Turbine for 4G93T..

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

Cohiba

Attention all 4G93T sifu's!! :_:

Hi...what turbo would u recommend if someone would like to breach the 350whp mark for someone using a 4G93T??

Discuss !! :regular_smile:

ya....actualy good question over there,currently im using td05,lag abit but when boost kick in your car will running like hell,but the throttle response are worse,if play with NA car in in traffic sure kena,but when straight road sure can win.My plan rite now is to change my turbine with ball bearing type,maybe garret is my choice,im still considering it and still in research.
Guys!anybody please share your experience here.

guys..

try on a GT2571 or a GT2576. These turbos capable of doing 400 on engine..

as far as throttle response is concerned, it depends on tuning mates..it'll be great if you had some form of piggy back or standalone...this way, you'd get the desired results.

yeah . listen to sdf hehehe
check the other thread : Big Turbo , Low boost
u may see the turbo pictures and all
GT25 ball bearings sure sweet for a gsr , maybe u desire more u can get disco potato gt28rs huhuhuhu

hmm...after my further research,i heard these turbo are not cheap la.selling aroung 2k-4k.wargghh!!!need to re-consider back.maybe i better upgrade my computer box to e-manage.

so a GT25 or a GT28 huh ?? anything bigger cant ??

yes its expensive...but i think its worth every cent as it gives u what u want/need.....well,thats my 2 cents :_:

Brudder Cohiba.. to get 350 on a 4G93T you firstly need to rebuild the bottom end to take that type of power and not to mention the fuelling as well. The head will need some work as well, minimum will need a good metal gasket. Some form of engine management is a must. Slapping on a big turbo without the necessary mods will kill your motor in the long run.

I have rarely see a stock 93T going past 300 even with the larger Td05 16G you'll only be getting 260-270 with the accompanying mods. The Evo1-3 with mods but stock turbo struggles at 290-300. So imagine, 350 on a 93T. You'll have to do some internal work. Of course, power is quoted ATW.

cohiba..

we've had dealers who installed even a GT35R onto 1.8GSR...but many things have been done up in the engine

Alucard : true also :D

lot of people think that , slapping in a turbo will increase the hp on the dot
they forgot ,
more cfm , more boost , more performance
MORE PETROL
need more petrol need bigger fuel pump need bigger injectors
need to control injectors need to tune need PIGGY or STANDY
big power need stronger PISTON
new piston CONROD merajuk want bigger also
put STANDY and PIGGY then see RPM tak naik
need to put HI CAMMY
after do everything see 15" botak
need SEMI SLICKY

hehe...the never ending story huh ?? :regular_smile:

yeh..will be getting the metal gasket soon,and better injectors when i change the turbo....and prolly cams..

hmmm..my 2cents is better i buang my current comp box(re-chipped) and install e-manage,then tune kaw-kaw!next time if got xtra cash juz buang my td05 and put garret turbine.for me comp box is the first upgarade b4 to change any turbo part.
my target hp next year for my car is around 260hp.should be enough la for me,as gsr engine is lite weight compared to 2liters.

Raja...TD05 is enough to get 260whp...get a SAFCII or any piggyback and tune it..cukup...but maybe u'll need a better fuel pump,standard injectors is enough even if youre boosting 1bar-1.2bar. :_: this is proven....and ofcourse accompanied by the normal mods, i.e front mount i/c,piping,airfilter,etc.

ahhh.....i already upgraded my fuel pump to bosch and juz bought 510cc injectors!not yet installed,currently using vr4 injectors.my daily boost is 1bar and weekend set to 1.25 bar.
safc2?hmmm...any selling this thing murah2?
and if i installed safc2,is it can reduce my lag and throttle response?

Raja,
yup yup...defintely improve without a doubt IF tuned properly...Cause remember, Piggyback/Standalone ECU's are only as good as the tuners :regular_smile:

U even might save fuel in the process..hehe...

to further improve low end power,try looking into the MSD-DIS2...just installed it on my car,and i like it...better throttle response at low rpms...and turbo seems to be spoolin' faster ( maybe its just me,i dunno ) :_: but definitely my wira seems to be lighter.....haha

Maybe one of the sifus can explain more in detail..SDF,Jin,Khoyos,etc...their cars like fighter planes i heard...super fast :_:

im currently using a TD05 from the VR4RS...but with modded internals...not sure with what though...found it in my uncle's store room..haha :regular_smile: