well, fto engine only have 1.8 (4g93), 2.0 v6 (6A12), and also 2.0 V6 Mivec (6A12).
Manual comes with 5 speed and tiptronic comes with 4 / 5 speed depending on the years of manufacture.
Power wise, i can say it's pretty good engine compare to it's class. 200hp on flywheel. and around 170 on the wheel. it's enough for someone who prefer normal city driving. Bu i have to admit that the engine is abit heavy. the fto mivec alone is weighted almost 1200-1300kg! tends to undetsteeer if u do not know how to control it well.
Spare parts i would say it's pretty easy to source. i mean engine parts. Dun worry about the maintainance. parts price are consider cheap as it share most of common parts with perdana engine. However, if u intend to go for this this engine, labour cost is another thing that u would like to consider. the last time i chnage timing belt and other belts plus water pump... the labour itself cost me rm250! Alot of work to be done.
well, there are certainly pros and cons when selecting a engine. just ask around for some opinion. Maybe from those engine sifus. At the end of the day ur the one who will make decision on what is goin in ur babe's hood. however wish u good luck in choosing ur future engine. hehe =)
BTW, mivec v6 sound is amazing!!!! with straight flow from front to back, u wiill get a F1 sound! haha..... i suppose u will live happily with it!