Turbine for 4G93T..

td05h from vr4rs a bit lag only on 93T,good turbine for stock mod...

jin..

the VR4RS-240hp = 49178-01420 = uses the same turbine housing as Evo 1, 2 or 3....all of them are 7cm2 and the turbine wheel is 48mm...all are the same...

VR4RS or EVo-1 or Evo-2 all have the same dimensions...no difference

so the better spool or less lag....isn't a fair comment...since it's basically the same turbo...

jaydee...

thanx for the compliment...but i ain't the king of VR4 larr....wait i walk out kena belasah le....

jin..

yes...look into the VR4-RS....the back housing has a "7", it means 7cm2.

SDF,
Thanks for all the help & advice,really helpful. now the GT30 giving me wet dreams....will get back to u soon once i decide which to take..:X-:

sum-dum-fuk said:
jin..

yes...look into the VR4-RS....the back housing has a "7", it means 7cm2.

sdf, means u reckon maintaining td04 group turbine for better response on a GSR? :regular_smile: I wouldn't want a monster.. I want a quick sprint car... If TD05 wouldn't make much difference on response on first 2 gears, then I wouldn't mind... The power distribution on all gears while using td04 is a nice feeling... Have'nt really tested on a GSR running on TD05.....

i am using td05h vr4 rs turbo, both output same ler.... now im running at .9 bar, dynoed at 225hp on front wheels...

smooth wat... where got lag... lag is like hmmm u rev ur rpm within 4k onli lag ler... den turbo onli spool... dats slow snails.... always trade off ma...

but i reckon td05h is heaps better den td04, as td04 twin fin, 2 much wheel spin... but gud response, but not dat great at top speed compared to td05h

gti[GSR] said:
i am using td05h vr4 rs turbo, both output same ler.... now im running at .9 bar, dynoed at 225hp on front wheels...

smooth wat... where got lag... lag is like hmmm u rev ur rpm within 4k onli lag ler... den turbo onli spool... dats slow snails.... always trade off ma...

but i reckon td05h is heaps better den td04, as td04 twin fin, 2 much wheel spin... but gud response, but not dat great at top speed compared to td05h

agreed..im using the same turbo as well...plus the TDO5H vr4rs turbo is good till around 280-290whp i think . Then the only thing is getting better tyres for more traction :_:

About lag,had a conversation with SDF recently and i totally agree with him...Lag Varies....some people might say full boost at 4-5k rpm is acceptable, and some may not.
So when it comes to the term 'lag' , it totally 100% depends on the person driving.

the td05 is gsr is will be less responsive u did not tune up ur car
it will still be a lag in terms of responsiveness
try enter the track with a td05 in GSR , u will get the idea of less response :) :shocked:

jinkl said:
the td05 is gsr is will be less responsive u did not tune up ur car
it will still be a lag in terms of responsiveness
try enter the track with a td05 in GSR , u will get the idea of less response :) :shocked:

Yeah you're right.. I think thats the only way to feel how is the lag like... I've experienced while playin cct... so u really need the response there... its true if you just love to play drag, then you can't really depend on responsiveness anymore with the td05...

btw called up my mech on the gt25r...
You know where I can get that? Considering... but its abit on the high price... it seems about over 2k? sheeshh... :sad_smile:

can u pls quote the price for gt25/28r plus instalation.trade in accepted?can modified with std extractor?how bout down pipe?
i thinks its time for me to upgrade my turbo,have to let go my laggy td05h.

i agree that lag is a subjective matter. my previous setup, a 1.6L with vr4rs td05h and evo intercooler, reach full boost at 5000rpm. i honestly dont find anything wrong with that. who cares about lag when the feeling when boost comes is just priceless??? we all know, the lag is some sort of waiting for the added power that will come a bit later, plus when u couple it with a close ratio gearbox(big final drive), u wont even feel the lag during a sprint race!(no power loss in transient period between shifts) but on the road, yes true a td04 powered gsr will have instantaneous power, immediately after u press throttle, got power already...

raja_emeperor said:
can u pls quote the price for gt25/28r plus instalation.trade in accepted?can modified with std extractor?how bout down pipe?
i thinks its time for me to upgrade my turbo,have to let go my laggy td05h.

U sure u dont want the GT30R ? muahaha!!:_:

i saw it,and ive been having wet dreams ever since....:X-:

raja..

we'd prefer not to quote in the forum.. ring us.. or any of our dealers..

hi sum dum fuk

i was wondering if you stock the gt15 and gt17 turbos wif bb ccatridge.

i know garett had the in their gt line up some time ago, not sure if they still produce them....

im looking for a small street turbo for a sub 1600cc car, btw, thx

we have GT17 ex-stock...

Don recall Garrett made these small turbos in BB form....the sizes mentioned are very small and do not require BB anymore... ;)