What happen to 2 famous mag?

TEAMADVAN said:
Please don't get me wrong. I wrote my long long message doesn't mean that i'm angry. Just don't feel good after few times of buying those OLD SHIT mags. Feel disapointed and feels like being cheated. Its pain u know? ;)

Aiseh man...U can alwiz email them wat.

QB: the mags personnel should be pro-active enuff to conduct a marketing survey mah.. :)

TA: kwakwakwawkawkwak

Blackie >>> U can alwiz email them n tell them yr suggestionz, commentz or complainz ma

QB: hehehe... ok ok!! noted!!.... but malas la... coz i don get any profit sharing from them :)

local magazine is good.. but they run out of idea..
second issue is not many people want to advertise they car nowday
tell this car got what what what
then it will become those KNNCCB AH thieve next target

One more thing the publisher should know why does malaysian JDM/proton/sports car owners dont really want to publish their own ride in the magazine. Most of us really SHY SHY type to reveal it. Second thing, the mentality of the local readers..Eg.. " this car also wanna featured in the mags?
some of the reader i notice after they look at the car featured in the mags and telling the world that that car sucks etc." and finally is the safety of the owners with recent break-in thieves. No suprise for me that i hardly see any nice cars in local mags.. sad :(

Still buy import mags, eventhough its few months back issue... get alot of information outta them rather than local mags. Mags like Import Tuners / Turbo / Honda Tuning / Sports Compact / Option... the editors and writers are mechanics, and they dun just write what they see... they detailed them down to bits. Not that I'm saying that local automags are hopeless, but they actually have the edge of doing more than just scribble a column... they should conduct research and fact finding mission.

cmng said:
local magazine is good.. but they run out of idea..
second issue is not many people want to advertise they car nowday
tell this car got what what what
then it will become those KNNCCB AH thieve next target

I double that! U are absolutly definately farrrrrrrrrking true!

blackie: No la. Learnt most from those X-men and X-women movies mar. AHAHAHA.

Kopi: Try refer a back issue of HYPER TUNE mag featured a dark blue supra. It written "SUPER SQV blow off valve and Single BIG TURBO Conversion". But the pics shown is a GOD DAMN STONE AGES HKS Sequential FIBRE BODY type blow off and a set of PURE 100% Stock Standard Twin Turbo. What the hell...........~ Local Mag mana ada standard itu macam?

upgrade part testing

Haha..

hypertune has done MANY parts testing... some shiny alloy part (comes in chrome, red , blue and other RACE colours) hooked up to ur inlet manifold or something.
but all SUBJECTIVE ANSWERS...real magic at work.
based on FEEL( "i DEFINITELY got better acceleration and FC") fuck dat. seriously.
no theory backing the product. hah. and summore me uneducated fucker
me NOT buying even if it cost me "only" 200 ringgit cos some guy from magazine SAID its good
shit
i know i know..wat to do.....gotta say some good things..he give me 50% off that POWER CHAMBER SUPER whatever. FREE install summore

hahahahaahahahahahhaahhaahah

shit..page filla

still buy

only for the chicks..and getting more n more normal looking nowdays. like my neighbour. better see the real thing..... gotta jerk offf now. just saw me neighbour pass by

140dB
lube tip-nivea works just as well as KY. I tried, it works 100 times better! Now your turn fellas! slosh dat nivea on your precious member..mmmmm mmmmm mmmmmm

prozac said:
Then let the owner do the test/dyno, but using standardized equipment supplied by the magazine. If the owner is scared his engine will blow, even with a simple 0-100, 1/4 mile or dyno, then the question is, how many people want to read about unreliable modifications that could blow their own engine?

Like you said, talk is cheap, but unfortunately, that's what I see being printed in most local mod mags. Yes it's not easy in the local magazine scene, but as consumers, are we supposed to sympathize and donate money for unattractive articles? I believe that's one main argument in this discussion.

Actually, it's not just about car testing too. Magazines can also test manufacturer products to see if their claims hold true, instead of just ranting and raving like some extended advertorial. By using standardized objective/scientific testing I'm sure they'll see a growing fanbase. Perhaps the issue here is that local publications see advertising as the bigger source of income rather than their end customers. Therefore, they may fear that objective testing will anger their advertisers thus losing their biggest revenue.

If need to be so secret for cari makan, then no need to publish their car's ingredients to the whole of M'sia lah. Unless somebody wants to make their car known and accept challenges nationwide, that is :D

Ok time to resume work. Hope local mags will get better from our feedback. Cheers!

140dB said:
Haha..

hypertune has done MANY parts testing... some shiny alloy part (comes in chrome, red , blue and other RACE colours) hooked up to ur inlet manifold or something.
but all SUBJECTIVE ANSWERS...real magic at work.
based on FEEL( "i DEFINITELY got better acceleration and FC") fuck dat. seriously.
no theory backing the product. hah. and summore me uneducated fucker
me NOT buying even if it cost me "only" 200 ringgit cos some guy from magazine SAID its good
shit
i know i know..wat to do.....gotta say some good things..he give me 50% off that POWER CHAMBER SUPER whatever. FREE install summore

WOW, Bro, u look much more disapoint by those magazines than i do. :cool:

i think being targetted by thieve this issue is happening everywhere. but i dun think this is the main issue. i think its the "owner" thmself not willing to share.

for example sepang drag. u can see some local participation whn open bonnet, quick quick close it up if anyone walk to it and look. and look for those foreign car.. they r open...its the mindset

norm: u over shot yer car and flew to the moon issit? then u had to slow down, slingshot yer ride over the moon's orbit and boost all d way back to earth and landed back in yer house... dat's y u went back home at 6am ++ ??

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
QB: hehehe... ok ok!! noted!!.... but malas la... coz i don get any profit sharing from them :)

Hahahha true true. Dun trouble yrself cuz *shhhhh* I dun too LOLZ ;)

sabelt said:
One more thing the publisher should know why does malaysian JDM/proton/sports car owners dont really want to publish their own ride in the magazine. Most of us really SHY SHY type to reveal it. :(

PHEWZZ..tatz wat da publisher been tryin to tell everyone!!!