Tyres issue never ending story

eujin,
Get from klang ler. RM150 per piece for 14". Kinda expensive to me but I guess it's performance tyres so should be ok. heh heh

Yeah, fender to tyre gap is 1.5 fingers. That's what I meant. hehe 1.5 finger from the ground? No need to drive liao. hahaha

1.5 finger to ground...katak oso canot masuk bawah...ahha....well...the price u pay is ex abit but the result u get life saving....i dun mind spending on good tyre coz...sometime it really could save ur life during emengency situation...last time my waja used simetyre(worst ever tyre used)...fark...cause me 2 major accident all during e brake skidded kiss ppl asssss..bonet naik bukit mahei ar...dulan go changed yokohama AS20....during e-brake the car not even try to skid..it just brake with control...save my ass frm another catastrophe...

not only tht..simetyre love aquaplaining..it seem best friends during raining on highway...a carpet of water can send u auto change frm fast to emengency lane.....so..good tyre would cause ur pocket to bleed, but save ur life frm bleeding even more...

get the picture???

satria_95 : i may be wrong but i think lower doesn't mean better la .. hehehh :biggrin:

nitrus,
erm... actually, I kinda figured that too. But I thought, maybe can help by 1% hahaha Actually, my car is higher on the back ler. Initially, I thought of lowering another 0.5 fingers on the back so that the car looks more "straight" than "gay" (risen backside) hahaha who knows, maybe one day, there is a Convoy Of Hard Core Gays and see my car's rear risen up, they think I'm into gay stuff. Then worried they may box me in and I'm finished for good. hahahaha Yo man, I believe that God made Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve. hahaha

eujin,
Personally, I never liked sime tyres. I see the threads on their tyres, I get worried. haha The previous yokohama that you used, was it AS20, or Yokohama A520? I think it's A520. If it's the A520, that tyre is not too bad too. I used to use it on my 15" and with about 30% to 40% thread, I once whacked the LDP western digital fly over corner at about 120kmh - 130kmh on wet road. Didn't even feel it wanting to slide. I was stunned myself that it could drip like that. hahaha But I ain't gonna do it again. Kinda scary when I think back. hehe
Here's a pic of the A520, if you can still remember how it looks like. hehe

http://images.fotopic.net/yoibfh.jpg

this yoko A520 use to be quite famous back in the late 90's.never had a chance
to use it cos broke:).cost more then falken tyre that i use back then.

yah yah..tht 1 yokohama A520...very long time ago...still using..some places still got stock for it...i love the thread man....damn ganas....tht tyre very good in wets n dry too....no doubt about it..superb...

Satria_95 : Adam and Steve, HAHAHAA where do u come up with all these la :rofl:

I'm still using the Yokohama A520 on my ride... love it lah. the grip is superb, but it's really noisy la .. Been using it 1 year + already .. coz i don't emergency brake much and don't abuse the tyres much, not really a fan of cornering kau kau .. just for safety la. but it's good la..

Next tyre change i may go for something not so noisy la, but still reasonable performance..

yah yah..tht 1 yokohama A520...very long time ago...still using..some places still got stock for it...i love the thread man....damn ganas....tht tyre very good in wets n dry too....no doubt about it..superb...

the stock those tyre shop selling now is made in philippine.the previous A520
is made in japan.

nitrus,
I have a t-shirt that says that. That's how I got to know that saying. hahaha Where you get that A520 ler? Hard to find now a days. hehehe ST115 also very nice. Will prob stick to it for a while. hehe

Just came back from genting to test my car's (satria 1.6L manual) setup thus far. Here's what I have on my car.
- HWL high-low adjustables.
- 2.5 fingers gap between fender and tyres for rear.
- 2 fingers gap between fender and tyres for front.
- Stock satria 1.6 rear anti roll bar
- front ZeroOne 4-point tower bar at engine bay.
- Rear ZeroOne 3-point tower bar at boot area.
- stock 5-spoke 14" rims (hahaha)
- Tyres: Falken Azenis ST115 185/60/R14

Tested up genting and down. Not too bad. Very nice grip when going uphill as it was dry that time. On the way down, it was night and the road was wet after some rain. I think I took about 20+ minutes to go up till First World hotel from the exit from karak highway. Downhill took about the same amount of time, estimate. Didn't really time. heh heh But really, dry road is quite nice grip. Took some real sharp corners without much worry, other than it being only 14". But the small size helps give me back that bit of power on my car due to it's lighter weight compared to 15" hehe

But the small size helps give me back that bit of power on my car due to it's lighter weight compared to 15" hehe

Yes, agree with this... that why I still stick with 14 inch rim. economy run

yes... 14 inch sport rim really make me happy in fuel consumption when drive in city and uphill.. really make a different with 15 inch sport rim.

got a question ... if im using 15" now, and if i were to switch to 14" ... the car will look higher right? as in, the gap between the wheel/fender will be more right?

if yes, how much more?

eh.. din noe satria_95 was asking me ...

i bought the tyres from this shop near sunway ler.. but it's not exactly at sunway, i also not sure bout the place coz a friend brought me there actually last time..

anyway anyone can answer my question..?

got a question ... if im using 15" now, and if i were to switch to 14" ... the car will look higher right? as in, the gap between the wheel/fender will be more right?

if yes, how much more?

overall i think ur car will be lower,in body to road gap.i use to change from
15" to 14" before.if tyre to fender gap,i think not much diff.but acceleration
is good n comfy to as the tyre profile is much bigger.

for economy buyers..

try Neuton tires.. i'd say it's quite value for money

Woww.. quite alot of ppl change to smaller rims eh?? I miss my previous pick-up speed that I had with 14" ... but 15" of course look nicer la.. arghhhhhhhhh

if u1 looks u must sacrifice for performances....like mine...i use 14" for saga ...kuat kuat pick up man....street race with 1 putra drag...still can tiong putra kau kau...haha....

s95, u really utilize ur car, hehe..

wah, everyone using 14" la, like dis me also wanna change la.. BH, dont wan change to 14" also aa..??