What happen to 2 famous mag?

The only magazine I buy, Pedang Setiawan a.k.a storm riders..It have been long time since I stopped buying car magazine.

Well I would like to some improvement like featuring a DVD for each volume that contains
- the car that they review
- in car video ( drifting,track racing,drag )
- gran TT for major car clubs

Magazine + DVD == RM15 ....anyone dare to buy ?

bazet for RM15, along with DVD, i would definitely buy it haha. monthly i spend like hundred of RMs for magazines alone. Redline is priced at RM39 and you'd get freebies, so RM15 along with DVD is a good deal bro. somebody ought to do it bro. for in-car videos hehe, we have a lot of that in our IA club hehe.

subsonique said:
queenbee, i reckon Traffic still has this problem since day 1. distribution thru out the nation right? any idea how to overcome this? i reckon a lot of people are still looking for Traffic high and low.

however, as the the mag, i salute the photography and art direction, only the contents. but i see that the latest issue has improvement, maybe not too much, but good to see some. but i agree that there are similarities in all the cars featured. you see them in the last issue and you can even see them in the next issue. no differentiation. correct me if i am wrong.

xtracooljustin, you and lots of the other guys out there are Euro freaks right? same goes here bro. worry not, rumor has it that there will be the first Euro car magazine in town. you hear it here first bro, the name of the mag is Trofeo if not mistaken hehe. check it out.

yup me continental freak, not that i dun like local cars, but in my opinion c them too often liao... nothing special alredi. Give me a Putra wif scissors doors n i'll clamour n drool over it whole nite...

for real? Trofeo? hmmm...

ok..when is it due out?

xtracooljustin, Trofeo is for real bro. when it is due out? well, you got to wait and see la hehe. i admit, i am a Euro car fanatic, Italian specifically, but i still adore JDMs, like the R34 GTR, Altezza and S2000 hehe.

bazet said:

RM15 I think nobody dare to produce la hehehe. Especially to create enough content to justify a DVD production. If a proper road test and multiple car drag/drift feature along with proper commentary and interviews with drivers, mechanics etc...perhaps RM20-25 is more appropriate. With such high production value and content, it wil be a gamble but will be definately something different in the local car mag scene. RM15 sounds more reasonable for VCD + Magazine (with lotsa statistics and test results too). Well, that's what I'd be willing to pay.

wahhh u all mentioned euro's sure this sub will cum out one:D

hows life lar bro?

fred, haha you know me bro hehe. anyway, life is good bro, now that i am my own boss haha. but still trying hard to sell my Bravo hehe. how about you la?

subsonique said:
fred, haha you know me bro hehe. anyway, life is good bro, now that i am my own boss haha. but still trying hard to sell my Bravo hehe. how about you la?

aiyorr u still selling ur bravo after so many years kah? i think i know u about 1 year plus edi ma, still selling ah? or cant let go ur beloved wife? hehehehe:D

fuyooo now boss edi kah? got hiring or not ur company?? opis boy also can mar, despatch also no probs hehehehehehehe:D

lifes ok lor, cari makan one day at a time...when meet lar? now no more at tpm edi meh?

not a year la, 6 motnhs hehe/ lotsa people wanting it, but the loan sucks, too low. see how la. yup, i quit TPM already, been 3 months bro. no la, no opening in my company now hehe.

Sub >>> Distribution r out of our control. Sum retailer they dun wanna sell da mag n v cant do anythin. Sum retailer dun wanna deal directly wit publisher and so v hafta get a distributor. In another word, distribution of da mag partly r by elected distributor and partly by da crew themself (Klang Valley). Actually I believe they r tryin their best to distribute it thruout Mal. Give them sum time. Itz not easy to get retailer to sell da mag. U know la...sum boss thinkin r kinda diff.

subsonique said:
bazet for RM15, along with DVD, i would definitely buy it haha. monthly i spend like hundred of RMs for magazines alone. Redline is priced at RM39 and you'd get freebies, so RM15 along with DVD is a good deal bro. somebody ought to do it bro. for in-car videos hehe, we have a lot of that in our IA club hehe.

Not many ppl are as rich as u ler bro... :(

I buy alot of mags every month. Japs option and opt 2, motor trader, traffic, Hyper and so on. But pulled back as the few of the major one had been getting worst issue by issue. For now, i stay with Japs opt, opt 2 and motor trader. As for the japs opt, no regret for sure. U'll get to know more new parts, idea on mod your car looks and so on. About explanation, its u to headache to go find a translator. Motor trader is not-bad-at all mag. U'll get to update new cars coming in, market prices of cars and parts. I cant affort to change car all the time. But get to enjoy drolling looking at those Big one.
The rest, waste of $ reading same old advertising pages that u can actually see at motor trader. For examples, SS racing, N1 racing, Granphire and so on. Not to say that the shop is lousy. But those is the EXACTLY THE SAME SHIT u see in any other local mag. Why can't they turn their brain for little touch and post some diffrent parts of the same shop instead of the same shit that we see at others mags? Bout the featured cars. I agree with JOEKER. Every one is xpecting to see big ass but not the same kinda Bodykitted CIVIC with air filters and AFCs or sup-up satria with MIVEC and defi look alike. I don't meant to offend anyone with the same mods at the same kinda cars i meantioned. Just "examples" .Can't the mag guys think about not to show us the same kinda shits after we spent our blood and sweat Ringgit? I understand that "their job is not easy too" stuff. But why don't at the other way round they step into our shoe? Our money is not easy too. We ain't do printing. Even a pros need to do "spread-it-wide!" and "scream-me-loud!" hard job to earn every ringgit they collected.
I don't know how many of u here is filty rich ass. But for me, a ringgit meant alot to some body out there! We just don't know.

I'm not trying to critisize. But just hope not to see our local hot machine mags to be chee-cheong-fun or char-kueh-teow wraping paper at morning market one day. Mag people is trying to cut down their cost and gain more profit. But don't forget-To catch big fishes, always need to have delicious, big and fresh baits. As for those mag who ask for acormodation and $ to get sombody cars to be publish, I hope, bless, curse and pray that they can tapau their mag business at anytime.

I believe nowdays, beauty queens, gorgeous babes and Heated-up cars owners is willing to be publish their efforts for free just to get themself fames. But big fishes doesnt do that. If anyone of u ( especially the luvlee QB ) know the guys from those MAGS who is at the business chart droping situation, please tell them to offer some TASTE GOOD BAITS for the BIG MONSTER ASSES. Be it quarter run or stand still shot. As long as they are BIG! Or WOW! At the cover page! And please cut out those "this is cool" crab thingy. More useful and helpful reading for us please. Thankz.
(Do it for us. The consumer needs. Helping hands/words is very much appreciated)

Please don't get me wrong. I wrote my long long message doesn't mean that i'm angry. Just don't feel good after few times of buying those OLD SHIT mags. Feel disapointed and feels like being cheated. Its pain u know? ;)

bazet said:
The only magazine I buy, Pedang Setiawan a.k.a storm riders..It have been long time since I stopped buying car magazine.

Well I would like to some improvement like featuring a DVD for each volume that contains
- the car that they review
- in car video ( drifting,track racing,drag )
- gran TT for major car clubs

Yes, a pirated DVD is already rm8 per piece.

Even a pros need to do "spread-it-wide!" and "scream-me-loud!" hard job to earn every ringgit they collected.

hahahaha... frequent customer eh? ;)

KeonG said:
Not many ppl are as rich as u ler bro... :(
keong sorry to say this, but being rich has got nothing to do with value for money kinda services. all i am saying is that, we can buy like RM39 per UK magazine, why not spend like RM15 for locally done good car magazine? please read postings nicely before opening your sentences. and more over, i am not rich la, hehe not yet hehe.