Tyres issue never ending story

i just bought 2pcs potenza RE001 to replace my old tyres and was wondering if any1 noticed the thread pattern a little wierd? passenger side will throw water out but driver side the groove will push water into the middle groove...wierd...is it meant to be like that la?

i asked the shop guy if theres a set rotation for the tyres and he said the threads are like that....no rotation direction only inside n outside. i tried the tyres in the rain...full brake n ok la...no skid but a little worried about the driver side thread...looks hydroplane prone la. bought mine at rm240...195/50-15

Soon, mamak will charge us RM1 for a piece of tissue...50 Cents for toothpicks..
But when the govt or the authorities go and eat, they don't want to pay and if asked to pay, they will threaten the mamak with dunno all sorts of nonsense to scare the mamak.

got a few stabilizer bars here and there.. but i guess.. the tyre walls are a bit softer than the rest.. hence it's slightly more prone to bottom out to a skid.

RM 475 for one tyres.. is...wow...veli mahal for me to afford man.
can almost buy 2 kumho liao....

are the RE001 better than neova? or F1? would u not rrather stick to the older series rather than the new re001, since it's that kinda price

phillipskardon,
Oh, then after this tyres, try another brand lor. If it's too expensive, then change to 15" rims. hehehe

I feel like downgrading to 14" .. lol

satria_95 , so now u're using 14" rims for good ? what happens to ur 15" rims ?

nitrus,
My 15" rims collecting dust at my home's back yard. hehe no money and haven't found a trustworthy rim repair shop just yet. hehe I'll be using this 14" for quite a while but I'll be lowering my car further since my abs are HWL high-low adjustables. Then maybe I will add front 4 point under carriage stabiliser bars and maybe room bar too. hehe

hey guys! just thought of sharing with u some of the price that i was offered which i think is quite cheap over at C&C Tires at Tmn Sri Manja...somewhere around old klang road...it's a shop with big Hankook board...

195/55/15
Hankook V8 - 200/piece
Hankook Ventus Prime - 190/piece
Dunlop D01 - 130/piece
Barum Bravuris - 160/piece
Continental ComfortContact - 160/piece

195/50/15
Brigdestone MY 01 - 160/piece (CHEAP EH!!!! )
Hankook RS2 -210/piece

if anyone has a better price offer besides places like klang pls do share with me...tires are getting very expensive nowadays...=(

ur down grading ar redD?well i'm thinking the opposite.looking for a light
16" wheel.looks better.

i tot b4 changin to lighweight 16" rim too... but 16" lightweight sure wont cme cheap... :banghead:
btw.. izz there any?? heheeh... 2nd hand will do... cant afford new ones... :bawling:

i tot b4 changin to lighweight 16" rim too... but 16" lightweight sure wont cme cheap... :banghead:
btw.. izz there any?? heheeh... 2nd hand will do... cant afford new ones... :bawling:

redD,that day i miss 1 set of racing hart cp035 selling at marketplace.incl
tyre.selling for rm1500 nego.that can be consider cheap liow.that 16" wheel
weight lighter then the taiwan 15" wheel.:banghead:incl tyre with 70% thread
somore.

but i dun like the design ler... i wish i could find a gud condition 2nd hand 16" Volk Racing CE28N... with or without tyres also nvm.. i juz wan tat rims.. lolx

hey guys! just thought of sharing with u some of the price that i was offered which i think is quite cheap over at C&C Tires at Tmn Sri Manja...somewhere around old klang road...it's a shop with big Hankook board...

195/55/15
Hankook V8 - 200/piece
Hankook Ventus Prime - 190/piece
Dunlop D01 - 130/piece
Barum Bravuris - 160/piece
Continental ComfortContact - 160/piece

195/50/15
Brigdestone MY 01 - 160/piece (CHEAP EH!!!! )
Hankook RS2 -210/piece

if anyone has a better price offer besides places like klang pls do share with me...tires are getting very expensive nowadays...=(

bro, I just change Hankook V8, 195/55/15. RM180/pc, in klg but not in kapar, I think you can get cheaper price in kapar, its a gd tyre, but bit soft.

I manage to finally test my 14" falken st115 on wet road, since it was raining quite a lot recently. The grip wasn't all too bad. How I tested was just driving a little faster than normal from KL Citibank, via jalan tun razak all the way back to PJ, ss2. The road was wet and I was driving at an average of about 110kmh - 120kmh. The grip is not too bad. Could feel the tyres gripping on the road. Also, when driving at about 60kmh - 80kmh on half wet/damp roads, I could see quite a lot of water bring sprayed out of the back tyres. I would believe that if the tyres are capable of cutting through the water on the road and causing it to be sprayed out of the back tyres, it would mean that it's cutting through the water pretty good.

And I also had a go at the damansara highway round-about link to jalan duta, the big round about thing with pavement tiles, I manage to clock about an average of 80+kmh all the way around. I think it's not too bad considering I do about the same speed with my 15" yokohama ad07 previously. I'd say that falken st115 gives quite good grip on dry road. Don't ask me about the wear rate, because it's only about 1 month that I'm using these falken st115. hehe

As for the price, I got the falken st115 185/60/r14 at RM150 per piece from klang.

RedD,
No ler. My job sometimes takes me around town wan ma. Field engineer so you know la, go all over the place and see all the different type of stupid people. Unfortunate to say, I would have to comment that many many malaysian customers have some serious attitude problem. They think that just because they are the customers, they own planet earth and everything they ask for MUST be delivered to them in an impossible time frame. Them blardy dumb fools.

any comment on yoko es100?? found set of used 205/50/16 at shop, rm100 per pcs, quite high i think but this size was crazy like hell to find nice used one lol.. if ok i want to grab it, hehe..