all the forum guys r in my shop now :P
all ponteng kerja ke? [/b][/quote] Wah, all ponteng kerja......I also wanna go there now. But too bad got meeting later. |
Originally posted by GT20v+Nov 22 2004, 16:23 -->
QUOTE (GT20v @ Nov 22 2004, 16:23 ) --QuoteBegin-AutoBlackie
@Nov 22 2004, 16:09
heard YOGA is at trial workshop now!!!
this guy..if kereta sakit.he also straigth saakit...hahhaha [/b][/quote] biasa la zul.. ahahahaahaha... :D :lol: Regards, Mike |
Master Yolk,Originally posted by yolk@Nov 22 2004, 16:30
oi where got in the shop laaaaaaaaaaaa ... innocent me kena liaoooooo ... car in the shop laaa .. hahahhah ... need to modify the adj intake pulley .. the machinist fella never do a very good job so it's leaking oil so let william take it to modify so it doesn't leak oil laaaaa ..
EG9,
my cam pulley MADE IN MALAYSIA one .. but now leaking oil liao need to modify sikit .. not soo easy to do adj vvt cam pulley lorrrrrrrrrrr
hitz,
no point masuk adj cam pulley without doing valve clearance because you will still have to remove the cam to check/do valve clearance so since the cam already removed to masuk the adj cam pulley it is easier to do valve clearance one shot maaa or else later need to open again to do it
alvin,
setting of cam pulley damn important i think your friend car last time masuk the cam never set the cam timing properly hence cannot harvest the full power from cam .. also after masuk metal gasket the cam timing also will lari need to set back cam timing to gain maximum power back ... now my one running adj cam pulley for in/ex the feeling above 4k is like DAY and NIGHT difference compared to before ... ask chin he drove the car B)
To the rest,
cannot go dyno laaaaaaaaaa .. coz dmt no more :ph34r: my latest dyno was done in dmt so it will only be fair to go back there for dyno reference ... but heard the shop closed down :blink: so even if go other dyno maybe due to their dyno machine or correction made on the dyno machine the reading will not be sooooooooo accurate laaa .. but no matter i also wanna ask william tolong do dyno tune to get MAXIMUM power from engine from the desired power band B) :lol:
Waaaaaaaaaaaa....Day and Night.........Originally posted by yolk@Nov 22 2004, 16:30
setting of cam pulley damn important i think your friend car last time masuk the cam never set the cam timing properly hence cannot harvest the full power from cam .. also after masuk metal gasket the cam timing also will lari need to set back cam timing to gain maximum power back ... now my one running adj cam pulley for in/ex the feeling above 4k is like DAY and NIGHT difference compared to before ... ask chin he drove the car B)
Thank u Sensei Yolk for the info.... Hahahahahaha..... Like that 've to wait until got $$$ onli can do.... :( Then will visit Master William shop.... Muahahahahahaha.... :lol: ..Originally posted by yolk@Nov 22 2004, 16:30
oi where got in the shop laaaaaaaaaaaa ... innocent me kena liaoooooo ... car in the shop laaa .. hahahhah ... need to modify the adj intake pulley .. the machinist fella never do a very good job so it's leaking oil so let william take it to modify so it doesn't leak oil laaaaa ..
EG9,
my cam pulley MADE IN MALAYSIA one .. but now leaking oil liao need to modify sikit .. not soo easy to do adj vvt cam pulley lorrrrrrrrrrr
hitz,
no point masuk adj cam pulley without doing valve clearance because you will still have to remove the cam to check/do valve clearance so since the cam already removed to masuk the adj cam pulley it is easier to do valve clearance one shot maaa or else later need to open again to do it
alvin,
To the rest,
cannot go dyno laaaaaaaaaa .. coz dmt no more :ph34r: my latest dyno was done in dmt so it will only be fair to go back there for dyno reference ... but heard the shop closed down :blink: so even if go other dyno maybe due to their dyno machine or correction made on the dyno machine the reading will not be sooooooooo accurate laaa .. but no matter i also wanna ask william tolong do dyno tune to get MAXIMUM power from engine from the desired power band B) :lol:
of course, this is the main stuff i m talking aboutOriginally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Nov 22 2004, 21:50
William,
This will solve the taxi sound also rite?
Too sad to hear that 2 pcs of Blacktop CAM gone.Originally posted by yolk@Nov 23 2004, 00:29
Okay update as some of you know I send my car to willam shop to repair the leak on the vvt cam pulley but apparently the machinist who initially did the cam pulley never do a very good job hence the leak in the first place.
The first time we install the vvt pulley after and torque back to specification cause the cam to unable to turn at all .. open check open check so many time couldn't find out why ... open up the adj cam pulley then only realise that the cam crack under pressure(the holder/guide thingy whatchacallit) :blink: :( haiyaaaaaaaaaaa ....
So william being the gentlement he is replace another blacktop cam for me .. so this time we screw back the cam but reducing the torque of the cam pulley nut .. and was running fine over the weekend maaaaaa .. then today went back there to get the cam fixed .. so after tampal the hole where the oil leak from ...we install the cam again .. and maybe coz william is so used to torque the cam back in place following manual which is 59Nm or 43 ft-lb.
Again the cam crack .. walanehhhhhhhhhhh .. damn pissed off mannnnnn .... lucky allan was there then he help me call the source i get the adj cam pulley straight and tiu kow him ... two blacktop cam totally rosak due to poor machinist work .. then allan being the sifu he is .. using a straight piece of metal was able to see some irregularites/unevenes on the surface where the cam pulley bolt ons to the cam ...
apparently not all machinist skill the same
hitz,
actually william already mentioned to me that the package he giving us member for doing the adj cam pulley and setting the cam timing also involves checking and doing the valve clearance for FREE !!!! B)
Too sad to hear that 2 pcs of Blacktop CAM gone.
So really have to be careful with adjustable CAM pulley mod.
Have to look for reliable Machinist to mod the CAM pully.