VW Old Beetle

hie all sifus...can i ask wat weber can do in my 1.6 engine..tell me more abt webers..

ed...come to projet hartamas this friday night bout 10 to 11 pm...u can find it out...huhu

haha...brother mania...i havent got my license yet...canot drive too far...if not kena summon my dad will kill me..haha

Im sorry to sound rude but NEGAWSKLOV are for old timers. You could find the youth of Team Acoustic Engine at Projet Hartamas every Friday, 10:00 p.m. onwards. Anyone who's interested could also pm me. Just wish we could get more Malaysian youth to be interested in old cars instead of those new ones. Just hopefully, they could compare the mechanichal works from both generations.

Originally posted by green_machine@Apr 14 2005, 19:50
Im sorry to sound rude but NEGAWSKLOV are for old timers. You could find the youth of Team Acoustic Engine at Projet Hartamas every Friday, 10:00 p.m. onwards. Anyone who's interested could also pm me. Just wish we could get more Malaysian youth to be interested in old cars instead of those new ones. Just hopefully, they could compare the mechanichal works from both generations.
[snapback]897813[/snapback]​

bro green machine, Negawsklov for old timers? dont u think the old timers are the ones u guys need to learn the experience from? the few that u guys see there are owned by some 30 something old people...there are also some early teen drivers to...they just bring along their 2nd or 3rd beetle along to projet d'sara so the mechanic guys could help them work on their cars sometime..have u (GREEN MACHINE) actually followed the entire convey to the vw trips down to jb, penang, kuantan or even thailand? go see who steels the show bro..we have 3 splits in window safari's, 2 ovals, an ori F/Injection turbo charged(AJ block) and two show winners with complete roll cage inside and equipped with ATS weels which i dont find in many places except on one of scudracers car(if scudracer is who i think he is)...Happy bugging guys...

Bro volkspeed. I'm sorry if I offended you in any way. I've actually been to the NEGAWSKLOV meeting once and all they did was look down on us instead of looking at us as Bug lovers too. What's wrong with sharing interest?. We are by the way on the same side.......... <_<

we have 3 splits in window safari's, 2 ovals, an ori F/Injection turbo charged(AJ block) and two show winners with complete roll cage inside and equipped with ATS weels which i dont find in many places except on one of scudracers car(if scudracer is who i think he is)...Happy bugging guys...

i know that type...but never seen....huhu..come n bring lar...

dont wish to bump this thread..but hey green_machine what you can do is show your middle finger to those who look down on you.

wah...u all beetle so geng

my brother beetle:
1969 1300c.c
Engine:
1600case
87mm piston (87x69) so is 1641c.c.
1303 Fuel Injection System
Kadron Header
japanese exhaust buy 2nd hand form chop-shop ...that guy say is built by Apexi(for high rev) 1 but no write on it
pajero oil cooler mount under front bumper
last time have a march s/c but the magnet spoil liao...air filter also no coz no piping

Chassis and Wheel:
F:15' Ronal beetle rim sparay to white with OMP sticker with 145/60/15 Michilin
R:16' Nissan Skyline Gts ori rims spray to gold colour with 205/50/16 Toyo

Exterior:
custom paint purple blue
air scroop on the vents bawah rear glass
1x Michilin Sticker
1x SCAT sticker
1x Total VW sticker
no rear bumper

Interior:
Kento Seiki(jp) RPM meter dunno 4' or 41/2'
OMP bucket seat with Sabelt harness driver side only

your beetle sounds very japanese.. :D sounds really interesting tho.. must be a runner..where do u guys hang out?

Hey Whitebug. Just wish I could but that's not my way. It's better to just shut up and not say s*it. In the end it's always them who's making a fool of themselves right? :rolleyes:

hehehe.. you can say that.. by the way where do u hang out? and where do u do most of your body/engine work?

where, where, where???

I usually hang out around my area in Subang. If there's an Acoustic Engine gathering then I would be at Projet Hartamas (That's usually on Friday nights). For body works, I send it to a mechanic in USJ, behind Giant and for the engine, it will always be Mandonna at Glenmarie. :D

thanks alot greenmachine..btw i was at projet abt 3 weeks back, those guys are cool.. i'll prolly be there this friday.

hello

hey... i own a 1600cc beetle too...
1962 but engine changed 2 1600cc
u guys meet up every friday nite?
i wanna mod my engine abit (exhaust, carbs, maybe even turbo)
but i dunno where to do stuff... quite hard 2 find mechanics which actually know abt the air cooled beetle... most of the mechanics i go to normally say its a piece of junk that leaks oil.. haih.. attitudes of ppl nowadays...
any ideas which mechanic to go to?

mine is beetle 1600cc fuel injection....open roof one.....do anyone hv the engine diagram coz i see alots of sensors but dunno wat sensors is tat.....

huakenny said:
mine is beetle 1600cc fuel injection....open roof one.....do anyone hv the engine diagram coz i see alots of sensors but dunno wat sensors is tat.....

anyones hv d info on d engine????