Turbocharger Without BOV?

Sial nyer mamak ... tak habis2 kaco aku ... :thefinger: :thefinger: :thefinger: ... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

p.s. - Hidup lagi ko rupanya .. fakap btul ... calling pon tak ... fakap aaa ... :rofl:

Nah ... dun layan this panjang wayang fakap ... former SDB chempiang and a 250whp++ kancil owner ... :thefinger:

This for the forumers was my ride :biggrin::biggrin:

http://c3.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/57/l_a2478bdf7f508832369f8208dd4dc332.jpg

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/34/l_a79c12f137ac75ce1abf51afa54a0aef.jpg

http://c1.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/40/l_38cf417e6c904d9594263afe725c2fc4.jpg

http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/2/l_428544d31ddd423aa04a637db68402e1.jpg

Mr Panjang fakaps car is fast wei ... mana aku leh lawan ko ... pakai standalone .. aku pakai safc jer ... :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

WTF .. dun kaco this topic laaa ... why the hell i even reply here ... meet u guys at the 1000cc and above forum ...

panjang is fakap ... :biggrin: :thefinger:

wow so wayang laa ur car mr. syenie, so u use dauly driven with turbo terkeluar??? u are a hati kering guy laa bro......anyway care to up the latest pics of ur car???? maybe its more like a reban ayam now or in english chicken barn........:biggrin::thefinger::itsme:

all sifu sifu....4get bout tis thread la....he just want tat sound onli....means he wan low boost...
u all sifu witrh high boost and high whp wont c him at ur rear view mirror 1....y wanna care so much?

Ok la.. since u all so naive and in the closed mind status, I will explain how the flutter actually is not dangerous to all turbo cars. I know it is very hard for turbo car owners to accept the fact that an NA car owner giving to u... its ok... i understand wan.

Turbo flutter is not all bad.. as long as the boost pressure is not over 20+/- psi. What actually happens during a flutter is the compressed air is being bounced back and forth between the turbine and the TB butterfly flap. As you heard, the flutter sound reduces as time goes by.. why? because the pressure inside is reduced.. how? Some people, esp the so called "im a turbo sifu bcos i own a turbo car" here will say the compressed air will go through against the turbo fins and is farkup. But if you learn your Physics, you will know that anything will go thru a path of least resistance. there is NO WAY the moderately compressed air will travel back thru the fins. It just defies the laws of physics. The fins are blowing even more compressed air inside.

What actually happens, is I think most people tend to not realize about this - the bouncing compressed air that goes back and forth will exit at the easiest way - the TB butterfly flap. Yes, the flap is soft and easy to push, even by your finger.. . So everytime the bounced air return to the closed TB, the moderately compressed air will push the flap open a bit and exit through the butterfly flap, and causing the flutter sound.

Of course, if the pressure is too high, the difference of air pressure can be too huge that the air before the TB, and only for a split second, will try to push back outside the fin.. (since when throttle is released, the turbine do not spin as much pressure as it give during max spooling) and this is what caused the damage to turbos.

Why this phenomenon frequently happens in Malaysia or any place? Bcos, turbo tuners like a simple job to gain bhp for their customer's cars... ie. just increase boost. Safe time, fast money. Like I said before, flutter is not dangerous to your turbo, what is dangerous is the high boost setup. Take my advice, quit boosting too high, instead increase the NA power of your engine and keep boost low.

Understand or not? If not, like I care... LOL!.. up to you.. can continue living in a denial about this fact.. And pls go ahead with the name callings/sarcasms.. i really enjoy it...
ya ya.. turbo really need the BOV... also good la actually.. helping BOV seller to gain profit also... if u guys not buy, how to cari makan wan... :biggrin:

i cant believe iam reading dis crap, and i cant believe u r belittling others because u think dis is correct.. see y i said i was gonna waste my time telling u the truth about the flutter? dis is y ler, u cant even grasp the simplest of idea y it happens and yet u think u know the answer ~ hence d bodo-sombong phrase. boost killing engines? flutter kills turbo? high boost kills turbo? where do u get all dis stuffs ler? do u even know what tuning is for ler? seriously, do you?

an engine is just an air pump nothing more. u dont have na engine, turbo engine. u set an engine up based on what u wanna accomplish

i know of a car, dat boost more den 3bars, produces an excess of 800++whp, and still uses a bov. he can just strap it outta the piping, but the performance wud drop significantly, in his case the bov is NEEDED. surging of the turbine can be mechanically induced ie i think u'll come up wit sum crazy idea for dis one, lol, but surging has nuthing to do wit conventional tuning, komprende?

AGAIN, WHAT U EXPLAIN / WROTE IS JUST CRAP AND I HOPE SUMBODY WUD JUST DELETE IT, PLEASE!!!

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:11 PM ----------

No u misunderstand me. I not scared ppl laugh. I will be laughing at them back for thinking my car farkup... ignorants remains ignorants i guess.

---------- Post added at 02:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:39 AM ----------

the vacuum created at the turbine is at the exhaust side.. not at the intake turbine.. intake turbine can never be vacuum, because it is connected directly to the intercooler-intakepipe-airfilter.

secondly, thats why i say the boost is not too high, then the air will escape thru intake flap. the turbine do not stop mah.. still turning, even at engine 2000rpm.. why the air wanna go out thru against the spinning turbine when it can just easily escape back thru the flap?

Enck Garret create those housing for super high turbo boost applications. I think u not read thru my post properly.. or.. er.. u not understand english.. (right back atcha!:biggrin:)

I know some of my terms are vague to you... bcos I have my own terms that i use in a normal basis. what im trying to say is the "NA power" of the engine (with the quotes). I think u know what I mean, but u just like to pick a fight. :thefinger:

Oh well, im done explaning anyways... u want to continue to be in ur small world, im not blaming u.. its ok, as i said, hard to accept a fact from NA car owner.. its ok... use BOV also is ok... better also if u choose the norm of modding turbos.. (go high boost).

vacuum at exhaust side pulak daaaaaahhh.. iam just afraid newbies wud fall for dis false info jinkl, u better delete dis or more poeple will be misled

i think Xtremeleo is quite right u know...there's no more point in arguing in this thread...newbies can be misled by other guy's fantasy and u know who...We'll let Don create his version of Impreza first to prove it...Monkey doesnt have his banana yet...y not let him...hhehehehe

i cant believe iam reading dis crap, and i cant believe u r belittling others because u think dis is correct.. see y i said i was gonna waste my time telling u the truth about the flutter? dis is y ler, u cant even grasp the simplest of idea y it happens and yet u think u know the answer ~ hence d bodo-sombong phrase. boost killing engines? flutter kills turbo? high boost kills turbo? where do u get all dis stuffs ler? do u even know what tuning is for ler? seriously, do you?

an engine is just an air pump nothing more. u dont have na engine, turbo engine. u set an engine up based on what u wanna accomplish

i know of a car, dat boost more den 3bars, produces an excess of 800++whp, and still uses a bov. he can just strap it outta the piping, but the performance wud drop significantly, in his case the bov is NEEDED. surging of the turbine can be mechanically induced ie i think u'll come up wit sum crazy idea for dis one, lol, but surging has nuthing to do wit conventional tuning, komprende?

AGAIN, WHAT U EXPLAIN / WROTE IS JUST CRAP AND I HOPE SUMBODY WUD JUST DELETE IT, PLEASE!!!

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:11 PM ----------

vacuum at exhaust side pulak daaaaaahhh.. iam just afraid newbies wud fall for dis false info jinkl, u better delete dis or more poeple will be misled

his vacuum meter is inside his turbine housing beb :P
hehehe , hopefully other moderators can clean up this thread including my crap :) i dnt want to be judged for being biased hehe

the way i see it, u'll be saving sum guys from being the next donwhazzisname, lol anyway, cleaning as u call it shud be done soon, gile jauh terpesong mamat ni weh

Waste ur time why u reply then?

I talk about vacuum in exhaust, you guys make fun of it... talk about vaccuum meter la what not.. i know where vacuum meter/sensor is placed for turbo car, but, u think vacuum condition cannot occur at the exhaust btw engine exit and turbine? hais... this is so typical, anything that stray from the norm, is crap to you.

*sigh* I expect this going to happen. Nvm.. u all is sifu of turbos... only u guys know about turbocharging. Superb knowledge! Its like back then when I say VS does nothing to the car performance... back then, your type of people also defend it kaw kaw... until most know about the truth.

Same thing is happening here, and there are just too many of u to convince. I just give up loh. Up to you wanna believe what... i dont care anymore. And also, from some of replies, i also sense there are a lot of misunderstanding about what i wrote too... its ok lah..

Bow down to you, turbo sifus!! :adore: :adore:

Bro Don,

Y dun you put a link of this post in some other overseas forum like dsm or nasioc & etc, dun forget subaru/ford/skoda/citroen/mitsubishi and most important WRC!!! Let them back you up, let them tell us the truth... We also a bit stubborn even after so many speech you hv posted, so you may take a breath, let overseas sifu come teach msia tuner a lesson... how?? good idea?? Smart lad like you definitely mastered computer skill and will be able to link this post up with other forums in no time...
I'm waiting now, very excited to see truth unveil by not only you but also others... U R THE MAN!!

Ok la.. since u all so naive and in the closed mind status, I will explain how the flutter actually is not dangerous to all turbo cars. I know it is very hard for turbo car owners to accept the fact that an NA car owner giving to u... its ok... i understand wan.

Turbo flutter is not all bad.. as long as the boost pressure is not over 20+/- psi. What actually happens during a flutter is the compressed air is being bounced back and forth between the turbine and the TB butterfly flap. As you heard, the flutter sound reduces as time goes by.. why? because the pressure inside is reduced.. how? Some people, esp the so called "im a turbo sifu bcos i own a turbo car" here will say the compressed air will go through against the turbo fins and is farkup. But if you learn your Physics, you will know that anything will go thru a path of least resistance. there is NO WAY the moderately compressed air will travel back thru the fins. It just defies the laws of physics. The fins are blowing even more compressed air inside.

What actually happens, is I think most people tend to not realize about this - the bouncing compressed air that goes back and forth will exit at the easiest way - the TB butterfly flap. Yes, the flap is soft and easy to push, even by your finger.. . So everytime the bounced air return to the closed TB, the moderately compressed air will push the flap open a bit and exit through the butterfly flap, and causing the flutter sound.

Of course, if the pressure is too high, the difference of air pressure can be too huge that the air before the TB, and only for a split second, will try to push back outside the fin.. (since when throttle is released, the turbine do not spin as much pressure as it give during max spooling) and this is what caused the damage to turbos.

Why this phenomenon frequently happens in Malaysia or any place? Bcos, turbo tuners like a simple job to gain bhp for their customer's cars... ie. just increase boost. Safe time, fast money. Like I said before, flutter is not dangerous to your turbo, what is dangerous is the high boost setup. Take my advice, quit boosting too high, instead increase the NA power of your engine and keep boost low.

Understand or not? If not, like I care... LOL!.. up to you.. can continue living in a denial about this fact.. And pls go ahead with the name callings/sarcasms.. i really enjoy it...
ya ya.. turbo really need the BOV... also good la actually.. helping BOV seller to gain profit also... if u guys not buy, how to cari makan wan... :biggrin:

Oh I see...

Uhm can the STi's throttle body move 180 degrees? I changed a TB before but as I remember it can only move 90 degrees and no more than that... How does the air escape via the TB? Just asking dont marah me ya :proud:

Bro don...would love to see your Scooby one day la...and see your engine setup...and hope nothing contradicts everything you said in this thread.

I honestly don't know whether you're flaming here for fun...
or genuinely believe in this "miraculous" "super power" "vacuum to exhaust" "bov-less" "fluttering" setup for a road-going turbo car.
If you believe its true...I dare you to shut up the other posters here by proving them wrong.
Actions speaks louder than words...
And a man is only as good as the words he speaks.

So be a man...and don't try to prove your theory here by trying to out-argue with the other forummers...It's childish bro.

You want to prove?
Bring your so-called "Superpower fluttering BOV-less" Scooby (if you really have one) to the track...and challenge one of these turbo-experienced ppl here...I'm sure they'd be more than willing to oblige.

Peace out.