what daihatsu engine suitable for race/time attack??

K3vet is yet the highest horsepower is daihatsu families. but for kei production class, the engine has the highest HP is JC-DET from storia x4. its a 710cc which produce 110hp in stock form.. all internal are semi-forged, just plonk in standalone ECU n u get a complete rally car..

Storia looks a little ugly.. 710cc I thought is already exceeded Kei car standards? Isn't kei cars is limited to 660cc? But this engine is powerful for it's class already.

yup its a same EF-JL. only some electronic added. but same power i think. its like blacktop and silvertop mah.. same code, different model. the good thing about EF-JL from L5 is that the engine was made later than L2..

Will try to look the L5 one then. Thanks for the tips bro. Didn't notice it until you mentioned. Too bad is not timing chain like L5's engine. If not just go the same as yours EF-DET or wait to be plonk in Kelisa haha!

Woah, so daring. If went puspakom, sure cannot pass. But since they are so similar with Kelisa, it won't attract much attention out on the roads.

If I am not mistaken, Mira Avy turbo only comes in Auto is it? Don't know why but I din't see many Viva turbo going around compared to Kancil and Kelisa turbo. Even Kenari turbo with BOV also I saw before.

Won't attract attention if you keep your car stock look. If those Mira Gino Mira L7 look, will definitely kena road block. Thought I like the L7 look. Makes it looks like Boy is L7 and Girl is Kelisa.

K3vet is yet the highest horsepower is daihatsu families. but for kei production class, the engine has the highest HP is JC-DET from storia x4. its a 710cc which produce 110hp in stock form.. all internal are semi-forged, just plonk in standalone ECU n u get a complete rally car..

But I believe for Daihatsu Engine JC-DET parts will be very rare? Talking about parts, I just want to know where do we find parts if we were to transplant engine like L2s or L5 bro? Just came into my mind. Since i buy stuffs myself from Sparepart shops.

Say if anything need to replaced in these daihatsu engines from L2s or L5, where can we source for it? Is it possible to get it from sparepart shops? Maybe still sharing some parts as kancil or Kelisa.

Storia looks a little ugly.. 710cc I thought is already exceeded Kei car standards? Isn't kei cars is limited to 660cc? But this engine is powerful for it's class already.

K-cars, even Kelisa already 1000cc and Kancil 850cc :biggrin:

i heard kei production's regulation must be 660cc.. but i dont know why daihatsu produce this JC-DET.. maybe specifically for rally..

---------- Post added at 09:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

Will try to look the L5 one then. Thanks for the tips bro. Didn't notice it until you mentioned. Too bad is not timing chain like L5's engine. If not just go the same as yours EF-DET or wait to be plonk in Kelisa haha!

Won't attract attention if you keep your car stock look. If those Mira Gino Mira L7 look, will definitely kena road block. Thought I like the L7 look. Makes it looks like Boy is L7 and Girl is Kelisa.

But I believe for Daihatsu Engine JC-DET parts will be very rare? Talking about parts, I just want to know where do we find parts if we were to transplant engine like L2s or L5 bro? Just came into my mind. Since i buy stuffs myself from Sparepart shops.

Say if anything need to replaced in these daihatsu engines from L2s or L5, where can we source for it? Is it possible to get it from sparepart shops? Maybe still sharing some parts as kancil or Kelisa.

there's plenty of kei car halfcut to find. one is at glenmarie (jdm glenmarie), one is at subang jaya (wado sakura), one at jln kebun (max dmc).. u can refer at mudah.my

i heard kei production's regulation must be 660cc.. but i dont know why daihatsu produce this JC-DET.. maybe specifically for rally..

there's plenty of kei car halfcut to find. one is at glenmarie (jdm glenmarie), one is at subang jaya (wado sakura), one at jln kebun (max dmc).. u can refer at mudah.my

Wado sakura quite pricey but Jdm Glenmarie and Wado Sakura has the most half cut in mudah.

But what about parts replacement? Need to get from chop shop? Or can replaced with kancil parts?

if its just non important part, u can use kancil replacement. if its important parts such as timing belts, gaskets, oil seals, valve seals etc better use original daihatsu. its quite hard to find, but still can find one..

Is better to buy a whole half cut then engine alone right? Some sell only engine and internal parts without body parts already RM3K+

Some sell engine alone RM2K+

You still don't understand on the half cut and engine alone after your jetta engine change?

Firstly, your Mira now is Carb. Even if you go for normal fuel injected engine you will need half cut because you need the ECU, wire harness etc.
If yours is fuel injected and now going turbo you also need the whole half cut, because wire harness and ECU also differ so need everything also.

Only unless you have engine problem and need engine replacement only then you buy engine kosong....:driver:

You still don't understand on the half cut and engine alone after your jetta engine change?

Firstly, your Mira now is Carb. Even if you go for normal fuel injected engine you will need half cut because you need the ECU, wire harness etc.
If yours is fuel injected and now going turbo you also need the whole half cut, because wire harness and ECU also differ so need everything also.

Only unless you have engine problem and need engine replacement only then you buy engine kosong....:driver:

:adore: :adore: :adore: sifu really sifu :top:

Ya got it, forgot about the ECU.

dont forget to get the petrol tank as well.. if not u have to mod which is extra work..

Most of the half cut they include petrol tank. Unless stated otherwise. Will take note.

But his mechanic is using ori Mira Gino wor. Sure attract road block attention already because they will think it is Kelisa convert Mira Gino.

I'm also confused with Kei car regulations. But what I've read here says that 660cc is the maximum...

Kei car - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

jom let's convert your car into a time attack car!

You go buy the engine and all, I'll help you do up the engine then when TTA comes in Nov (or earlier) you go drive it on track and terrorize the Hondas. :biggrin:

Why need petrol tank? Mod to 4WD? Because for VR need petrol tank if convert to 4WD :driver:...haha:biggrin:

i know kancil carb's tank has no opening for fuel pump.. all L2 petrol tank has opening on top for in tank fuel pump.. or owner can use external fuel pump..

Noted, so if already fuel injected engine do transplant then no need for petrol tank change...

Haha! Wow....why he keep that Citroen ZX?

Oh, thought u got another L7 engine now haha! That's why thought the one still running in your friend's shop is L2s.

850 Carb if dont want, I want for temporary :rofl: then my 660 carb can give twistedich :laugh:

t.q bro for remembering, now got headache, carb auto choke gone mad, hard start up, idle @ 3k giving gearbox heart attack when engage gear, in gear rev @ 2k, small problem oni but big trouble, adjust screw holder loose, adjust till lowest oso same prob, mod by adding nut oso can't adjust properly:banghead: runnin wit fishy today, mech offer rm350 but didn't ask recon @ china, ask sparepart, rm9++ for ori carb

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:42 PM ----------

talking bout Daihatsu, just saw copen roadster @ kenanga wholsesail city last sunday, too bad snap wit wifey phone, try to use tapatalk later & see wether can upload @ not

t.q bro for remembering, now got headache, carb auto choke gone mad, hard start up, idle @ 3k giving gearbox heart attack when engage gear, in gear rev @ 2k, small problem oni but big trouble, adjust screw holder loose, adjust till lowest oso same prob, mod by adding nut oso can't adjust properly:banghead: runnin wit fishy today, mech offer rm350 but didn't ask recon @ china, ask sparepart, rm9++ for ori carb

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:42 PM ----------

talking bout Daihatsu, just saw copen roadster @ kenanga wholsesail city last sunday, too bad snap wit wifey phone, try to use tapatalk later & see wether can upload @ not

Time for L2 or L5 engine la bro. If not then get a 3 cylinder fuel injection engine at RM1K+ better than getting a carb again.

yup u're r right, perfect prob coz now can kawtim wit finance minister for new engine:biggrin::driver:

Ya man, if not u want to transplant L2 or L5 next time no more chance if u get a good condition carb or Kelisa engine. Just tell her can only replace with L2 or L5 daihatsu engine. Take it or we just send the kancil to chop shop LOL!

now need 2 think really hard,snail inside @ get yrv plonk in kelisa than ej-de plonk in kancil:confused:gonna sleep over bout this in few weeks time than oni decide:driver:

Like that, I think Kelisa more worth modding. Stability is there if compare to kancil. YRV turbo in kelisa would be nice. Heard is gonna be like a Go Kart on public roads. :biggrin: