Ways to save petrol

act7656

Since price of petrol are up again, how u all guys think is there anyway or tips that can save petrol (realistic or funny) mind to share??? :emoticon_U:

my way is switch to become motor-ian lor, just hope don't get wet always in raining season, that's it:Not_Impressed:

Don't drive. Simple as that. Means cut all the teh tariks / yam cha sessions down to 1 per week.

Also, dump all the heavy stuff from the car. Amps, spare tires, weapons n junk.

only 3 ways for u to choose

1) change to motorbike
2) Remain as currently, but spend more wisely. Dont buy unnecessary things.
3) Remain as currenly, but work harder and earn more money...

u choose. ;-)

at the moment i go for Option #2 ... and seeking opportunities for option #3.

3 things that i worry to ride a bike

1. raining
2. pot hole
3. my skill

if not, really ride bike oledi.

zephyr3d said:
only 3 ways for u to choose

1) change to motorbike
2) Remain as currently, but spend more wisely. Dont buy unnecessary things.
3) Remain as currenly, but work harder and earn more money...

u choose. ;-)

at the moment i go for Option #2 ... and seeking opportunities for option #3.
kinda agree with zephy.

got ppl keep on shouting wan buy ex5 and use the car for weekend only, but bike cost over 3k also what.. 3k enough for me to pump fuel for 20 months.. sommore if you use your car for weekend you also need to pump fuel for it..

if you already got a bike or you plan to sell your car for a bike then go for it lar.. if not better just stay the way it is and try to save money at other area, especially on things you want instead of things you need, like:

-smokers cut down on cigarettes or stop smoking, and drinker do the same too for alchohol.
-stop or cut down night life, save petrol and clubbin expanditure, socialize with ppl on zth enough.. can group together whine about how expensive the petrol is summore
-cut down usage of electical device at home, like watch less tv.. listen to radio enough
-don't eat outside too much, cook at home cheaper.
-talk less on phones, use it for important stuff only.

got too much other way to save your everyday expense, it differs from one person to another. like me maybe i'll just write some program instead of playing games, like that the computer consume less power also.

1. Your car must be in tip top condition. Make sure you use a good grade of engine oil. Tyres must also be in good condition and make sure its inflated correctly all the time. Some people are just being penny wise pound foolish. They pay peanuts for their car maintenance and as a result, they spend more on fuel.

2. Car pooling. The single most effective way of cutting down on fuel. Try to work out a time with your colleagues and car pool to work. During weekends, when going out movies with your friends, try to carpool. One maybe far away from another, but have to sacrifice a bit la. Maybe meet at one central location. You also cut down parking fees. Nowadays parking fees are at least RM2 in most places.

3. Watch your driving method. I know many people who tend to full throttle at low gear just to pick up speed faster. They're not exactly what you call reckless, but they just like to accelerate fast. You'll save a couple of dollars if you don't full throttle. Try not to race of challenge other cars on the road. Keep your ego at home and not drive fast unnecessary as you burn more petrol doing 160kmh than 100kmh. Let the asshole behind you highbeam for all he wants. Just give way.

4. Curb unnecessary expenditures. Keep your shopping bills as low as possible. Everyone is tempted to get the latest handphone, but you could do yourself a favour by not buying the latest items in the market.

5. Eat less. I know people who MUST have breakfast and tea time everyday. I find that a bad habit actually. I use to have this problem too when i mix too much with my colleagues. Every morning sure must have breakfast, or else feel like fainting. Found out that the more you keep yourself busy, the less likely you feel hungry.

6. Look at the bigger picture. A bottle of Chivas at a bar cost you average like RM 200 per bottle of 1 litre. A litre of petrol cost you RM1.92 and it brings you places. Alcohol will only bring you to wonderland where you talk cock and do something you regret later on. Plus, some even vomit it out after taking too much. Personally, thats the first thing i'll try to reduce to make up for the petrol increase. The same goes to ciggies. You're burning money away.

7. Lastly, this may not be the best solution but you can actually think of changing car. Buy cars that are petrol efficient and not high capacity. That may imply we should go for Japanese/Korea cars because they're a lot more fuel saving.

1.open a petrol station :shades_smile:
2.work for a company that gives you free petrol every month:shades_smile:

And the company is no other than shell, BP, Petronas, Projet and all.. ahaahahahahahahaha..

The key to cost control is to spend wisely dats all i can say la.. ehehehehe....

Regards,
Mike

erm... today i found everyone is driving slow at LDP.. hahahah.. maybe it's a good thing also...
wanna save fuel? throw ur 16" 17" n use back 13" 14"... save lot fuel n also tyres r cheaper.. kekeke..

AXXeLL said:
Off the aircond while driving.... does this save some petrol?
it gives me 20km extra every rm50 of fuel, rm1.61 last time, now rm1.91 have to recalculate. 20km extra is about 50% off aircond and 50% on aircond. my car is old car so winding down the window doesn't really affect any aerodynamic drag since my car doesn't come with any anyway :rofl:

still thinks brick under the pedal method might work best. throw away heavy amps and subs, find gf also make sure petite one.. save on petrol AND food :D

sigh

so sien this topic everywhere

just........................

..go with the flow

easy easy

buy a toyota prius.. :) elecric/petrol car.. uses the battery for the first 30km.. charge over night.. so if u drive less than 30km a day, u wud never need to fill the tank

AXXeLL said:
Off the aircond while driving.... does this save some petrol?

No, it doesn't seem effective way....coz once u off the aircond...you feel your car much more power....and your foots felt heavy on the gas pedal. :_: