Ok la.. since u all so naive and in the closed mind status, I will explain how the flutter actually is not dangerous to all turbo cars. I know it is very hard for turbo car owners to accept the fact that an NA car owner giving to u... its ok... i understand wan.
Turbo flutter is not all bad.. as long as the boost pressure is not over 20+/- psi. What actually happens during a flutter is the compressed air is being bounced back and forth between the turbine and the TB butterfly flap. As you heard, the flutter sound reduces as time goes by.. why? because the pressure inside is reduced.. how? Some people, esp the so called "im a turbo sifu bcos i own a turbo car" here will say the compressed air will go through against the turbo fins and is farkup. But if you learn your Physics, you will know that anything will go thru a path of least resistance. there is NO WAY the moderately compressed air will travel back thru the fins. It just defies the laws of physics. The fins are blowing even more compressed air inside.
What actually happens, is I think most people tend to not realize about this - the bouncing compressed air that goes back and forth will exit at the easiest way - the TB butterfly flap. Yes, the flap is soft and easy to push, even by your finger.. . So everytime the bounced air return to the closed TB, the moderately compressed air will push the flap open a bit and exit through the butterfly flap, and causing the flutter sound.
Of course, if the pressure is too high, the difference of air pressure can be too huge that the air before the TB, and only for a split second, will try to push back outside the fin.. (since when throttle is released, the turbine do not spin as much pressure as it give during max spooling) and this is what caused the damage to turbos.
Why this phenomenon frequently happens in Malaysia or any place? Bcos, turbo tuners like a simple job to gain bhp for their customer's cars... ie. just increase boost. Safe time, fast money. Like I said before, flutter is not dangerous to your turbo, what is dangerous is the high boost setup. Take my advice, quit boosting too high, instead increase the NA power of your engine and keep boost low.
Understand or not? If not, like I care... LOL!.. up to you.. can continue living in a denial about this fact.. And pls go ahead with the name callings/sarcasms.. i really enjoy it...
ya ya.. turbo really need the BOV... also good la actually.. helping BOV seller to gain profit also... if u guys not buy, how to cari makan wan...