What have Advancing Technology killed?

last time=boiling herb etc..
now =just buy fr farmasi..

last time=eat vege to get vitamin..eat meat to gain protein..
now =buy multi vitamin fr farmasi, MLM company..

Advance technology, can I say Car body parts? Use to be Metal/Iron, now is PU/FRP/ Fibre...

I went to a surprise birthday party back in December in Schenectady. I had a few lagers there so when it was time to leave I decided to take a bus home to be on the safe side. I haven't rode a bus in quite awhile. Just about everyone on that thing was texting or hooked up to an I-pod or talking on their cells....I felt very alone...

Just kept thinking I wish it was 1974 again.....:)

Old school girl courting, before there was phone camera. there was sticker photos, before there were playstastions, there was mall arcades, before there was facebook, there was group meetups and coffee and hangouts, Now you can totally check girls out on social media before really getting to know her when last time was pure nervousness and anticipation, the adrenalin of being out on a first date without distractions...and the only distractions was bumping into your friends and working up an excuse to just be alone with her....WOW! i had a great teenhood!!

Intel: Voice Recognition Will Phase Out Touch
Intel Senior Vice President Mooly Eden believes voice recognition technology will eventually make touch obsolete.

Eden, who manages the firm's "perceptual computing" operations, told Cnet that voice recognition will do to touch what touch has done to physical keyboards, which is, according to the executive, making a number of components unnecessary.

"Voice is the best means of communication between humans," Eden said. "We finally have enough compute power to do what we want from science fiction."

Intel is currently working with partners on developing such devices, as well as hardware, software, cameras, among other features. While they acknowledge voice is still an emerging technology, Eden believes it could overtake touch in three to five years.

During CES, Eden demoed features such as an eye-tracking "Where's Waldo" game, which sees the camera determining where exactly users' eyes are focused. It also showcased other games that follow hand movements and allows users to pick up and drop virtual objects.

"Everything is going to be immersive," Eden said. "I'd like you to work with the computer the same way you work with me.... I want you to say 'I'm not ashamed that I love my computer.' Imagine how many people who are afraid of computers will be able to use them."

Intel: Voice Recognition Will Phase Out Touch

What you guys think? Would that happen or would touch stay?

Was just reading an article today. Technology is killing jobs too. In certain parts of America, the Electric meter sends data to control center and the consumer are billed accordingly, no need meter reader already and very soon will be in Malaysia. Even the prepaid meter no need meter reader as consumer have to buy prepaid cards for electricity.....

---------- Post added at 09:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

What you guys think? Would that happen or would touch stay?

With technology anything can happen now. Was reading about doing away with own servers and store elsewhere in "cloud" storage?

Was just reading an article today. Technology is killing jobs too. In certain parts of America, the Electric meter sends data to control center and the consumer are billed accordingly, no need meter reader already and very soon will be in Malaysia. Even the prepaid meter no need meter reader as consumer have to buy prepaid cards for electricity.....

---------- Post added at 09:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

With technology anything can happen now. Was reading about doing away with own servers and store elsewhere in "cloud" storage?

Yes. However I'm not very comfortable with cloud storage. Don't trust TMnut, Marxist, Govt and all that. That's why I am stilling having my data synced and backup in multiple devices.

Even I cannot foresee when voice recognition takes over, WhatsApp messaging with girlfriend by talking to the phone? My wife would kill me. Plus I cannot pronounce 'fart' and 'fuck' properly.

Yes. However I'm not very comfortable with cloud storage. Don't trust TMnut, Marxist, Govt and all that. That's why I am stilling having my data synced and backup in multiple devices.

Even I cannot foresee when voice recognition takes over, WhatsApp messaging with girlfriend by talking to the phone? My wife would kill me. Plus I cannot pronounce 'fart' and 'fuck' properly.

Not good if want to quietly text to gf, Device don't recognized voice and ask to speak louder and that is in the middle of the night....hahahahaha:rofl:

LOL @ YYC's comments!

"I just had a fart" and "I just had a f*ck"... LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, advance tech killed Kodak.

Walkman is still alive... it is a walkman mp3 player.

http://www.daniusoft.com/images/mac-tutorial/sony-nwz-a720-series-walkman1.jpg

http://cdn-static.cnet.co.uk/i/c/blg/cat/digitalmusic/sony-new-eseries.jpg

but discman had died..

Cassette Tape, small n big already retired now got capture card.. but if backup Cassette Tape, they are still alive... *bcoz my company handles backup..

Analog film... Are slowly reviving... why?? LOmo camera !!

u forgot Polaroid camera... last time those big cameras which can print.. now can print but small..
*but polaroid has a better camera, digital n can print !!

http://shop.theclickshop.net/wp-content/gallery/polaroid-onestep-talking-camera/polaroid-onestep-talking-camera.png

NES game still can be found in Mydin.. but now many have became ROMS for Gameboy advance..

VCD players replaced by DVD or BLueRay

not HD replaced by HD

Space Shuttle replaced with Soyuz
*Soyuz also going to retire soon..

Originally Posted by Nazman
Conventional Speed Track by policeman to Automated Enforcement System (AES) aite...

Not replaced, both are being used......:banghead::mad:

but conventional have the possibilities that ur record in KEJARA (heheh not sure if its correct word, don't remember edi) is still clean:biggrin:

That day read something like social media kill ******. Nowadays many search facebook first, find out more of the partner before they even dated....:hmmmm:

the question is, is what they tell you on social media is the truth nothing but the truth, so many cases happened coz of fraudulant on social media.

yeah, now use social media to court girl or ask girl to go out ****** no fun. My time, if want to court the girl have to do a lot of "hero" stuff or "watch me" to get her attention. When want to ask her out need to tell her face to face or send paper messages. I remember when I was standard 5. Want to court a girl, no money buy flower go and steal a fake rose from the library store...Hahahahaha....think back also kinda silly....Then at home want to call her house since no handphone mah. The one that pick one sure is parents. Can only talk a while because parents will nag if talked too long. Then if want to spend 1 hour on the phone have to do it at midnight after the parents are asleep 1st. Hahahahaha.....then when telephone bill comes....Hahahahahaha

1. Hello, errr...er...can i speak to ______ pleaseeee? Last time when talking on phone, we would never ask one question: Eh where are you? :rofl:

2. Send love letters instead of email / fb messages

3. Pass the love letter to friend beside and ask him to pass it to the target (some stopped at some wrong hand)

4. Go to game arcade

5. Craft birthday cards to friends and families

6. When big family gathering, children (cousins) would run around playing with each other. Now? All play hp / tab

7. List goes on and on....sweet memories

the question is, is what they tell you on social media is the truth nothing but the truth, so many cases happened coz of fraudulant on social media.

Some are true, some are not, so have to gamble also......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:34 AM ----------

Ah! old school method.....:adore:

---------- Post added at 08:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 AM ----------

1. Hello, errr...er...can i speak to ______ pleaseeee? Last time when talking on phone, we would never ask one question: Eh where are you? :rofl:

2. Send love letters instead of email / fb messages

3. Pass the love letter to friend beside and ask him to pass it to the target (some stopped at some wrong hand)

4. Go to game arcade

5. Craft birthday cards to friends and families

6. When big family gathering, children (cousins) would run around playing with each other. Now? All play hp / tab

7. List goes on and on....sweet memories

I bar my kids on this at dinner table....

What have Advancing Technology killed?

ZEROTOHUNDRED provide several information that don't need to ask in person.
How much, Where, When, What, Who... even politic got inside here...
Seems no need newspaper soon...

Best part... sometimes u smile while looking at the screen.
Become keyboard worrier rather then expressing in real life.

Positive parts: knowing lot of knowledge learn and shared among NETIZEN (new terms)

cvkit, about the love letter thing. If pass to friend very dangerous sometimes will kena leak out. I kena before...whole class knows and even the teacher know....that time feel like putting my face in the wall because when all student joke about me and the girl it's gone case usually. She will start avoiding you..hahahaha. The silly thing I did to express to a girl that I really love her. I wrote 1 thousand times I love You in chinese put in envelope and tell her can only open the envelope when back home....Bwahahahaha....damn

Another way to get close to the girl that I liked. Join what ever society she joins even I don't like it....Kakakakaka join just for the sake of seeing her or have the chance to sit next to her. That's how I get A rating in curriculum...Hahahaha because I join the most...

Then it was the school trips. If she don't go then I also don't go....she go I go.

Another thing in the pass. When we don't have handphone. Finding a working public phone was quite a pain in the ass due to vandalism or the damn phone just eats your coin. When want to go out gathering. set time and date a day before. Surprisingly, all can be at the meeting point on time if not call the fellow's house ask the parent is he's out...Hahahaha...

Haha... still remember always sneak out riding bicycle to the nearest public phone to call the girl...

remember the very pretty dairy book that all primary kids have where you pass around to tell your friends to write down the bio data. What he/she likes, eat...then all the word of advice...and colouring and colourful markers and pictures...:biggrin: what what friends forever, good luck in study, good health, stay pretty,