Turbocharged & Supercharged in a Cefiro?

Madrocky

Is there posibble to Turbocharged or Supercharged a cefiro? I mean for VQ engine. Juz want to know as my knowledge. Thanks.

For turborcharged, i heard that need to custom make it... and it will cost around RM8k.. but donno the engine can last long anot with a add-on turbocharged.

For supercharged, do u know any brand that has supercharger for VQ engine? I heard b4 my fren say Blitz they got supercharger kit for Fairlady 350Z, but that engine is VQ35DE. Do u think that it can be use on VQ20DE & VQ30DE too?

Superchager Kit is for 350Z, if for japanese modder, they wont come out v the Kit if they have no confidence in it....remember they r still one of the best tuner in the world.......but the pro is, dat is 4 350Z, datz 3.5L VQ series, same thing might installed in the VQ30 n VQ20 but maybe it will b like pulling a bull over the street......since it is too lage for 2.0 n 3.0L....but somehow in U.S. n Taiwan even in Thailand there is turbocharged Cefiro even though outnumbered by7 the supercharged Cefiro......n the result is pretty good 2........below 12 sec for cefiro in a 5++hp "uncle's car".......the proud of cefiro at all.............

P.S.: AND dun forget dat the supercharger has a higher maintenance fee compare to turbo...even the selling price is oso higher..so economic is oso a factor.......datz y most of the stock standard car in the past using turbo more than supecharger bcoz of dat............imagine the supecharger oil dat cost u $$$$$$$$!!!! but the main problem of the turbo is the pollution matter dat is soooo widely covered by the world nowadays.....n datz y more n more turbo cars disappeared in the market n replaced by high performance NA cars i.e. VVT-i, VVT-iL, VTEC and NEO VVL engines..........onli a small number of luxury cars i.e. Mercedes using the supercharger to boost up their engine performance........due to the car weight n the engine smaller displacements.....but the performance Mercedes i.e. SL65 AMG, S65 AMG, E63 AMG still using the bi -turbo caused by the engine bigger c.c.

old engine wor. i was quoted before 10k for it, includes the necessary mods. O.o"

VG30DETT.....itz actually not a very gd engine....coz 1stly old liao.....den oso the valve sim always got prob.......if not y the 350Z use the VQ series instead of VG??

0123: HUH!!?? old engine 10k's?? u mean the VG ar??? not worth lar.........then veli hard 2 find mod. parts oso..........im now planning 4 VQ30DET..........ori. 270hp n will eagerly wait 4 dat........l.

Ultimate Cefiro said:
VG30DETT.....itz actually not a very gd engine....coz 1stly old liao.....den oso the valve sim always got prob.......if not y the 350Z use the VQ series instead of VG??

0123: HUH!!?? old engine 10k's?? u mean the VG ar??? not worth lar.........then veli hard 2 find mod. parts oso..........im now planning 4 VQ30DET..........ori. 270hp n will eagerly wait 4 dat........l.
VQ30DET from cima/cedric ahh? hard to find n expensive wor...but i know u can get them cheap cheap..hehehe

Does Malaysia got VQ25DD? Coz it can output 210hp... a good engine to consider.

Madrocky said:
Does Malaysia got VQ25DD? Coz it can output 210hp... a good engine to consider.
i think the DD version is new gen rite?
dont think we will have it in the near future...any idea which car the DD series its in??

only saw one mid last year, if not mistaken is a wagon. but the 1/2 cut price was around 6k
+-

saw is a a33, but according to my friend a33 are not commonly seen in japan.

VQ25DD????? nehow.....wutz the torque??? itz not onli important in horsepower but oso in torque as well......

Madrocky said:
Is there posibble to Turbocharged or Supercharged a cefiro? I mean for VQ engine. Juz want to know as my knowledge. Thanks.

Stillen (USA) used to make a supercharger kit for the Cefiro VQ30, but it is no longer produced. I used to have it, but I sold it because 265whp was not enough power for me. I am now thinking of making a custom turbo setup or swapping to a VQ35 engine.

Ewuzh: unfortunately we cant convert the 3.0L to 3.5L since it goes against the government rules......unlike in u.s. or other countries.............then availability of the VQ35DE or HR is unlike in U.S. as well......so have no other option but to choose bolt on turbo........i have a VQ30DET engine which get from a Y33 which i dismantle it for strenghtened parts into my ori. engine...........Gd for u all in U.S.

as well wut is the cost for the supercharger / bolt on turbo kits for 3.0L A32 in U.S.?????