Twin Cam Project for 4g92

do mean that ur block is 4g92+4g93 head?that is my combination also.gear box i use 92 local,but dun know hav the mech con me becoz it is from another mech.

ic...i tod u using local 1.5 block...soli...hehe...
gbox i'm now using local 1.5 4G15...3k rpm @ oni 95km/h...how is urs? my max rpm when rev oni can go 6k rpm...mean around 6k rpm have to change to 2nd gear....shit close raxio.....ur side still have any 1.6 gbox?

kob3bryant: yup, nice, perdana tb. but i think using mivec one is better lah. nice hyrid engine..hehe. i also wanna go urgrade liao.. bcos my tb also spoilt already. donno is tb or the sensor. slow is not reliable and stable. high cam? haha. got street use one. but i think don lah. fuel now so expensive leh..

kksoon; till 6k? local one not till 6.5k mer? my car can go till 8k, my lancer meter only can go 8k, if not, i think can go up again. but the block and piston i think can't tahan, doono previous owner modified wat liao. wanna ask, also can't. he dead already. aiks...

kob3bryant: good job lol ...btw you can consider R3 street cams+cam pulley ..really good in bother normal driving and 'playing' hehe ..btw where u do ur hybrid ?

liki said:
kob3bryant: yup, nice, perdana tb. but i think using mivec one is better lah. nice hyrid engine..hehe. i also wanna go urgrade liao.. bcos my tb also spoilt already. donno is tb or the sensor. slow is not reliable and stable. high cam? haha. got street use one. but i think don lah. fuel now so expensive leh..

kksoon; till 6k? local one not till 6.5k mer? my car can go till 8k, my lancer meter only can go 8k, if not, i think can go up again. but the block and piston i think can't tahan, doono previous owner modified wat liao. wanna ask, also can't. he dead already. aiks...

dont know can go how many k rpm loh....but 6k really too low....:sad_smile:
btw, wat engine u use? y can rev till 8k rpm...so nice....then wat is ur 0-100 timing?:embaressed_smile:

I don't know why. My hybrid not as good as your's guy, I couldn't benefit from it. The mechanic con me. He put this into my car. 4G92P bottom block + 4G91 Carburator Headcam. That one was using distributor, he also change my gearbox to 4G91 Auto Gear Box. Wiring and ECU use back orignal 4G92P. TCU unknown model. Now when press pedal for a sudden pickup, I got something sound like electrical shock, the engine shaking for a few second then only go. Timing not accurate at all even retune and retune. From high speed 100KM/H till a sudden stop at junction, the RPM goes down suddenly roughly 500rpm shaking and then slowly 600rpm, 650, 700, 850rpm. Not only change throttlebody 3 time, change distributor & plug cable 3 time, doesn't help at all. Somemore let other mechanic check, he said the diagnose from the device was not accurate due to the computer always said some error while the parts are in good condition. Anybody can recommend me a really good mechanic in KLANG valley to solve my problem ah? Really good and trusted one. I'm thinking to restore back original SOHC. Somemore than FC was 9.7KM / L. Already like Toyota Camry 2.0

pciericagp said:
I don't know why. Now when press pedal for a sudden pickup, I got something sound like electrical shock, the engine shaking for a few second then only go. Timing not accurate at all even retune and retune. .0

i think u r experiencing NA lag. my bro 4G93t also like that.......... turbo lag really not syok................ NA lag,........... no need 2 say la.......... pity

kksoon:
i think it is ver easy to get 1.6 gear box everywhere,but if u wan to get it hear i can give u the contact number.i pull the engine somehow like 7k++ rpm,but the sound scared me,maybe becoz of the air filter.
xin:
i am from kluang johor,so i done tis over here,the f/c is quite ok,with rm1.92/l of petrol i can run 310km with rm60 of pumped oil.
liki:
i juz asked my mech,the perdana t/b quoted at rm300 and below.he try to search one for me.i am thinking of getting a thinner metal gasket to increase the comp.ratio.
nofear:
r u sure this is the so called n/a lag?sorry for my poor knowledge,i haven't hear this b4.
pciericagp:
i think u should send ur car to another mech which do modification.i suspect the mech skill that u send to mod.good luck

kob3bryant,
ur f/c is quite ok loh....my 1 full tank now to $75, can run around 420km. have u time ur original engine on 0-100? if u really wana knw after fix in the perdana t/b will help or not...jus write down all ur timing on 0-100...then u will know the b4 n after.....hehehe...

nofear,
i think previously u try reply my pm...but my pm full....u can try now...sorry for tat....(stil waiting ur time) hehe

pciericagp,
yalo...mayb looking 4 a more pro mech the check first b4 u do any restoration......

kksoon, my engine? haha. lousy lah. 1.8 mitsubishi sohc. 0-100km/h, donno leh, scare to test, if got free, i will test it. donno the previous owner modified already. so hard to get start to modified.

kob3bryant: rm1.92/l of petrol i can run 310km ?? wah... same with me. seem ur one is more waste fuel compare to me, mine one is around 350km, sometime can go over 400km, after service fc is quite ok liao,. last time mine one only can go around 250-300km. is very shork,.like the car which 2.2 cc..
and the perdana one u means is included the 2 sensor or not? is ok, i also wanna find it at ur place, is near. i at jb now.

liki:
it is much more better than b4 already.when the fuel [email protected]/l,with around rm68 for full tank i can run only 330km.the fc by now with old priced fuel i only need rm53 of fuel to run 300km.
019-757 1600 Theong Heng, a chinese boss.get the thing that u wan from him.and the two air flow u mean is wat?actually i dun really know more about perdana.but since it is still 4 cyclinder,should be alright i think.

wah, 68 only can go 330km? is very horrible. the tb one i also donno call wat lah.
thats means include all the part around the tb, u take attention to ur tb, got one wyre got connector connect to ur tb one. last time one foreman also ask me find the perdana tb, he said it is suitable stru hole for our car. ok lah, if got chance, find u limteh at kluang lah.

liki:
it is alright,till then i can show u around for the modification shop over here.and show me ur nice car!!!
is it at jb side really expensive for car mod?and i guess u work in singapore rite?i wan to get a thinner metal gasket so that i can get a higher comp ratio.can u help me t o find out one?

my nice car? but i not feel it is nice. some part expen and some part will not. yup, i work in singapore lah. gasket ah? i think u better find it in kluang or ZTH lah. my jb fren find half cut also go kluang find leh.

Such a modification do waste a lot of money, if the mechanic need to change this and that, better transplant whole half cut to reduce keep on visit the mechanic every month.

Somemore Mitsubishi DOHC do annoy people by it valve tappet sound. Their DOHC well known got design bug if compare to same cc engine. If we compare to Nissan GA16DE and Mitsubishi 4G92 DOHC. I felt that nissan GA16DE produce higher torque than 4G92 DOHC, somemore engine running timing chain and quite than 4G92 DOHC. Their fuel efficency far compare with GA16DE, 4G92 consume a lot of petrol or energy wasted even light foot pedal. That's why Mitsubishi automotive business down in japan and come back to join Proton again. Their car cannot compete with other manufacturer.

Modify or changing like this seem to be throwing money to see because you can't even benefit after you invest it.

pciericagp said:
Such a modification do waste a lot of money, if the mechanic need to change this and that, better transplant whole half cut to reduce keep on visit the mechanic every month.

Somemore Mitsubishi DOHC do annoy people by it valve tappet sound. Their DOHC well known got design bug if compare to same cc engine. If we compare to Nissan GA16DE and Mitsubishi 4G92 DOHC. I felt that nissan GA16DE produce higher torque than 4G92 DOHC, somemore engine running timing chain and quite than 4G92 DOHC. Their fuel efficency far compare with GA16DE, 4G92 consume a lot of petrol or energy wasted even light foot pedal. That's why Mitsubishi automotive business down in japan and come back to join Proton again. Their car cannot compete with other manufacturer.

Modify or changing like this seem to be throwing money to see because you can't even benefit after you invest it.

funny n crappy statement....1st time i c ppl come in out of nowhere, bang ppl's mods n make another comparison to bang a car maker.....as to the ppl who mod their car, oni they THEMSELVES will know whether its worth it anot or has it benefitted them.......whether its a waste of money anot, oni they THEMSELF will know.....u haf NO RIGHT in tellin them tats its a waste of money n benefits nothing frm it.......learn to respect plz....

n oso get ur facts rite b4 simply shooting assumptions that Mitsu almost went bust bcoz their cars cant compete n haf to join bak Proton for support......they almost went bust is due to their INTERNAL MANAGEMENT problem......their cars might not b as competitive as Hondas or Toyotas, but tats not the main reason they haf financial difficulties.....cheerzzzz

pciericagp said:

wah easily condem mitsu eng... how u know mitsu eng got louder tappet sound than Nissan eng? did u put ur ear near this two eng. to measure the sound or use some dessible measurement tool? people can say what ever, but without proof/data nobody wanna believed it. Dont say mod will waste money, smoking too waste the money what....but everybody have right to do what ever with thier money. Not all people super rich to do whole half cut transpalnt or get original sport car, so they just do some minor modding to get little bit improvement of performance. that all...

rm 60 for 310km.. i think is normal .. coz mine oso like dat.. by the way in using 91 head.. but i hav 2 problem til now la.. 1 my plug alwez kong.. dunno how 2 setting summore.. 1 more got slight knocking sound.. oredi more then haf a year.. still no solution.. by the way again how bout ur top speed.. still can go till 200kmh or not.. coz las time my soch stok std can go 200..

kksoon:
finally get my data already,5th gear 2800rpm with100k/h.

e819:
sorry for my timid heart.i did not test the top speed.when my speed reach 140km/h i will start to worry.but my bro told me that he drove 170km/h before my mod done.but now do no test liao.by the way,u use 91 head ah?ppl always said this head will lead to leakage problem.how is it?so far,my engine has no problem by the moment.

yeap.. i did use 91 head instead of 93 head.. its fine witout any leakage.. but damn tired 2 find the rite setting 4 this machine.. but it did serve me well all this long.. tried head 2 head wit putra.. 1 2 3 ok.. 4th gear kena... haha.. ok la 4 below 1k invesment :p.. cheers