Twin Cam Project for 4g92

yah.. pm me too if wan distributor that fits in twincam head.. heheh

anyone wants a 4g92 sohc head pls pm me for best price.. its mine i'm upgrading to 4g93 dohc head.

Wo....a very good n nice upgrade for 4G92 SOHC le....

Basically....get the 4G93 head is d best choice rite??

Read the whole thread...very intresting....hehe..

Anyone can recommend a good workshop to do converstion within Klang Valley??

well i dont know anywhere else except in shah alam area..

one question here for the sifu's. Is the tappet sound so common in dohc head? coz its so 'dead silent' with my previous sohc. heehehhe. not that its so noisy or anything. but performance wise. my 93head in 92block is in good shape. no leaking. i heard somebody even change the afm to 4g93 ones. is this necessary? i tot the ecu only different and measures the sensor from there. i tot only.... :)

anyway, my ecu stock 92p and wiring also. my mech said to change both to 4g93 ones and i'll get a bit benefit from my sohc-dohc conversion. also he said to change tb to bigger ones.

i just thought that i'd bye a piggyback or safc to be able to fine tune air+fuel and throw in some nice degree cams and adjustable cam gears. or maybe pnp my head b4 doing all that.. certainly will up the performance.. if i get it to tune nicely that is..

well good luck to any of u guys doing this conversion.. as for me. my sohc to dohc project is a success!!! but more to come, :)

nelsonlye: i think it has another best choice to u. combine ur engine with mivec head. and a lot of guys are successfully convert it. more power and torque that u can earn. but instead of this, more pay u need. anyway, it is a good and more c/p value to convert it to 4g93 dohc head. good luck to all guys.

Woh.....here become very poison ord....hahah....

I love d DOHC Head so much...maybe combine d MIVEC HEAD with 4G93 head??? hehe

haaahhh??? 2 heads in one blok woorrr?? can ar?? hahah JKJK

great news guys!!!
i managed to clock 9.64 seconds from 0-100 last night. i know its not that accurate but me and my skinny friend did it many times. well we got 10.2+ and 10.3+ in the first 2 tries when the air cond was on. furthermore the 1st two tests was done on an incline road. so i should say that my car can go under the 10second barrier and i didnt even change the cams!.

by the way, i'm using racecraft bmc-style open pod airfilter with CAI and a 4-2-1 powerzone extractor with standard 4g92 piping. my 4g93 head seems to be from a mitsubishi model. and not 4g92p. looking foward to install a stainless steel 1.78inch inside diameter piping next. wohooo.

but i think a mivec head conversion can go much faster than that.. but i only got so little $$$ and happy with my 93 head so far.

nleftfoot: nice news. it is a good record from u. but i think the driver is in important point. seem u can shift the gear in very smooth condition, racer? haha... mivec head conversion i think not need too much $$ lah, is around $2+++ can settle all included the parts and labour. for sohc to dohc head also need 1+++ more, rite? but it is a suitable and stable conversion not like mivec need to c the mech's skill.
nelsonlye: 2 head? yup, wat the d3s said, u try to get a v6 engine lah, then can combine 2 head together liao, haha.. u go to be the 1st experiment and let us know .. :-x... haha,,,
kksoon: wei, man, long time no c u online and reply here, how about ur engine? modified wat part already??
cheers to all conversion guys, good luck,man.

liki - Wo...me become a White Mouse???? Cannot la.....don hv such $$$ to become a white mouse le....hehe...

Clock below 10s....that's great man.....good mod...good mod....

gr8.. below 10 sec.. i heard ppl say after convert the head.. engile has bout 140 hp.. is it true ar?? std 4g92 122hp rite?

Leftfoot : How much u did ur conversion to DOHC??

Interested to do so too. How bout the rest of u guys who successfully did the conversion? Wats the budget ???

not more than 2k. try searching for gti's 4g93 head or even a pure 4g93 mitsu. if u have more $$$ u should go for mivec head. i heard they really do pull in some nice G's.

as for the hp. i think its a little less than that. stock 4g92p is about 100-111hp. i dont really know the hp's after conversion. but the open pod with CAI and a good 4-2-1 header really helps to boost around 15 more hp. probably after conversion. a stock 4g92 with 93 head could be around 120-125hp. adding up the 15, i think my car goes around 135+hp or abit less.

but who believes my buttdyno ?!!:retarded: