Trial Tuning Project Car 2005

Don't la say ponteng kerja. Actually still in Deepa Raya mood. Having open house at William's :lol:

Originally posted by levin818+Nov 22 2004, 16:28 -->
QUOTE (levin818 @ Nov 22 2004, 16:28 )
Originally posted by wkautech@Nov 22 2004, 16:12
--QuoteBegin-AutoBlackie
@Nov 22 2004, 16:09
heard YOGA is at trial workshop now!!!

all the forum guys r in my shop now :P

all ponteng kerja ke? [/b][/quote]
Wah, all ponteng kerja......I also wanna go there now.

But too bad got meeting later.

Originally posted by GT20v+Nov 22 2004, 16:23 -->
QUOTE (GT20v @ Nov 22 2004, 16:23 )
--QuoteBegin-AutoBlackie
@Nov 22 2004, 16:09
heard YOGA is at trial workshop now!!!

this guy..if kereta sakit.he also straigth saakit...hahhaha [/b][/quote]
biasa la zul.. ahahahaahaha... :D :lol:

Regards,
Mike

Originally posted by yolk@Nov 22 2004, 16:30
oi where got in the shop laaaaaaaaaaaa ... innocent me kena liaoooooo ... car in the shop laaa .. hahahhah ... need to modify the adj intake pulley .. the machinist fella never do a very good job so it's leaking oil so let william take it to modify so it doesn't leak oil laaaaa ..

EG9,
my cam pulley MADE IN MALAYSIA one .. but now leaking oil liao need to modify sikit .. not soo easy to do adj vvt cam pulley lorrrrrrrrrrr
hitz,
no point masuk adj cam pulley without doing valve clearance because you will still have to remove the cam to check/do valve clearance so since the cam already removed to masuk the adj cam pulley it is easier to do valve clearance one shot maaa or else later need to open again to do it

alvin,
setting of cam pulley damn important i think your friend car last time masuk the cam never set the cam timing properly hence cannot harvest the full power from cam .. also after masuk metal gasket the cam timing also will lari need to set back cam timing to gain maximum power back ... now my one running adj cam pulley for in/ex the feeling above 4k is like DAY and NIGHT difference compared to before ... ask chin he drove the car B)

To the rest,
cannot go dyno laaaaaaaaaa .. coz dmt no more :ph34r: my latest dyno was done in dmt so it will only be fair to go back there for dyno reference ... but heard the shop closed down :blink: so even if go other dyno maybe due to their dyno machine or correction made on the dyno machine the reading will not be sooooooooo accurate laaa .. but no matter i also wanna ask william tolong do dyno tune to get MAXIMUM power from engine from the desired power band B) :lol:
Master Yolk,

Why the intake Adjustable CAM pulley leak? Adjustable CAM Pulley got anything to do with the oil leak?
Oil seal leak?

I just scare the custom made adjustable CAM pully bolt will lose out only, and it'll cause the whole CAM duration to run.

hhahahah dun bluff ler yoga....... :P

btw,i didnt know that using adj cam pulley can gain alot by using standard cam..i guess its the setting that matter....aiih now no more can see yoga car bumper lagi lor......... :(

setting of cam pulley damn important i think your friend car last time masuk the cam never set the cam timing properly hence cannot harvest the full power from cam .. also after masuk metal gasket the cam timing also will lari need to set back cam timing to gain maximum power back ... now my one running adj cam pulley for in/ex the feeling above 4k is like DAY and NIGHT difference compared to before ... ask chin he drove the car B)

Waaaaaaaaaaaa....Day and Night.........

William-san, you just got yourself another customer...

EG9,
ermmmmmmmmm dunno how to explain in words here .. ask sifu zul laaa .. i already explain to him yesterday .. the cam lock pin is where the oil is leaking from ... japan fella also use allenkey lock to lock the cam pulley timing in only maaa .. unless msia made allenkey locknut not as strong as japanese one laaa .. if not should be okay one maaaaaaa B)

gt20v aka sifu zul,
yeah i always tot not much to be gained from stock cam but as we all very well know toyota engineers is stupid one ... and also they are very conservative in their setting hence the difference that can be felt by truly fine tuning to the desired power band .. that's the difference between stock setting and fine tune setting lorrr ... B)

sifu yolk,
yeao i do agree,i guess we trust toyota engineer too much eh???
so where r u now??hehehehhehehe :D

eg9,
about the oil leak,its something inside the cam pulley,have to show baru faham,me also blur2 also

oi where got in the shop laaaaaaaaaaaa ... innocent me kena liaoooooo ... car in the shop laaa .. hahahhah ... need to modify the adj intake pulley .. the machinist fella never do a very good job so it's leaking oil so let william take it to modify so it doesn't leak oil laaaaa ..

EG9,
my cam pulley MADE IN MALAYSIA one .. but now leaking oil liao need to modify sikit .. not soo easy to do adj vvt cam pulley lorrrrrrrrrrr
hitz,
no point masuk adj cam pulley without doing valve clearance because you will still have to remove the cam to check/do valve clearance so since the cam already removed to masuk the adj cam pulley it is easier to do valve clearance one shot maaa or else later need to open again to do it

alvin,

To the rest,
cannot go dyno laaaaaaaaaa .. coz dmt no more :ph34r: my latest dyno was done in dmt so it will only be fair to go back there for dyno reference ... but heard the shop closed down :blink: so even if go other dyno maybe due to their dyno machine or correction made on the dyno machine the reading will not be sooooooooo accurate laaa .. but no matter i also wanna ask william tolong do dyno tune to get MAXIMUM power from engine from the desired power band B) :lol:
Thank u Sensei Yolk for the info.... Hahahahahaha..... Like that 've to wait until got $$$ onli can do.... :( Then will visit Master William shop.... Muahahahahahaha.... :lol: ..

the price has finally come out . the package of reshim, in/ex cam pulley and cam setting will be RMxxx ( plz pm me or call me no.012-213-9861 ) for price. :P

for those who done their reshim at my shop will have special discount on this package :lol:

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Nov 22 2004, 21:50
William,

This will solve the taxi sound also rite?
of course, this is the main stuff i m talking about

Okay update as some of you know I send my car to willam shop to repair the leak on the vvt cam pulley but apparently the machinist who initially did the cam pulley never do a very good job hence the leak in the first place.

The first time we install the vvt pulley after and torque back to specification cause the cam to unable to turn at all .. open check open check so many time couldn't find out why ... open up the adj cam pulley then only realise that the cam crack under pressure(the holder/guide thingy whatchacallit) :blink: :( haiyaaaaaaaaaaa ....

So william being the gentlement he is replace another blacktop cam for me .. so this time we screw back the cam but reducing the torque of the cam pulley nut .. and was running fine over the weekend maaaaaa .. then today went back there to get the cam fixed .. so after tampal the hole where the oil leak from ...we install the cam again .. and maybe coz william is so used to torque the cam back in place following manual which is 59Nm or 43 ft-lb.

Again the cam crack .. walanehhhhhhhhhhh .. damn pissed off mannnnnn .... lucky allan was there then he help me call the source i get the adj cam pulley straight and tiu kow him ... two blacktop cam totally rosak due to poor machinist work .. then allan being the sifu he is .. using a straight piece of metal was able to see some irregularites/unevenes on the surface where the cam pulley bolt ons to the cam ...

apparently not all machinist skill the same
hitz,
actually william already mentioned to me that the package he giving us member for doing the adj cam pulley and setting the cam timing also involves checking and doing the valve clearance for FREE !!!! B)

Originally posted by yolk@Nov 23 2004, 00:29
Okay update as some of you know I send my car to willam shop to repair the leak on the vvt cam pulley but apparently the machinist who initially did the cam pulley never do a very good job hence the leak in the first place.

The first time we install the vvt pulley after and torque back to specification cause the cam to unable to turn at all .. open check open check so many time couldn't find out why ... open up the adj cam pulley then only realise that the cam crack under pressure(the holder/guide thingy whatchacallit) :blink: :( haiyaaaaaaaaaaa ....

So william being the gentlement he is replace another blacktop cam for me .. so this time we screw back the cam but reducing the torque of the cam pulley nut .. and was running fine over the weekend maaaaaa .. then today went back there to get the cam fixed .. so after tampal the hole where the oil leak from ...we install the cam again .. and maybe coz william is so used to torque the cam back in place following manual which is 59Nm or 43 ft-lb.

Again the cam crack .. walanehhhhhhhhhhh .. damn pissed off mannnnnn .... lucky allan was there then he help me call the source i get the adj cam pulley straight and tiu kow him ... two blacktop cam totally rosak due to poor machinist work .. then allan being the sifu he is .. using a straight piece of metal was able to see some irregularites/unevenes on the surface where the cam pulley bolt ons to the cam ...

apparently not all machinist skill the same
hitz,
actually william already mentioned to me that the package he giving us member for doing the adj cam pulley and setting the cam timing also involves checking and doing the valve clearance for FREE !!!! B)
Too sad to hear that 2 pcs of Blacktop CAM gone.

So really have to be careful with adjustable CAM pulley mod.

Have to look for reliable Machinist to mod the CAM pully.

Too sad to hear that 2 pcs of Blacktop CAM gone.

So really have to be careful with adjustable CAM pulley mod.

Have to look for reliable Machinist to mod the CAM pully.

yeah loh...so sayand de... is it hard to find those cams frm halcut shop?

Here is the part of the cam that is spoilt/cracked. Due to the clearance between the longkang mark in blue is very close the part marked in red which has been pushed/bengkok inwards closer to the head by the adj cam pulley when torqued has no "freeplay" to move hence the cam jam.

EG9,
yes is true doing adj vvt cam pulley is not as simple as it seems and now I will not trust anybody else to do it other than William as he knows exactly how it needs to be done plus also he got ori toda pulley to use as sample if needed :lol: Previously the adj cam pulley was done based on stock blacktop pulley and all measurement was followed with original blacktop pulley but somehow it turned out to be failure ... dunno where difference between the machined adj cam pulley and stock cam pulley also coz all measurement with vernier caliper seems to be the same .. suspect somehow the depth of the lonkang/pin lock of the cam in the adj vvt pulley somehow lari by VERY LITTLE but due to proper torque of stock cam applied it spoilt the cam :unsure:

To the rest who think they are pandai and want to save cost .. you know who you people are no need to say names :ph34r: :lol: Even though you think you can save on machinist cost coz some of you think you can source your own favourite machine shop fella to do it but do it at your own risk. I got the cam pulley for RM 600 for both in/ex from my favourite mechanic .. and some of you already said very expensive .. never mind coz I tot get from reliable source maaa .. but mana tau end up like this ... but also can't blame the mech since the work is done by machinist maaaa ... this time around I am going to ask william to do it instead even though it might cost slightly more if compared to getting it machined yourself but knowing that you are getting a proper person to do the cam pulley will put your mind at ease. So my mech being the gentlement he is also will be giving me a blacktop cam in replacement. So also quite lucky that I got it from my mech instead of machine shop straight if not claim the broken cam from who wor .. machine shop fella kaaaaaaaa :ph34r:

Also the total count of casualty for this experiment is 3 blacktop cams coz my mech dun believe the adj cam pulley he do got problem so he go take a blacktop cam and screw it back and guess what happen after that laaaa
Kesian saya ... 2 am still cannot sleep coz darling lying in hospital.... wuahhhhhhhhhhh .. wanna cry diiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

psssssssssssssssssssssst william-san if we do adj cam pulley at your shop got warranty or not .. ;) dun wan thing like this to happen again lorrrrrrr .. heartache liaooooooooooo :ph34r: :(

also wanna thank allan sifu for taking me to my mech workshop and tiu kow him for me and also explain what the problem is to him ... coz i cannot speak chinese maaaaa
Also thanks to alvin for sending me back home from my mech place .... arigatoooooooooooooooo .... B)

And also since I got so many calls today asking about more details about this project and it's outcome my phone no more battery ...
So pls know that what ever i post is the TRUTH THE WHOLE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH ... this is not some publicity stunt or some commercial you see on tv ... this is what REALLY happened ... allan and alvin can be witness to the whole incident as they saw it happening right before their eyes :ph34r: so if cannot get me tomorrow call them instead laaaaaaaaaa to get more details :rolleyes: :P :D :lol:

ps 2:30 am and still cannot sleep .. aihhhhhhhh ... i missssss my darling 20v :ph34r: :o :D :lol:

hey yolk where u mahince the cam pulley? is he using plain eye measurement or wat?
i guess in this case, u should find someone who can do autocad or solidworks to design the cam pulley again n send it to CNC, hehehehe
those r really precise mah.....no matter 1mm or 1cm, different is different, machine really need the precision there to make things work.
some more u r driving a monster 20v, hehehehe

yolk,
so sorry to hear about the entire thing happen.. hope ur baby will be back to normal as usual..

Regards,
Mike