Tyres Crack

Tiburon

i accidentally hit a curb when i turn into my house and now my tyres crack at the rim guard. I used potenza GIII and i dont know should i change the new tyres or should be ok. At the moment i apply some dunlop glue inside the crack area.i provide some pictures..

hmmm, I think it's best that you replace the tire...

yup... its a goner... same goes to my ride too, but mine's on the inside :(
crack at sidewall, cannot tampal or what so ever liao... need to change lu...
your life is more valuable than a new tyre my fren ;)

Try not to drive fast especially during cornering. I agree with others that you should change your tyre.

Tiburon,
aiks, luckily not your ADVAN.. :P
sorry to hear that, but now really not tire shop open...
Not sure Euneos at 1U or Kepong open or not.

hey guys really thanx for all ur advice. At first i thought to wait after CNY then only change and i did went to Eneos to check but the price extra RM100 from my purchase price in klang. So went back home after check from Eneos and after reach home and check the tyres dammm saw a small knife poke into my tyres. So frust and straight aways go to Eneos and change the tyre. I guess is fate for me to change the tyre. <_<

wah... knife poked into your tyre??? hey, u sure u din owe some 'ah long' money izzit? :lol: ... hehehe... sori, just pulling your legs.

anyway, at least now you can drive around without any worries ;)

Hit the side wall, better change it... side wall is the weakness part, just worrying will explode when the tire temperature is hot...

whoever done it to your car must be really mad at you or something.... or perhaps just plain arsehole

U still can drive around but at low/ moderate speeds.. i drove around in my Sup at with a tyre far worse than yours for 1 week before replacing it... 1 patch came off... it's ok as long as u dont push yer luck "literally".. anytime u get pushed by someone from d rear...jes remember... I got a bad patch...and u'll be ok....

jes wait till KLANG shops opens