TV = CRT

rebirth

Is a not really branded like samsung or sony
but
is ok ....
some friends say i m stupid coz bought brandless~
but is cheap, i bought it to put in my room n for DVD n PS2~!!
anyone using brandless tv?
how was it?>
i m excited now~
hehe

then enjoy your tv! :lol:
why bother if it's good or not since u bought it liao

theres so many type of tv nowadays..
plasman
normal 1s...
projector..
depends which 1 ur going for ...
bt since u brought it alrread.y..
enjoy =0
:)

End of the month, the electricity bill comes .. you will be more excited than that. :P :lol: :lol: :lol:

I bought my 21" Samsung not long, more than a month old. :D

Ciplak one also can use for long, don't worry.

brandless or not famous brand?

anyway..if you guys are looking for average quality TV with resonable price can try INEC. Malaysian made televisions. www.skr.com.my

SUPPORT MALAYSIAN MADE PRODUCT GUYS! :)

INEC
is that nec?
haha
what a funny name~!!

i agree~!!
Support malaysian product.
this is the only way to contribute to malaysia economic~!!
hehe....

dun really like to give advantages to Japs product~!!!
But, y ps 2 from japs? if there is ps2 made in msia, i will support 2

MALAYSIA BOLEH@@@@

Recenlty, i went to giant n tesco, seen many new brand.....issit buatan malaysia?
i saw many ppl buy too...might be not bad~!! i saw the quality too...ok ma!!

Always have to tell myself....i bought the right thing...
u know, i saved for 5 months to get myself a 21". HARD LIFE !!

To me, the best TV brand for normal flat screen CRT TVs is 'Thompson' you can see the showroom in Lot 10 top floor. My second choice would be 'Bang & Olufsen', showroom located in Starhill KL.

Both these brands are the best.

i juz came back from yum cha with friends n we were talking bout this topic
one of my friend says, he has try few no brand, is all the same
Quality or ....!!
i nvr try thompson
i m now using NO brand.....
haha
but, is good too~!!

somebody told me, crt is get from samsung company....
so, even though this unbrand tv, they r using branded crt
no idea la
maybe somebody out there know sth, we can share ma!!

Tv is getting cheaper nowadays~!!!
compare with few years ago....really like hell

not famous brand tv 21 inch flat screen usually how much ? im thinking of buying a tv for my room, but then scared i wont study anymore haha :D

Originally posted by rebirth@Dec 31 2004, 01:10
i juz came back from yum cha with friends n we were talking bout this topic
one of my friend says, he has try few no brand, is all the same
Quality or ....!!
i nvr try thompson
i m now using NO brand.....
haha
but, is good too~!!

somebody told me, crt is get from samsung company....
so, even though this unbrand tv, they r using branded crt
no idea la
maybe somebody out there know sth, we can share ma!!

Tv is getting cheaper nowadays~!!!
compare with few years ago....really like hell
Well, Thompson CRT TVs cost about RM20,000 for small 29inch ones :) More expensive than normal plasma screen displays.

But what to do, Plasma and LCD aren't that nice when it comes to colour saturation.

i have 25" Toshiba tv in my room for my PS2.

Before I went to the shop, i was thinking of having SONY (PS2, SONY also mah), but when I went to the shop, the salesman on the SONY and Toshiba side by side, I can feel that SONY generate more radiation than Toshiba (do testing by moving my hand close to the glass, and I can feel that SONY cause all my bulu stand, but Toshiba only cause a bit). Hence, chose Toshiba.

SONY do give a better quality in my mind, but because my room is a small room, i'm more concern about my health, so i chose toshiba

If you want to buy for playing game (long time staring at the screen), better go for tv option with low radiation, like flat screen (TAU). unless you dun mind wearing thicker glass after a year playing PS2 in your room. :lol:

Originally posted by rebirth@Dec 29 2004, 22:13
Is a not really branded like samsung or sony
but
is ok ....
some friends say i m stupid coz bought brandless~
but is cheap, i bought it to put in my room n for DVD n PS2~!!
anyone using brandless tv?
how was it?>
i m excited now~
hehe
Brandless Tv also a TV..

Brandless Tv also nvm what, since u r puting it in ur room just for ur DVD and PS2.. Some more now a day everythings also brandless ready.. DVD player also got a lots brand that we didn't heard b4.

for simple watching maybe a brandless or those unknown brand ones would be good enough..cheap also. well...for ppls with 'sensitive' eyes....a low end sony wega is considered nothing. hehe. its just personal satisfaction

hmmm, i think malaysian tv is the cheapest around the world, i have survey china tv, i think malaysian tv is slightly cheaper

Is that true?

hmm, i m wondering ,
tv has been developed more than 40 years???

I dunno la...
but, how long crt tv can stand in the market?

it become cheaper n cheaper~!!
jus bought one ....Chinese new year marr
things should be new
haha

its funny how people compare brands..this one good that one good...do those peopel actually know whats inside the tv?

most of the so called not branded TVs are using SANYO or TOSHIBA or monitority philip board. so why giving smart comments like sanyo better than the so called no brand? how could they be different if both are using the same IC? of course assuming the sanyo and non brand set are using new CRT.

funnyy..

Well speaking about quality. Msot of the people do not know what a quality set is for the lower range TV. If you keep asking for cheap stuff, you will probably end up with one set using RECOND CRT. most of the lower range TV are using recond tubes now so becareful when you choose for a normal flat or super flat tv.

so to be on the safe side, go for pure flat screen. You will never end up wrong. Because pure flat tubes are too new to be recond.

so be wise when you choose tv...judge with your eyes and IQ...not brands :)

Originally posted by rebirth@Jan 14 2005, 00:11
hmmm, i think malaysian tv is the cheapest around the world, i have survey china tv, i think malaysian tv is slightly cheaper

Is that true?
depends on where you are actually. If you are in Malaysia...MAlaysian made television are cheaper due to the import duty.