TRUE STORY U MUST KNOW

Originally posted by chichaq@Aug 31 2004, 01:22 PM
:lol: dats y i dun dare to go there to install my blitz power meter there (even i've called to come over). .. later they will say
kampung tuners are better in attitude n some of them..even in knowledge. Yesterday i was in Jasin,Melaka at Taman Maju. Dis one chinese flerr, have dis moderate workshop,.. n got tons of customers. n most of them, i look so happy wit dis guy. Called him 'ALONG'. not dat along larrr.. :lol: N he is so damn friendly. same goes to all his staff too. few kinds of cars inside. got perdana wit MIVEC turbos engine, got wira wit gsr turbos, kancil, mira, honda.. etc.

not to mention, his price is so damn reasonable. B) happy wit his service. :D N i saw one of his car, a kancil,mira l2s in a magazine (dunno which mag, since it was a cut off, n post on the wall) won the first prize. still.... humble... n cheer looking mate..!! ;)
i agree with you.. i've been to this workshop before..and along is very friendly and the services are great.. his L5 kancil are also cute..in darkpink colour..his workshop is located in industrial park..majority in car accident and behind a halfcut workshop too

aibon ... sometimes they just try to be smart in doing things thats why end up fucking things up .. then comes up with all kinds of bullshit excuses and pushes all the responsibilities back to the owner .. i think alot of other workshops also do the same ...to cover their sorry ass....
there's this workshop down in klang lama ... i've never seen any asshole in my life ... fucked things up and then still damn loud mouth screwing bad words to the customer ...somemore forcing the customer to pay for the damages that he made ... don't want any problems my fren just paid him off and drove off ... was following behind see lotsa white smoke ....sigh utterly useless.... don't know means don't knowla ... at first wah damn nice,everything also can 25 years experience mah,this crap that crap .. tiu after that deliver shit ... its a back door workshop doing alot of kancil conversions .. indian guy with a fucked up attitude ... wooh that one really curse him to death man ... damn kesian my fren ... somemore my fren older than the mechanic ... no fucking respect at all ... dunno whether that fella got parents or not wan... mahai ...

who the fark was that ler...mahai, no need to paid him wan mar.... aneway it's hard to find a reliable mechanic ler :(

cant la... he dot give us the key.... how to drive off.....just pay....n talk bad abt him la....hahah... like wat we are doing now :angry: .... :ph34r: :D

wei i think u all should start a new forum with this kind of complain and bad qoutes of not worthy to visit shops...
seems u all are saying this N1 shop is so bad..i am thinking of going to N1 and doing a survey to see and confirm how they treat people...ok?what you guys think about going to visit the shop and see how they treat proton car owners like us?
by the way..why you dont go complain when u have to pay for things that didnt work well??rite?

Originally posted by Doink@Sep 1 2004, 09:10 PM
wei i think u all should start a new forum with this kind of complain and bad qoutes of not worthy to visit shops...
seems u all are saying this N1 shop is so bad..i am thinking of going to N1 and doing a survey to see and confirm how they treat people...ok?what you guys think about going to visit the shop and see how they treat proton car owners like us?
by the way..why you dont go complain when u have to pay for things that didnt work well??rite?
good idea!but hoe to complain..we are in m;sia la... complain also have to wait donkey years :blink: till they do something abt it!

Originally posted by RE_Amemiya+Sep 1 2004, 12:25 AM-->
QUOTE (RE_Amemiya @ Sep 1 2004, 12:25 AM)
--QuoteBegin-EK_9
@Aug 31 2004, 04:10 PM
i think asking for the car model you are driving is ok lar
if not how they know what to sell you
if you are driving wira with evo engine just say you have evo lar
how about attitude of ksp any comment?

yeah it won't hurt if they ask it in good mean.

if answer b:
i drive wira
then the reaction wud be like.... uuuhhh.. u go have a look urself.

ksp wayyy much better
went Ann Want for a quote of hks plugs for mah rx7, they quote sumthing 450. ask 4 discount, answer, price is like that one loh,
go ksp, open price oledi 4-0, ask for less, ok loh 380 lah.

c the difference?? b][/quote]
Agree!..KSP is much better...i went to KSP and look at the HKS Powerflow price at RM320. Then i go to N1, price at RM380, ask for discount, k not la...Yen price go up tis and that...go back to KSP, ask for discount RM280, buy... :P

Then this Adrian bring me to Old Klang Road, using Ken's EK i think..damn nice... :D

P/S: I walk there...hehehe..cos i'm not from West Malaysia...

The best is print out this tread and then post mail it to those workshop and tuner in town give bad experience...

Make them shame of themselves ... rather than they always think they are the great and give the best price in town ...

Afterall there's nothing they can do about this ... can't stop anyone in here stop talking bad about them and eventually news spread the fastest in Internet than any other media ...

Cheers!

i think the original poster SKY88 is a business rival to N1 la ..
coz i see he also offer piston , conrod and bla blaa stuff for sale ...

what do you think guys ???? ...

not good if talk bad about ppl if not true story ...

I've no idea where N1 or KSP or whatever is. But I disagree with dissing workshops here when you haven't heard both sides of the story. Listen to what this Desmon has to say and then compare the facts THEN we screw the goddam buggers who screw things up.

Konsumer (newspaper), the consumer protection thingy.. forgot what, lots of places to complain. Why complain here? Just report it and leave the law to settle the problem.

any of you guys know of a mechanic/tuner that have never blown/damage an engine?

any of you guys been to a car accessories/performance shop where u get good service like when u walk into a "massage parlour/spa" and the staff serve you free chinese tea and sweet talk to u politely promoting their "products"??

if these ppl are soooo good, professional etc etc, they wouldn't be operating this business (not to look down on them ok), they could be in other sevrice business and dont have to get their hands dirty and smelly the whole day (though nowadays most of these shops have air-cond).

i'm not siding these mod shops - i'm also a consumer, i also get pissed off when i walk into a shop and ppl ask me "wat car" i drive... what the fxxx has it got to do with them? i can be driving a 70's "kereta sapu" nissan 120y BUT if i have the $$ to put 4 Defi gauges on my dash or maybe 4 HKS spark plug into my oil leaking and dirty engine, why do they have to bother wat car i drive? i can buy what i wan from the shop.

i wouldn't be so stupid as to buy a mitsubishi clutch and fix in my subaru.... that "what car u drive" question is just an insult so that they know how to treat you.

BUT on the other side, if all of us CAR OWNERS are so knowledgable about cars, why do u walk into their shops? y buy from them? y ask them about this spec la, that spec la, then what the difference la, whats the price la....etc etc.... buy la direct from japan, courier service is so convenient nowadays... just pay duty....

ppl open shop for business - to make $$$$$$$!!!!!!

u sometimes cant blame these shop owners for not entertaining your questions because there are too many "smart" car owners out there who are smarter than the mechanic - dont believe? read through all the forums pertaining technical issues, we have forumers who knows much much more than any of these shop owners......

for me, dont have to complaint, if u dislike a shop, just dont walk in, u can get ur parts elsewhere..... but YES!! we feel happy satisfied when we let go what is inside our heart........ so keep more complaints coming.....

this is just my personal opinion - you guys can shoot me if u like ok.... to me, there are 2 sides for everything/incident, just depends on which angle u see it from.....

DRiftAGster
Agree with you.dont like it, walk away.never coming back.

:huh:

Luckily AND ONE doesn't has the part i want last time... ehehe. if not kena potong pala still don know.

Btw, how to contact KSP? Anyone got their contact? coz east malaysia here got limited performance parts... and pricey.

PM me for the contact pls, thank you... ;)

err..errmm actually i'm new in 0t0100, and found there lots of shorts used.
what actually is LCLY? DMT, KSP?
I never went to N1 but wish to, cause I found the advertisement in mags are really grand something. but I do heard that the price overthere is high, and it seems to be a place for 'anak lod(don't know to spell).

i drive old nissan and love to wear selipar jepun, can i enter the shop? but my selipar is original from jepun one hehehe that's y called selipar jepun. name glemer = japanese sandal kot

Originally posted by bdin@Oct 21 2004, 00:16
err..errmm actually i'm new in 0t0100, and found there lots of shorts used.
what actually is LCLY? DMT, KSP?
I never went to N1 but wish to, cause I found the advertisement in mags are really grand something. but I do heard that the price overthere is high, and it seems to be a place for 'anak lod(don't know to spell).

i drive old nissan and love to wear selipar jepun, can i enter the shop? but my selipar is original from jepun one hehehe that's y called selipar jepun. name glemer = japanese sandal kot
:lol: u sure can enter N1

Originally posted by DRiftAGster@Sep 11 2004, 11:32
BUT on the other side, if all of us CAR OWNERS are so knowledgable about cars, why do u walk into their shops? y buy from them? y ask them about this spec la, that spec la, then what the difference la, whats the price la....etc etc.... buy la direct from japan, courier service is so convenient nowadays... just pay duty....

ppl open shop for business - to make $$$$$$$!!!!!!

u sometimes cant blame these shop owners for not entertaining your questions because there are too many "smart" car owners out there who are smarter than the mechanic - dont believe? read through all the forums pertaining technical issues, we have forumers who knows much much more than any of these shop owners......

for me, dont have to complaint, if u dislike a shop, just dont walk in, u can get ur parts elsewhere..... but YES!! we feel happy satisfied when we let go what is inside our heart........ so keep more complaints coming.....

this is just my personal opinion - you guys can shoot me if u like ok.... to me, there are 2 sides for everything/incident, just depends on which angle u see it from.....
driftagster...
the arena of cars here in malaysia is quite large, but the people who's doing this business is not, yes i can say i agrree with u as well, as u mention y walk into their shop if we are not satisfied, then, we go previously/before because of the choices they have there...look at this, KSP started less than two years ago, they still have not much choices and dealersrship/distributor. Amoil started quite a while ago, but more on Honda/Mugen/Spoon parts. Other u have to make up ur mind n then only they could order for u. but for N1 they have been in the scene for quite sometime, they have evrything, from performance to apperance. doesnt mean that they are funded by some sleeping partner and shipping their parts to singapore makes then to me LCLY, arrogant or can do shitty things to us, local consumers..

have u read the thread starter of this, he went to do something else, they did sometime extra for him and he got back in worse condition..LOL...u understand..?

there's a lot of people boycotting NI not KSP...dont be mistaken, i always get nice treatment in KSP. i dun mind paying a little extra, its the kindness u receive from them, rather that the 'F' face the get in return from N1..

If u were to ask ask a normal walk in customers from N1 compared to KSP and the rest, u'll know why...

If u wanna make money, thats' fine, all workshop.acces ctr wanna make money, but make it in a well manner way..make it with pride, u sleep better and not letting people like me condemming them..!!

Lots of ppl, including MEOC havew boycotted them if i'm not mistaken (from a trusty source)...

so, in end..u have to really souce out ur info in hand...enuff said bout them.. :angry: :angry:

bdin - LCLY - short form of belagak in chinese ( Lan C Lan Yeong)
- DMT - performance shop, opposite sunway foodcourt.
- KSP - accesories sales shop, row of shophouses before stupid N1..
they really look down on ppl, i suggest not to go, sakit hati only.... :)

cheers'

guy..i agree wat i just see right now...although i'm driving a honda but i have my experience at N1 too...about last week i change my clucth set at !!!!!! and after i change the new oone i feel completely different from the first time i change it...so i ask the manager about it and they said to me..' of course man..this is the real exedy racing clucth..your old one is the fake one..'then it comes to my mind tat N1 had cheated me...i din realize tat time cause the packaging are same as originaland tat time i also ask desmond why is the clucth seem so soft..then he said its like tat wan...

and last month they pujuk me to put e manage on my car...at last i don feel anything different and i nearly kene ta pau from my fren's car...his car is completely original man....i just cant believe tat i kena con twice already..thanks for the shop tat change my clutch and tell me the truth....i feel like sohai too...if you wan to take legal action you can find me for help...ok

amoil jacky is good la... he sometime busy only... i am their regular customer, i am not rich... but they still treat me good even the mec also...

ksp, ss racing, amoil, dmt (dyno only), hyper racing, links all good.... except n1 and best feels.... !!!!

for goken information, jun9970 done his car 100% in amoil... anyway now sell already. Dun simply post until u find the facts...

that my opinion... cheers man!

best feel when they were in the old place near esso very friendly, used to shop there but now haih........... :( :( :(