What happen to 2 famous mag?

Hypertune is turning into worst, full of advertisements, and the feebacks aint good at all... its too full of adv, lesser mod cars, total waste of money...

stop buying from them a few months liao...
after browsing at newstands for a while, they still canot make it:mad:

after this issue, i guess i also stop buying liao. Now i only buy some of those Turbo & Tech, Banzai, SuperStreet and modified mag. But the one i wun miss is japanese performance car magazine. No doubt all this mag is not cheap but hell they make each cents worth while.

Traffic not bad ma... OK wat..

Hypertune is advertisement mag.. Anyway.. Different concept of the mag I guess..

normality78 said:
after this issue, i guess i also stop buying liao. Now i only buy some of those Turbo & Tech, Banzai, SuperStreet and modified mag. But the one i wun miss is japanese performance car magazine. No doubt all this mag is not cheap but hell they make each cents worth while.

totally agree. but i poor, so i like to read hk optionfans and top mission, kandungan ichiban!

The mod market in Malaysia is very small.

80% of souped up cars in Malaysia are either Proton or Honda.

People get tired of reading Proton VR4s/EVOs/GSRs and Honda VTECs

Hypertune and Traffic tries to put alittle variety (reviews, etcs)

Unlike in Thailand, moded cars consist of Toyotas, Nissans, Mitsu, Mazdas and Hondas. The market size in Thailand is WAY much bigger.

If have any chance to see Thai based C.A.R. magazine, their content is very colorful (literally) and much variety

huakenny said:
the magazines company never do research from buyers.....

their manager should join ZTH..so any problem we can direct TIU him....

anyway, buy book waste money la...see nothing oso

beter concentrate in this forum....so many Sifu's here......better than u see book la

Actually all crew from Traffic r zth member. At diz moment when all of ya r posting commentz n suggestionz, I believe they r viewing diz thread n noted all commentz :)

since they are reading, can i work for traffic as guli for free the next time the GT chics are here?

I think if they had more focus and maintained a standard of how cars are reviewed (i.e. objectively) then perhaps readers would be more interested. For example, putting each car to a dyno, braking, 1/4 mile, 0-100, lap times and so forth. What I get sick of is all the "this is soooo cool", "check out that aw3some kit" trash talk. Bottomline is readers want to see some substance (Read: Figures) to go with the articles.

Even as boring as it gets, mags like Road and Track, Autocar and some HK and Jap mags managed to stay alive so long because they do maintain a certain level of professionalism and seriousness in their reviews and tests. So much so that past issues are actually worth collecting.

prozac, talk is cheap... if you are the owner.. And you spend so much to mod the car.. you think you will let them hantam the car to get 1/4miles time? Or put it on dyno and rev till red line?

and bear in mind nothing is safe... while shooting this if the engine blown.. Bill under the mad or the owner?

Mag? Wah RM7something for one mag and feature a few car in a volume.. is a GT-R blown the engine.. got to pay back the GT-R.. how?

Which mag dunno about tht.. but the problem is with the owner too.. Some not wantting people to know they 1/4miles time.. cause still need to carry makan in the after dawn scene.. (You should know what i mean right.. not to be so clear la.. cause we dunno who is watching here0

zero4 said:
totally agree. but i poor, so i like to read hk optionfans and top mission, kandungan ichiban!

bro, too bad i cant understand chinese or else im sure optionfans and top mission is not lacking behind of those UK/US mag.

Joeker said:
The mod market in Malaysia is very small.

80% of souped up cars in Malaysia are either Proton or Honda.

People get tired of reading Proton VR4s/EVOs/GSRs and Honda VTECs

Hypertune and Traffic tries to put alittle variety (reviews, etcs)

Unlike in Thailand, moded cars consist of Toyotas, Nissans, Mitsu, Mazdas and Hondas. The market size in Thailand is WAY much bigger.

If have any chance to see Thai based C.A.R. magazine, their content is very colorful (literally) and much variety

So far the Msia EVO mag that afliated with Terato is a great one. They now feat alot of Tahi monster. I just simply love this mag thn the other 2 mag that i mentioned.

Xenix said:
prozac, talk is cheap... if you are the owner.. And you spend so much to mod the car.. you think you will let them hantam the car to get 1/4miles time? Or put it on dyno and rev till red line?

and bear in mind nothing is safe... while shooting this if the engine blown.. Bill under the mad or the owner?

Mag? Wah RM7something for one mag and feature a few car in a volume.. is a GT-R blown the engine.. got to pay back the GT-R.. how?

Which mag dunno about tht.. but the problem is with the owner too.. Some not wantting people to know they 1/4miles time.. cause still need to carry makan in the after dawn scene.. (You should know what i mean right.. not to be so clear la.. cause we dunno who is watching here0

if u think that is impossible why mag from hk uk us all can do it....i though malaysia everything also boleh??

Xenix said:

I agree. U'll know all diz if U r workin in a motorsport publishin comp. Readerz haf no idea how hard it is in diz line. Itz not easy as U think.

jasonchan said:
if u think that is impossible why mag from hk uk us all can do it....i though malaysia everything also boleh??

Wat if there such mag comin soon? Wud U buy? Wud U support?

agreed that doing it is no easy but thn we do pay our good money for it so we do expect what we pay, we get in return

So one of the magazine stuffs contacted my friend. If my friend wanna get his car featured in the magazine, he has to pay some amount of money + hotel.

I say, fuck that, let them have no material to publish.