Twin Cam Project for 4g92

kksoon: yea e819 bro is using 153 timing belt...how bout u dude wat belt ur using on ur engine now???

pifecto14: yes, me oso using 153 but my cam pulley cannot match the arrow....run out half gear now.....wat u guy using 4 the gearbox?

kksoon said:
pifecto14: yes, me oso using 153 but my cam pulley cannot match the arrow....run out half gear now.....wat u guy using 4 the gearbox?

use adj. cam pulley

d3s said:
use adj. cam pulley

mind to ask u oso same pobem & now use adjustable cam pulley? hear from fren...use adjustable need to send to expert & they charge oso high woh....need to maintain oso...(mean the degree will run out) correct me if i'm wrong...:embaressed_smile:

how much they charge to tune the adj pully???
as i know so far ppl using 91 head.. no problem.. 93 head got run abit!!!
well.. adj cam pully depends how they tune.. wut degree u 1? stock degree o else, by using adj cam pully u can set to the stock degree...

i think 93 ppl use vr4 timing belt no problem wat.. or ori 4g93 timing belt...

oh, use mivec wiring and ecu, i think better buy a emanage to it.. more performance and function, am i rite?

hmm, need to know the code of the timing belt which fits the 4g93 head. original GTI timing belt apa code ar??

Timing belt info from Proton!

attached is the original code / part number captured from original Proton manual book, but un-fortunately don't have the number of gear we discuss here...:sad_smile:

leftfoot said:
great news guys!!!
i managed to clock 9.64 seconds from 0-100 last night. i know its not that accurate but me and my skinny friend did it many times. well we got 10.2+ and 10.3+ in the first 2 tries when the air cond was on. furthermore the 1st two tests was done on an incline road. so i should say that my car can go under the 10second barrier and i didnt even change the cams!.

by the way, i'm using racecraft bmc-style open pod airfilter with CAI and a 4-2-1 powerzone extractor with standard 4g92 piping. my 4g93 head seems to be from a mitsubishi model. and not 4g92p. looking foward to install a stainless steel 1.78inch inside diameter piping next. wohooo.

but i think a mivec head conversion can go much faster than that.. but i only got so little $$$ and happy with my 93 head so far.

is 10 ++ is good??? my sohc can do 8++... 4G93p sohc... wira chasis C99... with 15" rim & 55 series tyre no modification with engine only convert from auto to manual... standart size piping... my fren saga 4g92 sohc can do below 10... we all never mod our engine... daily use ma...

thanks kksoon for the timing belt code...ur using 4g93 head right?? wat distributor u use?

One more thing, which distributor is suitable for this type of conversion?? must we use 4g91 (carburetor) distributor?? For those who use 4g93 head please advise.

pifecto14, welcome...yes i'm using the 4g93 head & my distributor is same like 4g93 type....previouse post got my pic for the engine bay...

Yo kksoon, i see ur having problem matching the arrow using 153YU timing belt. But apparently, i also using 153 belt on the 93 head, but my mech says all the arrow is pointing correctly.

Hi guys!!! Sorry to interupt... Just wanna ask, can 4G92 engine fit with my saga orient? If can, does it need major modification at the mounting? Need advice, thanx!

yup .. 92 can fit saga.. but modification on the mounting must be done.. not a major problem though...

pifecto14, ic...wat is this 153 gear belt use to? 4g93? wat is the extual code for the belt after the 153"??"?

Not sure, as my mech just told me that the correct timing belt is 153YU, which are use for VR4.

e819 & pifecto14, yalo..correct loh...is 4 vr4 1....but funny that y my cam arrow point cant match.....?
pifecto14, where is ur workshop? can help to ask ur work shop if wana adjust it cost how much?