What have Advancing Technology killed?

Dude, you're sorely mistaken if you think you can be a complete noob and drive the R35 fast. And you're sorely mistaken if you think you can drive a Lotus Elise slow! :biggrin: I personally don't think it's dulled anything. Driver aids are there to help the driver and in some cases they do a pretty bang good job. The only thing I dislike is electronic power steering. That completely dulls everything.

My kampung is in Johor. So we'd get Singapore channels with the booster. Fuh.. I lup singapore TV. What it was anyway, these days it's boring.

You mean the antenna that is really tall ? The first time i went to jb area it was kinda funny to see the long antennas . I was wondering what was it untill my fren explained to me about it.

Lets do a event and play all this 80's games . Wud be fun rite ?

remember when i was young, everytime our TV has bad reception i had to follow my dad up on the roof to adjust the antenna....
now just call astro & f**k them.....haha....

rain time no choice la.......15 yrs ago till now also havent resolve the problem.

Advanced Technology Killed "Girls that know how to cook good dishes" due to too much time spend on Smartphones/Ipad... :frown:

Dude, you're sorely mistaken if you think you can be a complete noob and drive the R35 fast. And you're sorely mistaken if you think you can drive a Lotus Elise slow! :biggrin: I personally don't think it's dulled anything. Driver aids are there to help the driver and in some cases they do a pretty bang good job. The only thing I dislike is electronic power steering. That completely dulls everything.

My kampung is in Johor. So we'd get Singapore channels with the booster. Fuh.. I lup singapore TV. What it was anyway, these days it's boring.

Exactly! That is why not every driver could handle a fast spartan car. It takes a certain level of skill to compete on track or street race. And that makes the rallying and drift quite special. :driver:

Unifi channels are overrated. I have the RM199 10Mbps Unifi and all the channels are open to me. Apart from Syfy and BBC the other channels aren't really that interesting. The HBO and Cinemax shows are pay per view.

But gotta love that 10Mbps. 1Gb movie download in 10 minutes. :biggrin:

My rumah got no astro woh!....:rolleyes::biggrin:

sure anot.....anyways my previous classmate....bout late 30's....has 2 school going kids, but no astro. i ask him y. cos he said if he has astro, his kids will lack in their studies.

Unifi channels are overrated. I have the RM199 10Mbps Unifi and all the channels are open to me. Apart from Syfy and BBC the other channels aren't really that interesting. The HBO and Cinemax shows are pay per view.

Damn, quiet quiet suddenly give you a shock....kaya betul! :stoned:

sure anot.....anyways my previous classmate....bout late 30's....has 2 school going kids, but no astro. i ask him y. cos he said if he has astro, his kids will lack in their studies.

Some are quite addicted to TV, understandable.

Only got Astro Beyond right? :rofl:

Tak Dak leh! When kids were young, no time to watch, so until now we can do without Astro...:rofl:

---------- Post added at 11:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

I understand got child lock but that was another reason too....

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:29 AM ----------

I only have 5Mbps and a few channels open. They gave us one month free trial to all channels but like you say, nothing interesting....

Astro can do without, but not internet line.....hahahahahha:rofl:

You got download movies no need pay per view mah!.....:biggrin:

My then 1.5 years old niece was so addicted to Astro cartoon channel she could remember daily cartoon program. By the time she is 3.5 years old, she speak no mother tongue. 100% English with non-Asian slang. The best part is she start correcting everyone who speak Manglish.
One time, I ask her to get the car key which I simply pronounce kaa ki :biggrin: and she was like
'hey, speak proper English, it's carrr keeey and not kar ki." There is no turning back ever since when talking to her :rofl:.

My then 1.5 years old niece was so addicted to Astro cartoon channel she could remember daily cartoon program. By the time she is 3.5 years old, she speak no mother tongue. 100% English with non-Asian slang. The best part is she start correcting everyone who speak Manglish.
One time, I ask her to get the car key which I simply pronounce kaa ki :biggrin: and she was like
'hey, speak proper English, it's carrr keeey and not kar ki." There is no turning back ever since when talking to her :rofl:.

That's good to have an english teacher. Yet we adults are suppose to lead by example. Is a good reminder to us :smile:

Huh? Me? Rich? RM199 is just RM40 more than the RM159 that I used to pay for the pathetic 5Mbps line. I don't have Astro so to me the TV channels is plenty. I only ever watch Syfy and BBC anyway.

My daughter learnt her english all from Barney. Her vocabulary is amazingly vast for a 4 year old so if you ask me, I don't think Advanced Technology killed anything. It made life better! And kids smarter