Twin Cam Project for 4g92

its quite hard tough 2 fix the timing belt when there is 2 cams... i myself hav 2 take more then an hour..

1. clip the hidrolik bullet thing
2. match the bottom arrow (at the block)
3. match the arrow above (at the head) 1 by one
4. last ly release the hidrolik bullet thing to make the belt "tegang"

the step maybe simple, but it take a lot of patience

jus now check my note on the timing belt code, actually is not 153yu lah....4get again.....i think is 153ru, almost time to change...
normally u guys use till how many km oni change the belt?

ei..??? where is every 1 go? do u guys plan to have our own TT here? any 1?
confirm tat my timing belt code is 153ru.

d3s, hehehe...not really sure about this..... :) any TT plan, guys?

hi everyone;how is everybody mod on the 4g92?still nice?
i have sold my precious wira with tis kind of mod already,coz the gasket seal is not seems well,a little bit of leaking from the head.

just wanna share........my machine 4G92P+Mivec Head, Injector 210cc, AFC.
ECU stock 1.6 SOHC
So far ok la,before raya hari tu ada member mau pasang 4G92P Auto SOHC convert 4G93T head DOHC,many things mau tukar looo distributor,oil pump,timing belt....etc..so far ok, no complaint pick up better than before.
About leaking,all 4G9x engine face this problem la, head gasket leaking. O ring in the head gasket problem!

hey guys... i need spark plug cable lah.. where do i get one??... other then chop shop??

pifecto14, yes..yes...TT...

V.rut, ECU stock..? can meh? then if i change my 4g91 ECU to 1.6 SOHC ECU...can be better kar?

e819, now u using wat plug cable? wat plug cable u looking at?

yes, leaking problem found normal in 4G series...i think...me will change all casket during nex service (oso timing belt)....then will update u all about the leaking problem weather can solve or not....(better to be solve.... :baring_teeth:, cos boring see oil here n there!)

im finding the normal 4g91 carb spark plug cable.. if got perfomance (10mm or etc) better...

leaking at the rocker cover gasket rite?? easy DIY.. put sum gasket gum outside it.. just rub wit ur fingers.. did mine last week n it works..

e819, ic...like tat oso can ar...hahaha...cos hear my fren say if got leaking then the compression run out...then power will lose oso...am i rite?

kob3bryant,
i tot ur project not long ago only!! y so fast leak1??

i done my project around march tis year.it's leaking free b4 my tragedy happen.the screw of cam pully was broke,my timing belt being sanded by the broken screw until half only.so i wasted another rm300 to replace the timing belt and including the towing charge.coz the mech said if i carry on going afraid the timing belt gone and my valve also gone.until 2 mths ago i sold my car becoz very sad to see she is leaking and also the front side suspension system is going to replace liao.

regarding the screw issue;my mech said i drag the gear too much,making the screw broke.well,dun know how true it is

e819: Bro, how are u ?? spark plug cable, i see someone selling at the marketplace, 4g93 wans. Mayb u can ask him for it. When wana TT?? Need ur help to tune my car, lol!! :)

Jom organize TT 4 all.

kksoon;
wait i strike lottery then only i will buy r34,till then i will drive my car to meet.becoz i believe u r gtr maniac as me rite?haha
i juz bought 2nd hand PV6 2 mths ago.so poor no money to mod.