West coast customs

Black_box

Anyone know whether theres anywhere in malaysia thats like west coast customs like the one in pimp my ride?

:lol:

I know one place ... it's called 'ZEROTOHUNDRED DOT COM' ... :lol:

okay seriously.

That show is quite addictive and rather inspiring now isn't it?

Depending on how much you wanna 'pimp' your ride dude, there isn't a ONE shop like on MTV that can handle everything.

Get to know shops for different aspects for your car (eg. wheels and rims, spray, mechanisms, etc) and once you feel confident, then start your project ...

That's how I started and that's how I'm going at ...

Hope it helps ...

Ermz ... Malaysia's kinda big right? Which state are you located at? Which city is most convinient for you?

Kampung Subang there's one ... though ... depending on how complex you want to do it have to discuss with him

malaysia dont have the word "pimp ur ride" its...."beng ur ride"

Originally posted by malice@Jan 28 2005, 15:12
malaysia dont have the word "pimp ur ride" its...."beng ur ride"
:lol: :lol: :lol:

In a way is true but I'm sure there are other mods to your car that can avoid a certain amount of 'beng-ness'.

Then again, imagine doing to your car what 'Pimp Mah Ride' does ... Possibility of it stolen ... high. Scratch due to jealousy of other car owners or nothing better to do dumb asses ... very high.

'Wolf in sheep's clothing' is always the best theme especially for a county like Malaysia ... :lol:

Originally posted by Black_box@Jan 28 2005, 11:17
Anyone know whether theres anywhere in malaysia thats like west coast customs like the one in pimp my ride?
shops like that is expected to be open next year. Will keep you guys updated. :)

Speaking of West Coast Customs.... I wonder if Malaysia here can 'customize' rims or not also?....

Originally posted by alvin24@Jan 28 2005, 19:10
Speaking of West Coast Customs.... I wonder if Malaysia here can 'customize' rims or not also?....
got $$$, you can do anything. :lol:

Money and here is bolehland mar...somemore you take a look at the autoshow cars, this shows that these sort of things can be done here...

if you know where to ask :)

BSA actually can make custom rims, some may need quantity.

PimP maH RidE~
hehe

Originally posted by gti88+Jan 28 2005, 21:26 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Jan 28 2005, 21:26 )
--QuoteBegin-alvin24
@Jan 28 2005, 19:10

got $$$, you can do anything. :lol: [/b][/quote]
I know got money can do anything... but WHERE to do it?

Originally posted by alvin24+Jan 29 2005, 03:53 -->
QUOTE (alvin24 @ Jan 29 2005, 03:53 )
Originally posted by gti88@Jan 28 2005, 21:26
--QuoteBegin-alvin24
@Jan 28 2005, 19:10

got $$$, you can do anything. :lol:

I know got money can do anything... but WHERE to do it? [/b][/quote]
U give me money i tell u...Hsahahahaha :lol:

Originally posted by Joeker@Jan 29 2005, 03:38
Chip Foose ROCKS! Gee! I wish I had a job like him.
I guess you saw yesterday's Rides with Lexus IS430 Rob Millen special edition ;)

MTV please pimp my ride coz eventhough my Proton is new, it sucks! :lol:

Pimp My Ride is entertaining in a way but nothing much compared to anything your typical accessory shop can do.

'Rides' is at least of a higher level, and the IS430 that Rod Millen/Chip Foose cooked up was quite inspirational!