VIP Style Cars

i think there has to be a decision on what exactly befits a VIP car... because from what i see there are guys putting up pics of modded kenaris and other modded cars which are nice but dont belong under the classification of being a VIP car.

some general rules for VIP cars are:
- 4 door sedan
- FR layout... this may pose a problem to the local market due to the limited variety of FR cars in the market. therefore we have to be flexible and allow perdana and other sedans

blade_runner said:
i think there has to be a decision on what exactly befits a VIP car... because from what i see there are guys putting up pics of modded kenaris and other modded cars which are nice but dont belong under the classification of being a VIP car.

some general rules for VIP cars are:
- 4 door sedan
- FR layout... this may pose a problem to the local market due to the limited variety of FR cars in the market. therefore we have to be flexible and allow perdana and other sedans

The VIP scene in Japan not only revolves around 4 door luxury sedans, they've also got VIP-ed MPVs, station wagons and K-cars.

FR layout? I dont think so loh... alot of big saloon cars are FF... anyway.. like what Joe mentioned.. it doesn't mean it has to be a sedan.

but K-cars would be alittle hard to digest... heh heh heh.

agree agree....not oni FR layout
thy oso did use Honda Legend to b VIP-ed...kekeke
even 2 door oso can b VIP-ed....sumthin like the soarer...the old n the new model
mercedes E class old model....2 door VIP-ed oso cun...hehehe

yeah...for kenari, jazz....hard to clarify...ehehehe
most of the K-car user more to sporty look or cute look...or LA style wit the shiny shiny grills, fur-fur in the car, leopard skin, tiger skin.....kekekekek

most of the VIP-ed more onto leather, auto tranny, high power engine V8(not all)

David...FF oso nvm la....as long VIP style or look ma
get a cun offset rims n deep dish:biggrin:

VIP style dont count whether FF or FR mah... only drifting matters... VIP style are more to those bling bling style where u drive slowly and reach the place late... this is the VIP people style mah... hahaha...

*psst, later the zth VIP gathering, all also come late...*

ed_vin said:
wana c the front pic....ok comin up..
yeap...its ceffy A33....i think this guy came here to get his car eyelid
thre is another white A33 ceffy, very neat n fine lookin....drove by my fren's wife...located in klg...cudnt get a pic of tht....
ask this guy to join VIP STYLE Club ah....err...i duno who is tht owner wor...

this is the front pic...took frm my hp camera
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c261/edvin160/ed001.jpg
the front not very nice...

Joeker said:
The VIP scene in Japan not only revolves around 4 door luxury sedans, they've also got VIP-ed MPVs, station wagons and K-cars.
agree with Joeker...it does not only apply to FR sedans...K-car..MPV...SUV
blade_runner, u have to check their VIP mags to know more...

ed_vin said:
yeap....klg as in klang....not kluang....kekekeke

last year saw a A32 black ceffy....in puchong, patchin up his fiber parts
this wan might b familiar to u guys....mayb u guys seen it b4
here's the pic.....
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c261/edvin160/ed075.jpg
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c261/edvin160/ed076.jpg
i only like the rims of this car...not the rest....:biggrin:

Actually JDM VIP style originally and is REALLY about Luxury 4 door executive sedans.

However nowadays VIP style evolved into many other types of vehicle platforms as well.

So fundamentally, VIP styling mean luxury 4 door executive sedan.

it does not have to be BLING BLING though.

BLING BLING originated from influnce of US "PIMP" like styling. If you see JDM VIP styling, not all and majority do not have bling bling rims.

And VIP does not mean big bodykits and wide archs, wide bodys.

I notice JDM VIPs have these in common :
- Lowered ride
- Huge, wide and deep dish rims
- Black colored or 2 tone black
- Dark Tinted window glass especially rear passenger
- Subtle styled lip, side skirts, rear diffuser and spoiler
- Leather interior and wooden panelling.
- Chrome front hood grill

I think The CIMA Vip look posted by Ong is still the nicest man.. clean cut...damn ' chio'...

David_KIA-Racing said:
my car wanna do vertical door(lemboghini door)...who can help??

Vertical door on executive sedan?

I think won't look nice.

Imagine Sexy sofisticated lady wearing a body hugging black silk gown but dye hair Green color.

Not matching rite?

joeker....white also consider VIP...:biggrin:

its true that normally they mod large 4 door exe sedan like Lexus, Toyota and Nissan to be VIP style...my sis bought me a Japanese mag called VIP Style n most cars r lexus n toyota...some Nissan (Y33/Y34)

but in malaysia...we hardly see those cars...or even afford to buy it! so i think its ok to have our own identity...i would say a VIP style car needs at least something like this:

- lowered with the biggest rims possible...
- dark tinted windows
- leather seats
- bodykits
- Black, white or silver colour...:biggrin:

Joeker said:
Vertical door on executive sedan?

I think won't look nice.

Imagine Sexy sofisticated lady wearing a body hugging black silk gown but dye hair Green color.

Not matching rite?
personally i think vertical doors only suites coupe...like lambo or ferrari...even NSX, Silvia would b nice...putra also ok...saw 1 b4...

417126_29_full.jpg

My VIP contribution.

Pic from a Car Domain page.

yea me too don suggest lambo doors....doesnt suit the car

wah...biggest rim if possible? hehehhe.....
wat if 17 wit 9in or 10in wide? kekekeke.....super dish! hehehe

dark tinted....hmm...bz wit jpj le...unles got VIP id card....hehehe