Tyres issue never ending story

fvel,
heheh I'm using Zero One bars. Got it from kakimotor sport. I think it's a bit pricey but so far, their service is quite alright. They called me up about a week later and ask me how was my ride after installing the bars. hehe Yeah, I prefer the originals too. hehehe Since you'll be coming down, then PM me before you get down. We could go for drinks. Apparently, there is an Ice Bar at The Curve, near One Utama. Supposed to be all ice stuff inside there, as in, chairs made of ice, tables made of ice, bla bla bla. That's what I think ler. Will check it out and see. hehe 142bhp on your car, I think my 1.6 satria also smell your exhaust fumes ler. hehehe I only have DIY open pod air filter on my car. hehe

Will pm you when I'm closer to the date for the KL trip.

Zero One bars are good stuff. My friend is using them oso.

hehe 142bhp on your car, I think my 1.6 satria also smell your exhaust fumes ler. hehehe I only have DIY open pod air filter on my car. hehe

Most of the time, it's the driver and not the car that matters hehe.

fvel,
I figured that it could be the way I drive too. Have to slowly find out why and what's happening le. hehe

I tore one side of my ad07's! How I did it? I took a corner at normal speed and drove just at the inch of the road, almost going into the grass. Little did I know, that little inch and grass that I saw, had a slightly raised manhole and my rear left rims knocked on it. Rims were dented and side walls of the ad07 ripped.
The rims didn't look safe to be used again though the dent wasn't all that bad. I decided to change back to my stock 14" rims. I drove down with 3 pieces of 15" rims and 1 piece of 14" rims. The 14" rims tyres had to be changed because it's close to 10 years old. So off I went to Klang, removed the 15" rims and seperated the 15" ad07's, and bought falken azenis st115 tyres (185/60/R14) for my 14".

I'd say it's pretty good grip on dry road. I'd usually be able to catch a bit of a wheel spin when shifting from 1st to 2nd gear at the East In Hotel toll with my 15" Advan ad07, but I can't seem to get this 14" st115 to get that bit of wheel spin. hahaha
On wet road, I haven't fully tried it yet but on wet occasions, so far, it's been good. Even on roads that are not that wet and driving at safe speeds, I am able to see quite a lot of water being spurted out from the rear tyres.

RedD,
No ar? Why that question ar? I passed by that manhole place a few times slowly and see what happened and that's how i know the manhole is covered in grass. hehe and there was no girls there that time, aight. hahaha

The only photo that was of acceptable quality that I took while in a moving car is this;
. Click on thumbnail for bigger pic.

guys,
I just checked from tyre shop, the Potenza GIII for 14inch tyre is mfg from Thailand and Neova 07 is from Philippine.
my question is :
Does the tyre quality will affected because of mfg in South-East Asia country? Pls advise.. Thanks.

guys,
I just checked from tyre shop, the Potenza GIII for 14inch tyre is mfg from Thailand and Neova 07 is from Philippine.
my question is :
Does the tyre quality will affected because of mfg in South-East Asia country? Pls advise.. Thanks.

just because the tyre is made in s.e.a doesn't mean that the quality isn't there.
they got repuation at stake if the tyre fail.for me,as long as they used the same
ingredient to make the tyre as their respective country,i really don't mind where
does it made of.as long as the tyre perform as it should.that's all that matters.

want to contribute abit .. to push up my posting numbers.

Just bought Kumho equivalent of 711 for RM 240 a piece... 17"
Compare to previous yoko...... not very good in dry.. and i suppose wet also. Skidded while pushing the car at 70kph through the corner...

but in terms of comfort, very good. Soft tyres. don't know how long it will last though but for the price paid.. it's probably one of the cheapest around....

philipskardon,
70kph and skidded? sikes! that's scary ler. 70kph is honestly not all that fast ler. I manage to maintain about 80kph at the damansara highway round-about-link to jalan duta on my 14" falken st115. I'm staying away from kumho! Looks like kumho should be called emho (meaning, not good) hehehe

redd,
no lor. hehe but that day, at curve coffee bean, got 1 girl wear low cut shirt, can see cleavage and quarter breast. hehehe coffee bean is nice place to hang out. haha

Ohh Bloody HELL! hahaah... did u snap them bro?? hahahhaha....
yea man..i agree... coo-fee bean n starbucks r nice place to hang out.. =D

philipskardon,
70kph and skidded? sikes! that's scary ler. 70kph is honestly not all that fast ler. I manage to maintain about 80kph at the damansara highway round-about-link to jalan duta on my 14" falken st115. I'm staying away from kumho! Looks like kumho should be called emho (meaning, not good) hehehe

Never did wack that curve u stated before.. mainly cause.. the tiles are not even.. very bumppy le.. scared my doors will just fall off..

the road that i skidded was the road from semantan.. feeding into damansara highway... at the side of the huge land just after pusat bandar damansara...

I suppose u get what u pay le.. cheap tyres... quite comfy.. but.. performance.. probably cannot match those big names.

philipskardon,
Doors fall off? Apologies but I really don't think that will happen ler. hehehe RM240 per piece for 17" I guess it's cheap. I don't really know the price for 16" and 17" cos I'm usually on 15" previously and just recently went on 14". Will be on my 14" for quite a while till I can find a really good and trustworthy (or at least) place to get my 15" rims fixed and reconditioned nicely.
Don't mind me for asking but do you have any stabilising bars in your car? I'm sure those bars would help out in stabilising your car here and there.

Changed my AD07 Neovas for Potenza Adrenalin RE001..
Not as soft as previous tires, but handling still ok..
Noticed that There is INSIDE and OUTside on these tyres...
overall quite a reasonable set of tires...
Cost me 475 per piece for 215/45/17..

RM475/piece x 4 pieces = RM 1900
Wow. That's almost like don't know how many weekends of dim sum liao. hehehe

Fark weih.. RM475 per tyre?

Above RM200 per tyre also i'd already be thinking twice..

kelisa6009,
toyo is quite expensive, right? At this moment, can't afford ler. Some more, I dented one of my 15", already half no mood to test out tyres liao. hehehe Perhaps later I'll give it a try when I get my 15" rims fixed back hehehe But I was informed that we can't have the best of both worlds, meaning, tyres are usually better in dry and not in wet, or better in wet but not in dry. So far, that's my experience too.

nitrus,
RM150 also I am thinking few times liao lor. hehehe Price of basic living necessity is increasing. Soon, teh tarik will cost RM4 at mamak. hehe Roti canai kosong will be RM2 per piece and RM1 for the curry gravy. hahaha