VIP Style Cars

i think the term VIP is juz a name.. i dont really think the japs meant the ride are for real very important people...
the term VIP's from japan.. not germany or the US..

yea i agree, we r actually discussing the style "VIP", not the ride made for VIP's VIP...

cheers...

Duh...VIP style, VIP look, VIP whatever. The very use of the term VIP, which is in actual fact an abbreviation of "Very Important Person", is to suggest that it looks like a VIP's car. Otherwise, why not call it VLL for Very Low Look, or VBR for Very Big Rims, or VTT for Very Thin Tyres, or VDT for Very Dark Tint, or VUR for Very Uncomfortable Ride.

If it was the Japs who coined the term VIP style, then that explains it somewhat. Them being whacky and them being not very good with English and them liking to create very weird names for things.

silverfish,u are wrong...VIP Style u know wat mean??Is style...ok??
This name is start from japan...not start from ZTH OngTeckWeng!!!

er... cool down la.. nothing can be argue also..

chill.. hehe

vip mini?

keke...banana rims...classic le..
i like the mini logo alot /hehe

btw all taikoz..

kenari can join u all ar?

my stock bird wit heart village...but no deep dish rim le..

David_KIA-Racing said:
david...thanks for the clarification...

i was away for few days n there is already some heated argument about VIP style cars..

ok...actually what david said its right. the term VIP style car its from Japan. as we all know, when u talk about VIP, we would think about big and expensive cars like Benz n BMW. but in Japan, there is a fond love for JDM cars like Toyota, Nissan, Lexus etc. they prefer their own local cars than those Conti. (or maybe cant afford like me...)

so they have to look to Nissan, Toyota etc. even these giant car manufacturers have diff range of cars to suit diff category of ppl. like Nissan has Skyline, Silvia for sport/drift fanatics and Cima/Gloria for luxury saloon car section.
same goes to Toyota with Supra/MRS/Celica for sporty section and Crown for luxury version.

so, the VIP style usually refer to large luxury cars like Crown, CIMA and Gloria range. of course, like most of us in zth, these japs can't just buy a new car and drive...they need to mod mod n mod...:biggrin:

usually those mods consist of:
a) Big wheels...18" and above (Usually with crazy offset like 0 n below with deep dish)
b) Full body kits
c) Hyraulic Suspension...(thats why u can see those cars r within 1cm from the ground. but when they r on the move, it will be just like other car. so it will still be driveable n comfortable)
d) Custom paints
e) HID
f) Big /Twin Exhaust

in malaysia, this trend is starting to have followers but due to the fact its expensive n not roadworthy to drive around super low cars, we have come with our very own style.

hopefully silverfish will a broader perspective about this now....think out of the box. im sure not all VIP ppl only likes BMW or Benz. cheers

wei David...ur car's pic can have portfolio liow...:biggrin:

nice job mate...keep it up...

p/s: i like the "David's" stickers...i also one coz my name also David...hehe

wow!!!
amazingly lowered...
i wonder what will happen if those drivers come to my housing area here in cheras...even the standard waja also kenaa the bumper!
hahaaa...
great effort guys!!
i support!!

alien,
why dont u push the barake pedal?
Auto cruise will b deactivated automatically...cheh....suspense thriller

David_KIA-Racing said:
Strange. Did you read? Where'd you get that idea?

I did know it was a style and I did know it wasn't OngTeckWeng who started it. What I was questioning is the accuracy of using the term VIP. Un?

ongteckweng said:
david...thanks for the clarification...

i was away for few days n there is already some heated argument about VIP style cars..

ok...actually what david said its right. the term VIP style car its from Japan. as we all know, when u talk about VIP, we would think about big and expensive cars like Benz n BMW. but in Japan, there is a fond love for JDM cars like Toyota, Nissan, Lexus etc. they prefer their own local cars than those Conti. (or maybe cant afford like me...)

so they have to look to Nissan, Toyota etc. even these giant car manufacturers have diff range of cars to suit diff category of ppl. like Nissan has Skyline, Silvia for sport/drift fanatics and Cima/Gloria for luxury saloon car section.
same goes to Toyota with Supra/MRS/Celica for sporty section and Crown for luxury version.

so, the VIP style usually refer to large luxury cars like Crown, CIMA and Gloria range. of course, like most of us in zth, these japs can't just buy a new car and drive...they need to mod mod n mod...:biggrin:

usually those mods consist of:
a) Big wheels...18" and above (Usually with crazy offset like 0 n below with deep dish)
b) Full body kits
c) Hyraulic Suspension...(thats why u can see those cars r within 1cm from the ground. but when they r on the move, it will be just like other car. so it will still be driveable n comfortable)
d) Custom paints
e) HID
f) Big /Twin Exhaust

in malaysia, this trend is starting to have followers but due to the fact its expensive n not roadworthy to drive around super low cars, we have come with our very own style.

hopefully silverfish will a broader perspective about this now....think out of the box. im sure not all VIP ppl only likes BMW or Benz. cheers
LOL...I am already way out of the box. I can't be thinking more out of it.

I did not specify that it must be Mercs or BMWs to qualify as "VIP style". Like I said in the post above, I am questioning whether it is appropriate to call a car, that is modded in the way described, to be associated with the term "VIP". I feel it isn't right, for several reasons I've already mentioned, if it isn't too hard to understand. But, if you were to say that I'm being pedantic on the use of the term "VIP", then I would agree with you.

si|verfish said:
LOL...I am already way out of the box. I can't be thinking more out of it.

I did not specify that it must be Mercs or BMWs to qualify as "VIP style". Like I said in the post above, I am questioning whether it is appropriate to call a car, that is modded in the way described, to be associated with the term "VIP". I feel it isn't right, for several reasons I've already mentioned, if it isn't too hard to understand. But, if you were to say that I'm being pedantic on the use of the term "VIP", then I would agree with you.
bro silver...i understand what u r trying to say here...its like saying the new perdana v6 looks like a conti (alfa 159 maybe? :biggrin:)

anyway, car modders around the world tend to follow whats hot in Japan. believe me...HK, Macau, USA, Taiwan...the list goes on.

u r right about the the Japs being wacky when it comes to naming their rides style but what the heck. as long as ppl understand it...i think its ok to break some "common sense" when it comes to cars...after all, most of it have no sense....just pure love...:biggrin:

peace mate...cheers

VIP accord...VIP Style!!!

08-04-06_1836.jpg

08-04-06_1838.jpg