Unichip tuner

D'turbomaniac - hey where is ur location .. it looks nice function in unichip. hRmm.. so, where will be the best tuner for unichip ?

hmmmm....in kl so far got 2 only ler as i know....
1 in puchong rs n apd in glenmarie...
in jb viswork main supplier
then png also got...

i read apd ad in hypertune c they can tune unichip for triton can get very impressive result
but ad only la:rofl:

Hi guys,i located in malacca.So far i've seen d best tuner 4 unichip is in singapore.Tt y till now i can't decide which management 2 use.I was amaze when i c my fren's bot civic can ta pau a VR4RS n if u guys 1 2 know n maybe can evaluate d power of d unichip u guys may go u tube n search 4 d video clip "get away in malacca" look at d satria which ta pau a gsr turbo n b6 n tt's d VR4RS tt my fren civic tapau fr starting till top speed.Can't really comment much coz tt nite we didn't record d clip.Sebastian i suggest u go for apd n b d lab mice n then u tel us d result since u r kl right?

DT..can also...but can charge to ur bill ahh:biggrin:...
will let u guys knw after i try...

If tt d case,u must create a thread for donation from those who wanted 2 know which is d best tuner 4 unichip n i'll donate 4 sure.Hahahahaha:biggrin:

U can contact robyn.new wshop at the same erea.the wshop name RS Dyno Tune

They are just debate about which tuner is good enough for unichip. hahaha...
who will go apd try?

Hi guys,look at Syahs he stil blur with wat we r discussing here n he recommended d same guy who actually we comment on tis topic here.WAKE UP bro my fren juz had a very bad tuning experience by sending his car 2 tis guy n u 1 us to go there?Oh c'mon i wouldn't waste my money on him n i rather donate it 2 d poor people than paying 2 him.His work really suck n u should c d result of his tuning n i'll try 2 get d video clip of my fren car idle after he sent to RS.D tuner tuned his car n idle is like a car with a spoilt sensor n putting a blame on engine condition n lately he sent to fix it in singapore n idle is like norm again.The worst part was my fren car's engine was fully rebuilt n idle stay at 1k(rpm) b4 tune n after tuned by him idle goes up n down n when he asked d tuner y is it like that he blame it on d engine n ask him to re do all d turbo kit.He advised my fren 2 chg to evo intercooler,stainless steel piping,stainless steel magnifold n etc.Try urself by fixing in evo intercooler in a turbo engine car below 2000cc n c how lag ur turbo will be n does stainless piping guaranteed power gain to a turbo engine?To me tis set up method is totally wrong as i've seen d different when a gsr turbo upgraded stock intercooler to evo's i'cooler n he encounter turbo lag prob.If i were 2 use Unichip he'll not be in my preferred tuner option of course.

seriously, i don know how to judge .. wahahah! since both of u got really different thinking.
Bro Dturbomaniac - u got ur example there. and sebastian got his example there too.
Actually i heard from many people about the pro and cons about Rs as well..
This topic is always discuss.. haaha..

aiyoyo....as i said y not try at apd ler...
n chow da results go....
i'm willing to go after i upgrade a lil' things 1st:biggrin:

Hi bro u guys know somethings if we pay less than rm150 for tuning each time i'm willing to try as many tuners i can find in malaysia juz 2 know who's d best but it cost rm450 n my fren said rs tuner tuned his car less than an hour n charged for fine tune chgrs n no wonder he can use porche cayenne easy money ma.Hahaha n i'm not d kind people who 1 2 support him to pay his porche maybe 1 2 b 1 of d kind people to donate then u go ahead lah bro.The worst part is he blame ur engine for his lousy work n try to imagine if u r d owner n u spend lots of $ on ur engine n d tuner said ur got problem.I notice lots of unichip user in kl r selling away their unichip n hopefully those who gone thru d same prob should alert us in d forum so tt we won't be cheated by tuner.adios

that wat my fren said cz he went there early morning to rs n d tuner came around 12 noon tt y he so pissed off after waiting for hours and tuning result like shit and get negative feedback bout his engine and stupid suggestion asking him to use big turbine,evo's intercooler,banana magnifold,stainless steel piping n etc.All tis r craps u know jz imagine 1.6 singlecam engine with all tt set up do u think it'll give u max power.I've tried to chg a gsr stock intercooler to evo n car is damn lag with after market stainless steel banana n imagine a singlecam stock engine with big turbine n big intercooler wat u'll get?????????By d way,i know i'm not suppose to ask in tis thread but incase u guys have any friend who wants 2 sell gsr turbo gearbox would u mind pm me bros.TQ

wow no wonder name also call impressive....
i only saw he drive a mini n a dc5

hmmm... all this stories make me scared to put unichip.... previously was looking for a second hand unit like hell...until i read ur post.

now i dunno what management aside fr unichip can i use for my BOT project. die laa like this. this guy (RSD) use to tune my old car, running on haltech... he did a very good work, solving almost all of the shit done by another tuner in sunway ( not gt or millenium). and he was supposed to be more knowledgeable of unichip rather than haltech.... but now i see not so good remarks of him... so now i am really confused and can't decide.

d worst things was bro my friend even complained to Dastek.co.za as he believed on the ad they published-satisfaction guaranteed on their web but actually all those r lies n bullshit n he showed me n my other friend on Dastek's replied as Dastek action was simple ask him 2 go back 2 d same tuner 2 solve d problem d reply was sarcastic.Just imagine if ur car already tuned by tt tuner n d check engine light still flashing on n fuel consumption like hell-would u go back 2 him?Wat will happen then?Wanna get ur car towed fr tt workshop caused of an unqualified tuner n owner have 2 bare the consequences.It's not fair right?On d other hand i oso came across lots of unichip user selling their unichip especially d latest version in kl area.I was lucky coz i almost buy a 2nd unichip as well n thought of sending my car to RS as well coz when i called them n spoke to a lady jocelyn she was really good in promoting their tuner n said all d good things but when come 2 d fact he really suck.My friend was so pissed off as he brought his NOS-complete set(taken out fr a friend car) n d tuner told him he can't fit it in coz nvr did tt b4 n he was totally surprised n i also notice tt when i spoke 2 jocelyn for unichip enquiry she told even me her tuner can do all sort of things but actually i seen my friend's car is not like wat was advised.Juz look at unichip y aren't they becoming popular n tis is always a question 2 me wat management 2 opt for?

aiyo if ur not satisfy RSD then tune other place lor....
APD:biggrin:

went APD yesterday... during lunch time... the person i met said dunno about unichip pricing for installation and tuning. his tuner went for lunch. so i leave my number and the guy called me back. at first i thought very good response. but too bad that time i was driving and got no handsfree. he said he'll call back later.... i waited till after 5pm, no call from him. so i call him back... but he did not pick up the phone. until today also no update from them.

in this case, for me RSD wins... whenever i call RSD, even at night (not too late at night laa)... he will pick up the phone and answer all my question patiently.... hmmm... again... dilemma.. duhhh...