Turbine for 4G93T..

thx for fast reply...

i would really appreciate some more info (a/r, compressor maps, PRICE etc etc) or links to this gt 17 series which you stock.

if i remember there is about three different types of gt17....

do come by the showroom and view the GT17... wud be good for 1.6 litres...

Hmm.. If I'm not mistaken my friend just got this model turbine --->" GT35" for Bolt on his Beamer

sdf,
can pm me on your showroom location and contact? I would love to take a look sometimes... have been considering... ehhe

To be frank, 'turbo' is something new to me.. I've just started to play turbo a couple of monthes back... been 'foolin' with NA since start until recently, when i got bored of NA.... :) So... now some sort of 'kena racun' with turbo's!

went to sdf's showroom today. was greeted nicely, and was given a briefing and explanation on the garrett GT turbos, and was given advice on which turbo matches my setup. and got freebies!!!!
do drop by his showroom. bunch of friendly people, and very knowledgeable in what they do...

dang i wont be able to sleep well after today, need to think of ways to get money to buy the GT30R hehehehe

khoyos said:
went to sdf's showroom today. was greeted nicely, and was given a briefing and explanation on the garrett GT turbos, and was given advice on which turbo matches my setup. and got freebies!!!!
do drop by his showroom. bunch of friendly people, and very knowledgeable in what they do...

dang i wont be able to sleep well after today, need to think of ways to get money to buy the GT30R hehehehe

Wahaha Khoyos....welcome to the club man!! u can just imagine the siput shining in your engine bay :_: I was there last week ( Thursday i think )...very informative..

i want freebies too!!! :regular_smile:

P.S >> Khoyos, so much for your aunty-looking-sayur-buying-car....wahahaha...unless u want to set the world record in market shopping.... haha

glad u guys loved the visit...

Aaron is very 'poisonous'....becareful...hehee...he 'racun' many ppl into the 30R fever oredi... ;)

d car tuned by thomas last time with vf8 turbine boost 1.6 till d turbine gone,looking for bearing turbine....d car 1.6 made 200whp

hi all.

just wana share my modification here on my gsr.

-TD05H Big 16G from EVO III
-EVO 510cc Injectors
-E-Manage with Dastek turbo module
-EVO III intercooler with custom piping
-Walbro fuel pump and etc

Well tuned and im getting 302hp running at 0.8bar with standard internals

definately something wrong
even evo III stock boosting at 0.8bar doesnt get 302hp
if u did a dyno TUNE , then most probably they just tweaked the map for ur satisfaction
DSP gsr that ran 12.5 secs in drag battle , ran with 1.4bar , td05 , turbosmart wastegate , turbosmart bov , microtech standalone, it gave 297hp

hi all.

just wana share my modification here on my gsr.

-TD05H Big 16G from EVO III
-EVO 510cc Injectors
-E-Manage with Dastek turbo module
-EVO III intercooler with custom piping
-Walbro fuel pump and etc

Well tuned and im getting 302hp running at 0.8bar with standard internals

need better explanation here..how come standard boost 0.8 can get that such hp

jinkl,

wow,12.5 sec GSR? can pm me d spec? my gsr same turbine with DSP n boosting 1.5bar still cant get 13 sec in 400m...

SDF,

bro,pm me d price of d new or used bearing turbine tat suitable for 1.3 turbocharger ( 4EFTE ) engine,thanks!

hey guys.sorry to be in the middle of your discussion.anyway i plan to dump in a GSR and currently my petrol bill is rm600 per month means i'm on the roads alot.does Tdo5 consumes more petrol?the last i had my hybrid (GSR td05) and the petrol consumption was ok.of course that was many years back.

with xtra mod + piggyback and fine tuning...of coz can save petrol consumption..my friend done it to his e6 with e-manage can save around 40% of fuel...tuner told me that..don't no if can believe or not..

40% is abit sceptical.....but nevertheless u do save petrol consumption ( depends on mods ofcourse)

sdf,

pm me ur best price plus shipping fees... oh,how many hp it can support? izzit it bigger then s15 or vj23 turbine? thanks...

where to recond td05

Hi all there, i just join the forum only.....mind any sifu tell me where to recond the td05???? n may i know how it work???I m also using td05 on my gsr but felling it is not on the top condition

thanksss ya

erm guys...

if i had stock 4g93p , can i add a T>?
how much will it cost? izit hard to mod it?