Waja with 4G93T

wirabeatwira

I am thinking to get a used waja which already transplant into 4G93T turbo engine, just which to get advice from sifu here, what I need to check is buying a turbo car? and, it 4G93T spare part hard to get?

bro, get a 4G63T waja better la cos it's more powerful and all the aftermarket performance parts are available everywhere :biggrin:

where got susah..just go to the shops at sunway and you'll find many performance parts for 4G63T..

My bad.. incomplete message. What i meant was the 4G93T. There is very limited after market performance parts for 4G93T.

can u tell me what else high perfomence engine suit for waja?

yeah, i must say not much performance parts for the gsr terbalik (CM2A)..so dat's y i ask him to convert EVO4 engine..

eh bro want to buy waja wit evo4 engine ka? i got one unit.... pm me lar....

lol i got a waja with evo4 inside pass di, road tax also got di.... interested pm ler...:driver:

wow .... endorse already ... worth to buy ....

4G93t terbalik most of the part same as 4G93t for wira version one, the cam pulley , valve , valve spring, piston from 4G93 old version can fit in the new version one. But not sure the spec for the valve spring same anot. For the piston modification, you can do like ppl do on their old version 4G93 .

For the ECU modification , you can go for Microtech , Haltech ...... many more ... piggy back SAFC also can .

Turbo modification more easy , any turbo size you like also can put in . Hahahah , depend on what power you need.

So far I think the most difficult performance part need to source for the 4G93t new version is the oil pump and hi cam.

wow .... endorse already ... worth to buy ....

4G93t terbalik most of the part same as 4G93t for wira version one, the cam pulley , valve , valve spring, piston from 4G93 old version can fit in the new version one. But not sure the spec for the valve spring same anot. For the piston modification, you can do like ppl do on their old version 4G93 .

For the ECU modification , you can go for Microtech , Haltech ...... many more ... piggy back SAFC also can .

Turbo modification more easy , any turbo size you like also can put in . Hahahah , depend on what power you need.

So far I think the most difficult performance part need to source for the 4G93t new version is the oil pump and hi cam.

not to leave out e-manage as well, pretty good enough to handle the gsr. Haltech is slightly more expensive, but the good side is, it covers a larger amount of compatible cars, even continentals in case you get bored of your gsr.

Actually, when terms performances comes in, its rather subjective, beside mods directly to the engine itself, you can start with proper alu piping for better air flow, increased i/c size, bigger turbo, banana manifold/intake manifold and many many more. As much as ppl say performance part is hard to come by for GSR CK, IMHO achieving over 300hp is pretty easy. Im an owner of waja GSR CK as well, do contact me when you get yours, we can go have a teh tarik hehe, would love to meet GSR kaki here.

As for the fuel pump, indeed waja fuel pump is problematic with most aftermarket pumps. I once modded my walbro fuel pump replacing the stock waja pump and it involves some huge headache since it is not originally compatible, many mods were done. In the end, it only lasted me 3 days before the hose was torn up due to the pressure by regulator and please do remember that depending on the material you use to mod, petrol is very corrosive. In the end, the best way is to go external.

hahahah .... last time I straight away add a fuel surge tank and external bosch fuel pump . Work fine until my car get sold . When you owning a GSR CK, as an advise , you better get an oil pressure gauge to make sure your oil pump is under working condition . The weak oil pump will coz your turbo worn out.

Well... if you can take the noise of the bosch fuel pump then its okay... its too noisy and annoying for me. Rather opt for a surge tank and a more reliable and powerfull walbro pump.