Twin Cam Project for 4g92

haha... 2.5 k is still not include the installation fees and other part like tming belt, oil and etc. is far away from the budget lah. haha. but the power u can feel it mah. wat u pay and wat u get lo. but i think to dohc head enough liao lah. i also consider is do conversion to twim cam head or do mivec hyrid engine. aiks. budget far.

i am not acting high.becoz to transplant engine is juz too far away from me.
1st.money is the problem,i need 1 year to save RM10k
2nd.i juz dun really will spend so much to mod a car,i need a house instead.as my car does not need to pay instalment already.
3rd,5years later,i might get a used sport car,and that might be enuf with the budget less than RM80K,i can get GTS-32(RB25DET) 4 doors of coz,impreza,318i if i want 4 doors.if juz wan to play and i will keep my wira and buy perhaps RM40k of fc or maybe fd if possilble becoz road tax very cheap mah.and use for weekend car,fuel consumption ok lah.

shit....soli to say this...coz wrong press the "back" key 4 2nd time @ my keyboard...all my message in detail all gone 4 2nd time....really shit...

jus make it simple now....to share my view, correct me if i'm wrong.....

1, engine oil = try mobil fully syn, not so suitable...currently using castrol mag semi syn....so far so good....but got try Q8 semi syn b4 not bad (coz last time a bit hard to find, end up use back castrol, but now got furummer selling)...n will use it in nex service....
2, 4G91 n 4G93 head = really cant feel the different....but surely notice about the timing belt monitoring importancy. as i know the 4G93 head is a bit higher then 4G91....this really need to ask the expert to consult on the power provide.
3, DOHC to MIVEC....later end-up compare wf turbo....is normal....more power, more $$....so jus do wat u able to do.....but b4 that please time ur current SOHC from 0-100...then after the convertion u will know the convertion result....n will solved others question n oso mine...on the different between 1.6 SOHC n DOHC or u time ur 0-100 n softmuffin time his...then will know...
4, leaking....if the thing done it nicely...it wont be happen....but mine currently face this......coz i think not nicely done.....
5, wiring n ECU, do u change it? or no need to change? as i know it must be some different...coz now i'm seeking 4G92 ECU (non MIVEC)....c weather can gain some more power or not.....

now oso dont know wat to write oledi..after the 2 x stupid wrongly press back key....if think any oni write again....

hi there!i have come back with my lovely 4g92 DOHC!
the feedback is quite good,can really feel the tourque after i dohc it!
i damn love it.as for the fuel consumption i will update after my RM60 petrol have been finished.the photo of my engine bay will be uploaded soon.

good to know~ enjoy ur ride.. but remember the petrol is Rm1.92 weiii
0_x

kob3bryant said:
hi there!i have come back with my lovely 4g92 DOHC!
the feedback is quite good,can really feel the tourque after i dohc it!
i damn love it.as for the fuel consumption i will update after my RM60 petrol have been finished.the photo of my engine bay will be uploaded soon.

hi, bro. it's a good news. haha.. waiting for ur pic and list out wat u r modified part needed. and FC.

project done

here u are:

RedDOHCHead.jpg

Airflowsensor.jpg

intakemanifold.jpg

fuel consumption will be updated as long as i get the data.
the mechanic has changed the distributor,air flow sensor(1.8cc) and also the whole engine head.cost me RM 1430 for the whole thing.
RM 30 for red painting,RM 1200 for all the head+air flow sensor,timing belt,timing belt cover,distributor+etc all the parts that required.another RM200 for engine oil(RM74 already)spark plug,valve seal,oil seal+blah blah blah.
the power i think is in between the 4g91&4g93.
yesterday,i am in the 1st position b4 traffic light,so i try the power,
gear 1,rev to 3k rpm and release the clutch.the wheel spin like heel(compared to sohc b4) and the motorcyclist bside me was shock to hear the sound and look at my car for a few seconds then only he started to go.

time ur 0-100....bro..wana test wf my car...coz my oso rojak...n i think my car is really lack of power.....our engine jus like twin lah....hahaha.....

kksoon
ur engine is also mod this way?how to test the 0-100?i dun think my meter is accurate becoz i equiped with 15inch of wheel right now,and the meter is meant for 14inch only.

my engine oso red cover....hahaha....
same here..coz my rims oso 15", to time the 0-100...better is ask another fren sit beside...(for safety purpose) & use any time like H/P or watch....from stop to 100km/h reading @ ur meter....

i know in doing this way.but i dun it is accurate,anyway if u r interested to know about that i will try to do that when my bro-in-law have come back.but,wat is the best time u manage to get?if mine is less than urs,then i might need to consider whether to post the data here or not.

4g9X

kob3bryant said:
i know in doing this way.but i dun it is accurate,anyway if u r interested to know about that i will try to do that when my bro-in-law have come back.but,wat is the best time u manage to get?if mine is less than urs,then i might need to consider whether to post the data here or not.

ic...actually sure not accurate...but i think wont be much different:embaressed_smile: ...actually i do it all my self....Rev & timing....about the timing...then u pm me loh...then i will let u know mine.....

kob3bryant :
it's looking nice.. but use ferrari red lah. more shock. ur rpm will it become not suitable? something like twim cam, cos u havent change ur manifold and TB. last month i also going to change to twincam head but my foreman give some bad comment so tat's y i stop my step. haha. but after saw ur engine and hear ur feeling, seems like good. got a bit gatal liao.. haha..ok. good luck man.

kob3bryant , your engine pic make me so impress because i had found a new way to mod my car ler.. i own a 4g92 1.6 (m) also with sohc after saw your engine pic damn.. i love it like hell because of the dohc head... because i crazy for dohc engine for long time already... ur pic give me new insight....

ok after your sohc to dohc conversion... the gear box and clutch still able to support the power? or after you trying your engine got feel any spin on your cluth or not??

kob3bryant , your engine pic make me so impress because i had found a new way to mod my car ler.. i own a 4g92 1.6 (m) also with sohc after saw your engine pic damn.. i love it like hell because of the dohc head... because i crazy for dohc engine for long time already... ur pic give me new insight....

ok after your sohc to dohc conversion... the gear box and clutch still able to support the power? or after you trying your engine got feel any spin on your cluth or not?? and you change your throttle body also? because i saw your throttle body was diff with mine one.

chimeara;
wat is the diff of ur t/b with mine?care to let me hav a look at ur pic?the clutch is not spin,but the wheel spin.it is much more easier to rev by now,i will time out my 0-100km/h record tis afternoon after break.will update to u all,even though it may not be accurate.anyway...,i juz give it a try.
liki:
wat is the effect to the tachometer?i dun see the point.becoz when u purchase the aftermarket tachometer,they do not diff the meter btw sohc and dohc rite?as for the manifold,my mech said it is the same compare to 4g93,but if i insist of changing that then he will do so.so i make it remain unchange.i will wait the t/b cannot be use anymore then i will get the perdana one.becoz my next point of upgrade is high cam(but it may not be suitable for daily use;so i still consider tis issue),adjustable cam pulley.does anyone can tell me,whether i install adjustable cam pulley alone with my std cam,is it funtionalble and give me more torque?

kksoon:
my time is really such a let down,it need 12sec to reach 100km/h.even i my way of testing is inproper,i dun think it could be run into 10sec.how is ur time?

my time is oso same as urs.....bad thing is my 1 is 4g92&4g93....so...can say ur car is faster then my.....wat gearbox u using now? 4g13 /4g15? or 4g91?
btw ur block using local 1.5? or pure 4g91 block? coz the plug wire a bit different from mine.....