That belongs to someone who wanted his car to look "R3" .kayFX said:i saw someone driving a R3 Waja @ shah alam a few month ago.. is that T. Djan's one? it has XOIC plate or something but im positively sure is a waja R3 coz it has R3 emblem at the back with the red R3 stripe.. first i thought someone mod to R3 but when i saw the Advanti rim and red seatbelt make me belive that waja R3 has been release.. or is it just the only one? but i did notice that the steering wheel is not the momo tuner that in SR3.. or maybe im wrong.. can someone from R3 verify this?
It's a one off.b00n said:faisal,
1 thing.....the FR waja; is it only going to be a drift show car?? or would they produce more??
ap3xi said:210hp from 1.6l NA? confirm not road legal la wanna drive around town oso hard....heavy clutch, high cam engine will stalled when traffic jam, cruise highway hav to use 4th gear, etc etc
R3 Is the Motorsports arm of Proton so it's main aim is to produce performance & styling products for Proton Cars.b00n said:btw, sorry to ask.....but where is R3 getting all their R&D funds from?
Proton and the Government?
It seems that R3 is going to become a local tuning house for Proton...
something like Nismo for skyline; Ralliart for Mits; Mugen for Honda....etc...
But than again; they're not that commerceliased.
The CAMPRO that has a 210bhp engine is a RACE spec engine. Not for ROAD USE.zan said:210bhp from 1.6? WOW! more powerful than Honda's VTEC!! thee hee hee..
bravo Proton!! clap!clap! clap!
faisal said:That belongs to someone who wanted his car to look "R3" .
The badges can be bought. ...the 8 hole Advanti can be bought.... Black colour can be painted.
I'd think if R3 were to launch a Waja R3 there would be media coverage etc.
Nope, I'm positive there no Waja R3
b00n said:has anyone ever proposed to R3 to mass produce all their "tuned" cars?
seems that it's recieveing positive feedbacks from most car enthuiast.
Something like NISMO skyline; Ralliart Lancer; TOM's spec Toyota.....etc...
The Satria R3 was "mass produced" 150 units built in 2004-2005 and all sold out.b00n said:has anyone ever proposed to R3 to mass produce all their "tuned" cars?
seems that it's recieveing positive feedbacks from most car enthuiast.
Something like NISMO skyline; Ralliart Lancer; TOM's spec Toyota.....etc...
faisal said:The CAMPRO that has a 210bhp engine is a RACE spec engine. Not for ROAD USE.
Cant' compare to a Honda road spec B16. In fact the B16 race spec has more power than the CAMPRO SS1600