hi anyone heard of this brand ? it comes wif a pair of active crossovers.is it good ? another question is the infinity basslink active subwoofer. does the passive radiator works the same as an aperiodic membrane ?
Been in the market since last year.I'm a happy owner(5.25").Using PPI PCX 440 to drive 'em.Real happy with the performance.You sure wanna use basslink?!Better get a proper sub with a monoblok for better performance,IMHO.
thx for the quick reply. i saw the 6.5" in their website so i believe that its available here ? i'm staying at pj.
another thing would be.. since it comes with an electronic crossover.. i assume it naturally needs a 4 channel amp to drive the spks and there's no other way around it ? or does it allow me to use 2 channel to drive all the tweets n mids?
it would be great if you guys can also recommend some good speakers around the same price range.
cuppacino,
i have to say the very good performance ...as i have 1 set too...
brother if u want to test the unit i can try to arrange a demo car...the the owner is OK....
i plan to get 2nd set but i still can't get the subwoofer i want .....
avant garde lah....
i have to say good because i know the engineer who design and built the speaker ...
long story lah....there is alot story behind this ....
if u get the component +AMP from the avant garde is even better.....
most of the time they will use 1 demo disc....or u can use ur own songs then u know how it feel in this unit....
using the valeraine 5"....reasonably okay, can't complain much for the price. needs soundproofed doors and powerful amp for the mids, if not there isn't much midbass performance to speak off...
anyway i just blew the tweeters and my xover no more sound for the highpass as well....too bad...time to upgrade..
wow i heard the 5.25" is selling for 1200 nowadays ? when the designer told me about this speaker back then he said it is roughly rm450 !! omg.. out of budget
when kklau was having a sale back at their store, i believe it was only going for rm388, or something like that. however, having used and listened to this set for more than a year, i can safely say i will NOT pay 1.2k for it.